We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$79
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$51
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (888)
Filter reviews
888 results
Traveller rating
432
285
106
39
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
432
285
106
39
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbrindley placebroad streetstayed herecar parkbarclaycard arenasymphony hallthe sea life centrequiet locationcanal sideminute walkbars and restaurantsall you can eatbuilding workwithin easy walking distancenight lifenight's sleepsaturday night
Filter
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 888 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Excellent location ,efficient courteous staff and high standard of cleanliness. Good car parking reasonable price £5 24hrs. Visited again with friends to go to theatre. Easy access to good nightlife, restaurants everything for a city break. Will be visiting again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear Skunkiebaby,

Thank for taking time to review our hotel here at brindley place.
I was extremely sorry to see that you had been disappointed with certain aspects of your stay with us. As shown on the website we do not offer a bar or evening meal facilities.We do offer at reception information to local restaurants within Brindley Place and take away menu's, however, I appreciate this is not always ideal for guests. We hope this has not deterred you from staying with Premier Inn and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Miss Lisa Hadley
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Having used premier inn lots of times in diiferent locations we find them very good value for money and have never had any reason to complain, but this location has got to be the worst premier inn ever ! No onsite restaurant, no bar, creeking floorboards, you can hear your neighbors change their mind ! Could not fault the rooms they are very nice.
So after all that one of the reasons we choose premier inns is because of the wonderful breakfast's but the breakfast area is too small for the size of the hotel the staff gave us separate tables or we had an half hour wait ! And to top it off its the first time ever I actually left half my breakfast it was terrible.
Upon leaving we did complain and we got a full refund.
We choose hotel because of location to nia for a concert we was attending for a birthday celebration but feel the whole event was spoilt through the lack of facilities which makes premier inns so good .
I would recommend using the canal side premier inn on broad st instead as we enjoyed our stay there and had no problems wotsoever and you get the facilities to which you are used to.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank skunkiebaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Skunkiebaby,

Thank for taking time to review our hotel here at brindley place.
I was extremely sorry to see that you had been disappointed with certain aspects of your stay with us. As shown on the website we do not offer a bar or evening meal facilities.We do offer at reception information to local restaurants within Brindley Place and take away menu's, however, I appreciate this is not always ideal for guests. We hope this has not deterred you from staying with Premier Inn and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Miss Lisa Hadley
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Stayed for one night for a concert at the NIA which was only a 10 minute walk away.
Room was fresh and clean. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good. Plenty of restaurants close by.
Would not hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 681Ams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear 681Ams,

Well what can we say! Such a lovely review on our hotel here at Brindley Place. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that both the product and the service you received from our team was to your satisfaction! We strive to be the best and provide you with experiences
That you’ll never forget! Thank you for taking the time to send us your review we really do appreciate it 681AMS!


We hope to see you soon!

Lisa Hadley
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my girlfriend had an excellent stay here on 14th March we had a brand new refurbished room it was a stones throw away from nia and all the bars and restaurants would stay here on our next visit to Birmingham

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Ashley C,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such fantastic review .We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at brindley place and that you were able to take advantage of our great location while you were here! we do hope to see you both again very soon please do keep an eye out for great offers online at: www.premierinn.com.

Kind regards

Miss Lisa Hadley
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 1 night when visiting friends in Birmingham. The location of the hotel was great. The room was a good size, and the shower was great. I came back late to the hotel and this was no problem at all. However my stay was not as good as it should have been because the bed was really hard. I mentioned this to the receptionist on leaving and he said that he thought it was because the beds were new. I felt I might as well have been sleeping on the floor.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Clair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Clair H,

Thank you very much for taking the time to send us a review on our hotel.

I’m delighted you enjoyed elements of your stay, however equally disappointed that you were unable to enjoy the whole premier inn experience with us. I sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Management Team at our hotel.


Lisa Hadley
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews