We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle Upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect!!”
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff FAR exceeded my expect ions, room was extremely clean, well lit and equipped with excellent facilities. No faults whatsoever :)
Two members of staff went out of their way to help.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LueezBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear LueezBee,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel and staff! I will pass on the message! I am sure they will be very happy to receive such great feedback!

Hoping to see you with us again very soon!

Kindest regards,

Siham Clarke
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    238
    88
    31
    19
See reviews for
173
241
23
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I had booked this hotel when i had got tickets for Black Sabbath at the NIA. It was just round the corner from the venue.Parking was cheaper than other places.It was convenient for Broad Street.I had previously stayed at the Travel Lodge on Broad St which was so noisy.
The room was very clean and the bathroom had a `new` nice smell.The lighted mirror was brill for putting make up on and doing my hair.Bed was comfy and spacious.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestMidlandsSunlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear WestMidlands Sunlover,

Thank you for your review of our hotel! I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to having you here with us again soon!

Kind regards,

Siham Clarke
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Fantastic due to
Ease and cost of parking, clean spacious room, nice staff, top breakfast, flat screen tv. Truly and value experience at less than 30gbp
Our family room was well decorated, clean and quiet and keys worked well for both external and internal doors.
Well done!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank dmjlondon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear dmjlondon1

Thank you for writing such a nice review about our Premier inn it gives me great satisfaction to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked your room and breakfast.

I do hope that you will visit us again very soon.

Thank You
Preeti Nagra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Stayed her efor one night in December. Great location.
Good parking and only £5 for 24 hours.

Our room was above the entrance - mistake as woken by people coming in and out of the hotel and people smoking outside.

We also had people in the room above walking around until 0300.

However, the room itself was fantastic - no complaints. Very clean, smart and had everything you needed. We paid £29 - so apart form the noise from others - could not fault it.

Reception staff very helpful too.

Room Tip: Do not go for a room by reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zoom6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 January 2014
Dear Zoom6,

Thank you for your review, and i am very happy to see that you were pleased with your room and with the staff service here at Premier Inn Broad St Brindley Place!

I am however sorry you didn't have a great night due to noise but i would recommend that in future, when you make a booking, call us directly on 01216347000 and request a quiet room away from entrance/reception, which we will be hapy to sort out for you!

Hoping to see you again very soon!

Regards,

Siham Clarke
Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newent
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed at this Premier Inn primarily for visiting The German Market. The hotel is conveniently located to walk to all the major attractions in central Birmingham. Room was a good size and clean, and there was no outside noise. Would choose again when visiting Birmingham.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm17450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Malcolm17450

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that you liked the location of our Premier inn.
And found the rooms a good size.

I do hope you will visit us again soon.

Preeti Nagra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

For a midweek night, very close to Christmas and the excellent German Christmas market only 5 minutes walk away, this was very good value.
The room was very spacious, spotless and with a huge television. Chose not to have the breakfast but I would not have objected to paying considerably more for the room!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Peter B

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel good value.
I have to agree about the huge television it is amazing.

I do hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Many Thanks
Preeti Nagra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Clean hotel , very quiet for a central location , friendly staff , city centre a 10 min walk , plenty of restaurants near by. Second time to have stayed here will do so again.Traveling by car it costs 5 pounds a night to park.





  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mikethebikegwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear mikethebikegwent


Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel I do agree we are in a good location with plenty of choice for restaurants near by.

I do hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Many Thanks
Preeti Nagra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
3,666 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#8 of 117 in Birmingham
2,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. Directions: Exit M6 (J6), turn on to Aston Expressway (A38) Follow signs to the City Centre, ICC and NIA and on to Broad Street. Turn right on to Sheepcote Street. Take 2nd left at roundabout into Essington Street. Hotel is on the left. To get to the car park please use Sat Nav postcode B16 8AL. Car parking charge is 5.00GBP per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing