We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Ranked #16 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!”
Reviewed 14 May 2012

Great staff...lovely breakfasts, clean rooms and comfy beds...Many thanks!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mookielagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Hi Mookielagoo,

Thank you for staying with us, I will pass on your feedback to my team at site, and I am more than pleased you found our breakfast to be loverly and your bedroom clean and comfortable bed.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards
Shanna
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    244
    89
    32
    21
See reviews for
177
246
24
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We stayed here for a concert at the NIA - free parking is a bonus, easy walk to the concert venue and the staff were wonderful - friendly, professional and available - recommended

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kandy z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Dear Kandy Z,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, Im glad you found our location to be of convienience to the venue you were attending.

I am also happy that we can provide free parking for our guest especially been a city centre location.

I am very pleased you found my team to be frindly aswell as professional I will pass your great feebdack on.

We look forward to having you stay with us again sometime soon.

Kind Regards
Shanna
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012 via mobile

Perfect location for a city mini break being just off Broad Street but without any noticeable noise from there. Room to a good standard with only real issue being a rather noisy fan from the kitchen two floors below which was sadly quite noticeable at night. Also, the room only had one plug which would not really
be enough for a business traveller.

At £39pn though the room was fantastic value and an excellent location to explore a wonderful city.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jw1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Dear JW1983,

We appreciate you taking time to leave feedback about your stay with us Brindley Place Premier Inn, I am happy you found the hotel to be in a nice location for you to exlore Birmingham.

I would however like to apologise you had some disturbance with noise during your stay.

Premier Inn as a brand do offer excellent value for money and you can stay with us for as little as £29.

We would love to have you stay with us again so you could have an Excellent overall experience.

Regards
Shanna
Reception Team Leader

We look forward to having
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset, UK
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I think the location and the price are the perfect combination, for this hotel. If what are you looking for is a visit the NIA, Symphony Hall etc...absolutly great!!! very close to ammenities and you do not pay parking!
The staff they are very good, and they will try to do the best for you to enjoy the stay.
family oriented; just please if you take kids ask for a family room on the ground floor, trust me other guest will appreciate this gesture, kids are wonderful, but when you want to sleep nothing worst than the banging on the ceiling! of those beautiful feets... if you are tired and just want to have a nice sleep, you will understand me...thank you.
There is loads of places to visit near by restaurants, cinema, shopping mall etc...
The price... I was so lucky, I check the premier inn.com site and they have premier saver rate non cancellable but if you are sure you will go, then booked! otherwise the other rate bit more expensive but you can cancel. just in case...
I can say the breakfast was gorgeous! mmmm...
Very happy guest, and I am sure that if you let the staff know they will sort it out your needs, like they did with me and my family and we had a great stay.

Room Tip: if you want to sleep well, ask for a top room and please do not bang the doors! If you are with fam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annyvette72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 20 May 2012
Hello Annyvette 72,

Thank you for choosing Brindley Place Premier inn for your visit in Birmingham, it is very rewarding both for myself and the team to have great customer feedback.

I am delighed you found our location and price to be perfect for you, We do have a very friendly team on board and I will be sure to pass on your feedback.

Our breakfast is great value for money and we offer a wide range of hot and cold selection again I am happy you found it to be satisfactory.

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon and dont forget to visit premierinn.com to take advantage of our best available rates.

Kind Regards
Shanna
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Great staff great hotel,great food great location, good staff great location

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank topmost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Front Office Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at Birmingham Broad Street Brindley Place, I am happy you found your stay to be really enjoyable and I will be sure to pass on your comments to me team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Shanna Mills
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Room was big and comfortable. Very convienient as close to the event we were attending. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenniferChantler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for chosing to stay with us at Brindley Place Premier Inn. I am delighted that everything exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you with us again.

Kind Regards
Shanna Mills
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Ideal for access to Birmingham and especially Brindley place area, symphony hall and icc. Staff were friendly, and parking is free. Rooms a little dated but adequate. Pricey for what it is, but you are paying for the excellent location. Recommended.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 17 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and leaving your feedbacks of which we value very much. We are happy you found your stay to be very pleasant and we look forward to seeing you again some time soon.

Kind Regards
Shanna Mills
Reception Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
3,745 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 117 in Birmingham
2,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#41 of 117 in Birmingham
1,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. Directions: Exit M6 (J6), turn on to Aston Expressway (A38) Follow signs to the City Centre, ICC and NIA and on to Broad Street. Turn right on to Sheepcote Street. Take 2nd left at roundabout into Essington Street. Hotel is on the left. To get to the car park please use Sat Nav postcode B16 8AL. Car parking charge is 5.00GBP per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing