We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My husband, myself and our two children (6 & 3) stayed at the Premier Inn (Brindley place) for one night on 29/08/13 so we could visit the Sea Life Centre. When we arrived we were struck at how friendly the reception staff were and they immediately made a big fuss of the children and introduced them to some cuddly bears and a note book that they said they could take away for the duration of our stay providing we wrote about our visit and our time with the bears in the book. We were very impressed with this simple but effective idea and the children were in heaven, taking the bears everywhere with us, naming them and being genuinely excited about writing down their days events - Great idea, Well done Premier Inn Brindley place!
Also, just to say that the friendliness we encountered at the Premier Inn was also matched by everyone we met/interacted with in Birrmingham which was such a lovely surprise, shame more people cant be like that. Had a lovely trip and the Sea Life centre was well worth a visit too - the children had a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Joanne E,

We are very please to hear you have had great experience with Premier Inn, and we hope that our location, as well as our lovely staff have convinced you to stay with us every time you are in Birmingham.
The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment and we would love for you and your family to visit us again soon.

Thank you for your lovely feedback

Regards
Preeti Nagra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

652 - 658 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here for a friend's hen do. The hotel is well located for those going out for an evening on Broad Street. The breakfast was good and there was plenty to choose from. The rooms were clean and beds were comfy. However, our room was facing toward Broad Street and I couldn't sleep properly even with ear plugs in. To window being shut didn't help with the noise and it was very hot. There are fans in the room, but this wasn't adequate to keep you cool. My friend had a room at the back of the hotel and heard very little noise.

In conclusion, okay if you intend on staying out to the early hours, but not if you want an earlier night!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, not at the front where broad street noise can be heard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoogiebabeY2K2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear BoogiebabeY2K2

I would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear you have encountered such inconveniences throughout the night due to noise.
Our central location does indeed come with the disadvantage of minor external noise, but if you do stay with us again, maybe give us a ring the day before to request a specific room you'd prefer.

However, we do hope you will come back and have a thoroughly wonderful stay

Regards
Preeti Nagra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I usually like Premier Inns as they offer good value-for-money. This one was not on Broad Street (despite the address) and did not have free parking (despite what it said on the website), and was far dearer than usual (despite website claims). It was very very noisy, both outside and inside, until the early hours, probably due to being popular with stag and hen parties etc. I did get the parking refunded, but it has put me off Premier Inns as they seem to be dearer than before and therefore offer less value.

Room Tip: Choose a different Premier Inn somewhere less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Veronica W

I would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you found our premier in to be particularly noisy this is due to our locations however staff and security do try there best to reduce noise levels internally.
Premier inn always strives to have the best rates compared to our competitors and you will always find our bests rates at www.premierinn.com.
I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay we do hope that you will stay with premier inn again and give us the chance to rectify the issues.
We are having a major refurbishment at the moment so all rooms will be updated and would like you to come and stay with us at premier in Brindley Place once the refurb is complete.

Regards
Preeti Nagra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Booked room for 2 nights so we could go to T20 cricket at Edgbaston. Good 40 minute walk!
Really warm welcome when we arrived late on Friday night.
Room was just what was needed.
However -one plug socket to charge 3 iPhones and 1 iPad!!!
Good breakfast but early attendance needed to get table as quite a small place when at weekends a number of families using the place.
All in all ideal place to stay if going to the cricket.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Nick M,

I would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel I am glad you received a warm welcome from the reception team.
The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment and we will have more plug sockets available. And would like you to come and visit us soon.

Regards
Preeti Nagra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Just back from a one night stay due to attending a christening.

Hotel was easy to find, good location, nice welcome and a decent price (£29).

Room was nice but there were no plugs near the bed, my ultimate hotel pet hate. And in total there were only two plugs so when me and the girlfriend both wanted to charge our phones we had to turn the telly off!

The other negative was getting woken up well before 9am by a loud law mower outside cutting the hotels grass. Got an apology from reception but the "good night guarantee" was not mentioned.

Overall an average stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jwb1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Jwb1985

Im sorry to hear that you were disturbed early morning due to the grounds work which took place during your stay I can assure you that we have spoken to the company and that no work will be carried out during early hours of the morning.

I hope that this has not put you off staying with Premier inn in the near future.

Regards

Preeti Nagra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Everything you'd expect from Premier Inn, clean and comfy rooms, plenty of hot water, a freshly cooked breakfast and brilliant value with Premier Saver deals. This particular Premier Inn is in a gem of a location, quiet but centrally located. We slept like logs, although we had been busy! An ideal base for a few days in Birmingham enjoying the shopping, restaurants, history, buildings and attractions. We travelled by train and the station (New Street) was a pleasant ten minutes walk away, even with a suitcase in tow.
What stood out for me at this Premier Inn were the very friendly and helpful staff, in particular those serving breakfast. Service worthy of a mention. Well done :-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eversotidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Eversotidy

I would like to thanks you for taking time to write this review about your stay with us I'm happy to hear that you had a nice stay and enjoyed the breakfast and comfy rooms which are about to get a whole lot better as the hotel is under going a refurb and would like it if you came and
re- visited us again soon.

Regards

Preeti Nagra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I haven't stayed here myself but my husband does regularly. Last stay he left his aftershave in his room. He called the next day and the hotel found and returned it by post. I used to work in the hotel industry so I am impressed, it's not often items left in a room are ever seen again.

Good job Premier Inn.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
Thank Kim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear Kim H

Thank you for your nice review I'm glad your husband got his aftershave back you will need to come and stay next time with your husband and experience our new rooms.

Kindest regards

Preeti Nagra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
4,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £52 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. Directions: Exit M6 (J6), turn on to Aston Expressway (A38) Follow signs to the City Centre, ICC and NIA and on to Broad Street. Turn right on to Sheepcote Street. Take 2nd left at roundabout into Essington Street. Hotel is on the left. To get to the car park please use Sat Nav postcode B16 8AL. Car parking charge is 5.00GBP per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing