We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great overnight for NIA visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Saw Spanish Riding School at the NIA. This Premier Inn is really central and a short walk away from the NIA across the canal. Rooms large and clean. Beds really comfy and 30 minutes free Wifi. Free parking too. Just don't stay in a room on the Car Park side of the hotel as the sound proofing is not good enough to protect you from the comings and goings of cars and delivery vehicles and their drivers.

Room Tip: Don't stay in a room on the Car Park side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Lynne H,

Thank you for taking time to write this review and for choosing Premier Inn, Brindley Place. I do hope that you had an amazing time at the Spanish Riding School show in the NIA and that the location was convenient enough for you.

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our comfy beds and additional facilities at site and please don't forget that next time you can request a different room by phoning up. I do really hope that the noise from our car park hasn't disturbed your sleep.

Hopefully, we will be seeing you again before X-mas!

Kind Regards

Marta Gavrailova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (824)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

694 - 700 of 824 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

Good location for Broard Street with a good night life, but not to close to have a noise problem, staff very helpful. We arrived early and they made us welcome allowing us to put our luggage in the room and freshen up after a long car journey

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJLDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear EJLDurham,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay here with us and also taking the time to write your review.

Its great to hear you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient to the nightlife on Broad Street. I’m glad you found my team helpful and I look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn Brindley Place in the near future.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

I have just returned from a night out in birmingham and had the pleasure of stopping at the premier inn on broad street brindley place. we had booked a family room for £39 and the room was spacious, well equiped, very clean and comfortable. the staff were also very helpful and polite. another plus is they have there own free carpark and although we arrived early they took all our luggage and stored in a safe place while we were free to explore the city.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jason251268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear jason251268,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Premier Inn, Brindley Place.

It is great to hear that you found your room clean and comfortable and the option for storing luggage came handy for you. My staff will be very pleased to hear your comments.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Premier Inn again and I hope you do so soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Stayed for two nights on business, excellent location for getting to meetings in other parts of Birmingham, great location for eating out on a night, plenty to offer within walking distance, free parking which is always a bonus. Comfortable hotel and will use again.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2012

Dear Wayne H,

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Premier Inn, Brindley Place.

It is great to hear that our location was suitable for your needs, you found enough places for entertainment and meals and our free parking came handy for you.

I am delighted to know that you would chose Premier Inn again and I hope you do so soon.

Kind Regards

Marta Gavrailova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

This is the first time, i have stayed in a premier Inn. We stayed in this hotel for one night en route to Blackpool. The staff were helpful and friendly, clean rooms , comfy bed, nice breakfast bit pricey, but overall, I would recommend

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2012

Dear C C,

Thank you very much for your review and I do hope that you have enjoyed your first stay with us. I must admit that I am very pleased with the fact that you enjoyed our rooms, breakfast and helpful staff. Your feedback is essential to us and of course we will take any comments and suggestions on board.

I do hope that you chose Premier Inn and especially Brindley Place next time you visit Birmingham

Kind Regards

Marta Gavrailova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Stayed here October 20th 2012 and it was a great location for a weekend in Birmingham. Just off Broad street means it is a very short walk to plenty of bars and restaurants. we were down for a wedding and it was easily walkable right into the heart of the city where the reception was being held.
The room was completely fine - it is a budget hotel so you don't expect too much but it had a large comfy bed and an actual bath of a decent size in the bathroom rather than just a shower.

What impressed me the most though was the service. We hadn't realised it was the Birmingham half marathon on the Sunday we were leaving and there were lots of road closures. Rather than leaving us to it the staff asked us if we knew about it when leaving and if we knew how to get onto the diversion. We had not known about it and would have been in all sorts of trouble if they hadn't been proactive about talking to us. Top marks to the staff - they were great all the time we were there.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor which is probably the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G00BY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2012

Dear G00BY,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review and also choose Premier Inn, Brindley Place as your place to stay. I am pleased to hear that our hotel has fulfilled your expectations and that you were happy with the room standards and bathroom size.

What made me even happier were your comments on the service received that day. Our staff care a lot about guests and would take any opportunity to be of help. I will certainly pass your comments on the reception team members who worked on this day.

Once again thank you for your great comments and looking forward to seeing you again.

Kind Regards

Marta Gavrailova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

ive stayed at a lot of premier inns in my time allover the uk this one was unusually quite considering its location so close the town center and the bull ring the food was ok strange i thought restaurant not open for dinner think they could do with opening and making some good money there the staff to be fair were some of the best staff ive ever come across and the rooms up to the usual good standard you will have to go a long way to find better staff really nice and helpful nothing was too much trouble

Room Tip: great location taxi to new st statin about six pounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CARINGANDY007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Dear CARINGANDY007,

I am writing this response to thank you for staying with us and furthermore, to express how happy we all are to receive such an amazing review.

It definitely made everyone’s day and it's a great honour for us to be classed as one of the best staff! I read your review to our team members this morning and they were very pleased to hear what you have said about them and they all are looking forward to your next stay.

Once again, thank you for choosing Premier Inn, Brindley Place and we all hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards

Marta Gavrailova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
4,116 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Travelodge Birmingham Central
#49 of 118 in Birmingham
753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £47 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. Directions: Exit M6 (J6), turn on to Aston Expressway (A38) Follow signs to the City Centre, ICC and NIA and on to Broad Street. Turn right on to Sheepcote Street. Take 2nd left at roundabout into Essington Street. Hotel is on the left. To get to the car park please use Sat Nav postcode B16 8AL. Car parking charge is 5.00GBP per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing