We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (874)
Filter reviews
874 results
Traveller rating
426
278
105
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
426
278
105
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrindley placebroad streetstayed herecar parkbarclaycard arenasymphony hallthe sea life centrequiet locationcanal sideminute walkbars and restaurantsall you can eatbuilding workwithin easy walking distancenight lifenight's sleepsaturday night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 874 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Well... I'm lost for words about this. Where to start? The breakfast was exquisite and I've never slept better!! The location was great just a short walk to the sea life Center (which was amazing). The beds were lovely, perfectly made, didn't see a single crease in that sheet!! The price was simply the best. Fabulous.

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank 10Jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear 10Jack

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are very happy you have had great experience with Premier Inn and would like for you to come and stay with us once our refurbishment is complete when premier inn Brindley Place will be even better.

Thank you for your lovely feedback

Regards
Preeti Nagra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My husband, myself and our two children (6 & 3) stayed at the Premier Inn (Brindley place) for one night on 29/08/13 so we could visit the Sea Life Centre. When we arrived we were struck at how friendly the reception staff were and they immediately made a big fuss of the children and introduced them to some cuddly bears and a note book that they said they could take away for the duration of our stay providing we wrote about our visit and our time with the bears in the book. We were very impressed with this simple but effective idea and the children were in heaven, taking the bears everywhere with us, naming them and being genuinely excited about writing down their days events - Great idea, Well done Premier Inn Brindley place!
Also, just to say that the friendliness we encountered at the Premier Inn was also matched by everyone we met/interacted with in Birrmingham which was such a lovely surprise, shame more people cant be like that. Had a lovely trip and the Sea Life centre was well worth a visit too - the children had a great time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Joanne E,

We are very please to hear you have had great experience with Premier Inn, and we hope that our location, as well as our lovely staff have convinced you to stay with us every time you are in Birmingham.
The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment and we would love for you and your family to visit us again soon.

Thank you for your lovely feedback

Regards
Preeti Nagra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Stayed here for a friend's hen do. The hotel is well located for those going out for an evening on Broad Street. The breakfast was good and there was plenty to choose from. The rooms were clean and beds were comfy. However, our room was facing toward Broad Street and I couldn't sleep properly even with ear plugs in. To window being shut didn't help with the noise and it was very hot. There are fans in the room, but this wasn't adequate to keep you cool. My friend had a room at the back of the hotel and heard very little noise.

In conclusion, okay if you intend on staying out to the early hours, but not if you want an earlier night!

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel, not at the front where broad street noise can be heard.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoogiebabeY2K2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear BoogiebabeY2K2

I would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am very sorry to hear you have encountered such inconveniences throughout the night due to noise.
Our central location does indeed come with the disadvantage of minor external noise, but if you do stay with us again, maybe give us a ring the day before to request a specific room you'd prefer.

However, we do hope you will come back and have a thoroughly wonderful stay

Regards
Preeti Nagra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

I usually like Premier Inns as they offer good value-for-money. This one was not on Broad Street (despite the address) and did not have free parking (despite what it said on the website), and was far dearer than usual (despite website claims). It was very very noisy, both outside and inside, until the early hours, probably due to being popular with stag and hen parties etc. I did get the parking refunded, but it has put me off Premier Inns as they seem to be dearer than before and therefore offer less value.

Room Tip: Choose a different Premier Inn somewhere less noisy.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Veronica W

I would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you found our premier in to be particularly noisy this is due to our locations however staff and security do try there best to reduce noise levels internally.
Premier inn always strives to have the best rates compared to our competitors and you will always find our bests rates at www.premierinn.com.
I would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused during your stay we do hope that you will stay with premier inn again and give us the chance to rectify the issues.
We are having a major refurbishment at the moment so all rooms will be updated and would like you to come and stay with us at premier in Brindley Place once the refurb is complete.

Regards
Preeti Nagra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

Booked room for 2 nights so we could go to T20 cricket at Edgbaston. Good 40 minute walk!
Really warm welcome when we arrived late on Friday night.
Room was just what was needed.
However -one plug socket to charge 3 iPhones and 1 iPad!!!
Good breakfast but early attendance needed to get table as quite a small place when at weekends a number of families using the place.
All in all ideal place to stay if going to the cricket.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

Dear Nick M,

I would like to thank you for taking time to review our hotel I am glad you received a warm welcome from the reception team.
The hotel is undergoing a refurbishment and we will have more plug sockets available. And would like you to come and visit us soon.

Regards
Preeti Nagra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews