We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff - clean rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Ranked #16 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Everythings premier but the price. Staff friendly and great location if you are working in brindley place or going out for a night on broad street.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Dear RS, Thank you for your recent stay with us at Broad Street Brindley Place Premier Inn, I am happy you found the team to be friendly and our location was good for your requirements.

I will be sure to pass these comments on to the team and we hope to have you stay with us again soon.

Kind Regards
Shanna Mills
Reception Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (835)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

744 - 750 of 835 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2012

This is the second time that i have been to this premier inn. It was clean both times, the staff are nice and helpful, there is free parking for customers and there as always been a number of spaces when i got there. it is well located for the cannals, and there is a good cannal boat ride nearby. It is near the town centre and the main museum, but not to near. we walked it in about 5 mins to the cannals, 10 mins to museums and 15 mins to town (all in the same direction). the food is good, and we got free children breakfasts with the adult meals.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear john b,

We are delighted to know this is your second stay here at Premier Inn Brindley Place and you have enjoyed your stay yet again. It is nice to hear you made the most of your time in Birmingham exploring the museums and canals. I hope the "all you can eat breakfast" was just what you and the kids needed to start the following day and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon.

Kind Regards

Kalsoom Begum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012 via mobile

My husband, 2 kids and I stayed here on a Friday night.
We had a family room which consisted of a king sized bed and 2 single mattresses on the floor in the same room.
There were 4 bath towels and plenty of extra bedding and pillows.
The room was comfortable, if a little hot. We all slept well.
Every member of staff that we encountered was great. Friendly, helpful, professional and personable.
We had the breakfast which was excellent value, especially as the kids ate for free.
An excellent stay! Would have given it 5 stars had we been able to cool the too down a bit!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jubline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Dear jubline,

Thank you for choosing to stay here at Premier Inn Brindley Place, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have extra fans and sheets available at reception so do bear this in mind for the future it may help with cooling you all down through the night.

Im sure my staff will be delighted to hear your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards

Kalsoom Begum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights while on business as there were no 4 star hotels available in Birmingham. I wasn't looking forward it. The Prem Inn is fine for a one night drunken stay - but not when you're working!

However, this little place is nice. Although they don't provide any bar, room service or evening meal, they do do a really nice, personal 'all you can eat' breakfast. It just meant that I had to eat dinner out every night at one of the many places surrounding Brindley Place.

The room was large and the beds comfy. And one of my biggest bugbears with hotels these days is the TV providings - the Premier Inn knocks some 4 stars out of the water with a nice, good quality flat screen TV with all the freeview channels available.

Now the only negative - I like a peaceful nice sleep and having read previous reviews, it recommend a room on the top floor as the insulation and sound proofing is none exsistant. The whole building is very flimsy and creeky. Had I not had a room on the top floor than this review could have been a lot worse. I like the fact that the Prem Inn has signs and posters to ask guests to respect others and act quietly. I would like to see this idea in other hotels, although my hotel wasn't too full, I think it really helped with people closing doors quietly and just having general respect.

A nice little place that was surprising quiet (but I was on the top floor).

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hesfirmbutfair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2012

Dear Hesfirmbutfair,

Thank you for choosing to stay here at Premier Inn Brindley Place, we are delighted to know you took advantage of our "all you can eat breakfast". Due to the age of our property we do have some maintenance issues however we try our very best to manage these issues in house. Our location is only a few minutes walk from a variety of bars and restaurants in the city and you will be spoilt for choice.

We look forward to having you stay with us again some time soon and please do give the hotel a call in advance to request your room on the top floor.

Kind Regards

Kalsoom Begum
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

We stayed here on a Saturday night. Although the car park is a Pay & Display, parking is free for hotel guests, you just need to get a pass from Reception. There were plenty of spaces available when we arrived about 6.30pm. The hotel is quite difficult to find as it is set back from Broad Street. Basically, as you pass the hotel, you have to turn left and then left again, the car park is then on the left. We were really pleased with the room, the bed was huge! The staff were really welcoming and friendly except for the Night Security Guard who saw the need to question us about which room we were staying in even though we had let ourselves into the hotel with our key card. He was very rude. Breakfast was good value. We opted for the continental which was £5.25 each (I think the full breakfast was £8.25). There was a large party of lads staying on our floor but we did not hear any noise and slept well. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManUtdFan20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear ManUtdFan20,

Thank you for choosing to stay here at Premier Inn Brindley Place, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to ensure all our guests have an enjoyable stay and your feedback is much appreciated. The security on the door is there to protect our in-house guests and to ensure there are no more than two adults per room due to fire regulations and to guarantee all our guests get a good night sleep. I will feedback your comments to our security firm provider but I hope this didn’t impact your overall experience. We would like to thank you once again for your comments and hope you can join us soon to take advantage of our "All You Can Eat Premier Breakfast".

Kind Regards

Kalsoom Begum
OperationsManager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

If you want to spend a night on Brindley Place or Broad Street is is perfect if you can get a cheap rate....free parking and plent of places to eat and drink on e doorstep. Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalsallPumpkin2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear WalsallPumpkin2,

Thank you for choosing to stay here at Premier Inn Brindley Place, I hope you had a good time in Birmingham and took advantage of our Premier Saver promotional rooms to get a good deal.

We look forward to having you stay with us again some time soon.

Kind Regards

Kalsoom Begum
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Managed to get a £29 room at this hotel - what great value it was! friendly staff, easy check in, FREE city centre car park, very clean and spacious room, huge and very comfortable bed, easy walking distance to major attractions, handy for Birmingham University/Campus.

Room Tip: Managed to book a family room online for £29!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomis1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalsoom, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear nomis1963,

Thank you for staying with us at Brindley Place Premier Inn, I’m glad you found our facilities and location easily accessible to a variety of local attractions and the added bonus of free parking.

I am delighted to hear my staff were friendly and our rooms clean. We look forward to seeing you soon and hope you can bag yourself another bargain deal of £29.00.

Kind Regards

Kalsoom Begum

Kalsoom Begum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,205 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Travelodge Birmingham Central
#37 of 118 in Birmingham
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £46 - £120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. Directions: Exit M6 (J6), turn on to Aston Expressway (A38) Follow signs to the City Centre, ICC and NIA and on to Broad Street. Turn right on to Sheepcote Street. Take 2nd left at roundabout into Essington Street. Hotel is on the left. To get to the car park please use Sat Nav postcode B16 8AL. Car parking charge is 5.00GBP per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing