We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Par, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Ideal!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Excellent! Clean,comfy rooms, lovely bathroom . Friendly helpful staff, tasty full English breakfast with loads of choice and perfect location for the NIA and ICC . WOULD DEFFO STAY AGAIN,well done Premier Inn !

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paige G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Paigeyg

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about our hotel.
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms comfy and had a good breakfast.

I look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Many Thanks
Preeti Nagra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    229
    85
    28
    18
See reviews for
170
231
23
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Herefordshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Used this hotel for a one night stay whilst visiting Birmingham. It's conveniently situated near the city centre thus making the area easily accessible. Found it very quiet and comfortable giving a really good night's sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Southdowns43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Southdowns 43

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel I am glad that you had a good nights sleep and that you found our hotel in a good location.

I do hope you will come and stay with us again soon.

Many Thanks
Preeti Nagra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
538 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Decor a cut above the average for a Premier Inn, the room was absolutely spotless and the bed very comfy. The reception desk staff and waitress at breakfast were all charming and very helpful.
I was in room 10 which is at the end of a corridor on the ground floor. I found it relatively quiet but imagine it might be noisier on a weekend or if the room had more foot traffic nearby.
I was in town for a conference at the ICC and this hotel is about five minutes brisk walk away and there are loads of bars and restaurants in the vicinity.
I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sorellina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Sorellina

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel I am happy to hear that our staff were helpful and that you enjoyed your stay.

I do hope you will come and stay with us again soon.

Many Thanks
Preeti Nagra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed last night at this premier inn, we paid £48 for a very clean, well appointed room. Bathroom very new and clean. Comfy bed, no noise despite being on broad street. Fantastic location for bars and restaurants. Nice breakfast for 8.25, loads of choice. Very impressed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Tracey T

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review about our hotel.
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

I do hope you will come and stay with us again soon.

Many Thanks
Preeti Nagra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

This Premier has recently had a major refurbishment - having stayed here before the rooms are massively improved - great space, decor, facilities and very clean. Only niggle was no hooks or shelves in bathroom to put out wash gear, toiletries, etc. Plenty of pubs and restaurants within easy walk of hotel, but just far enough away from the noise and bustle of Canalside area. Will definitely be back later in year.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Sean M,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, I am glad to hear that liked our new refurbished rooms. I do agree with you they have massively improved.

I look forward to welcoming you back later in the year.

Regards
Preeti Nagra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Good service, beautiful modern room - was very impressed. The beds are quite high but so comfy! Staff were very friendly and always helped with our requests/queries, booked us a taxi round the corner to broad street as it was tipping it down with rain, nothing was too much. Would definitely use again!

Luckily i live local so knew the location of the hotel, its labelled as Broad Street but in fact is Essington Street, this could be made clearer for people who do not know the area well. The only disappointing thing is that there isn't a restaurant on site, would have been nice to have the facility when the weather was so horrible outside!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samski86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Samosurus,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel I am glad to hear that you liked our new refurbished rooms and that you received good service from our staff.

I apologise that we do not have a restaurant on site and it is something we are looking into.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards
Preeti Nagra.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
Level Contributor
111 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Great location in the city centre. Five minute walk to the action.

Problems however started in the car park on arrival. Pay and display machine seemed to operate contrary to the instructions. Overly complicated. Annoying.

Very pleasant reception staff. Helpful and friendly. Manageress very welcoming and friendly also. Bit disappointed that the hotel does not have a bar or restaurant, but proximity to city centre negates that issue.

Hotel recently refurbished and rooms look great. However, it all falls down on the detail. Lack of sound insulation means you hear every car arrive and leave. Every car door slam. Every car park conversation and noise from the city centre. Creaking floorboards mean you hear ever step taken above and to the side of you. Lack of appropriate door restrainers means almost every door bangs on closure. Very noisy bathroom fans means one up in the toilet, all up.

The refurb delivered a great visual and comfort experience, but not a great customer experience. I didn't sleep well at all.

I stayed on a Friday night. Saturday they were charging a staggering £130>>>>> I repeat>>>>£130!!!! Add another £16 for two breakfasts, and £3 for Wi-Fi, plus £5 for parking, and wow.

The hotel is way below par for that kind of money. Afraid I won't be back for more of that. Many quality brand hotels within spitting distance, and they cannot be any more expensive.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank superDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,500 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#42 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. Directions: Exit M6 (J6), turn on to Aston Expressway (A38) Follow signs to the City Centre, ICC and NIA and on to Broad Street. Turn right on to Sheepcote Street. Take 2nd left at roundabout into Essington Street. Hotel is on the left. To get to the car park please use Sat Nav postcode B16 8AL. Car parking charge is 5.00GBP per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing