We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Would Stay Again”
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

First time at a Premier Inn and I would recommend. Location very good as we were seeing a show in the NIA. Plenty of eateries near by and shopping about a 10 min walk away.
Room itself was good size and clean. Thankfully it was very quiet throughout the night but I have to admit it was a different story in the morning. Baby elephants above us and doors banging in corridor! Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. Staff pretty attentive. We had a problem with the remote in our room and it was kindly sorted out by the gentlemen on duty.
Parking onsite for £5 per 24 hours.
I would return if we were visiting the area again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank csalmon79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear csalmon79,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with us here at brindley place. I have to agree with you our location is very good indeed with the ICC, the nia and the library just moments away! We are overjoyed that you would stay here again and recomded us to others csalmon79 thank you again.

We hope too see you again very soon

Kind Regards
Miss LIsa Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

722 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    232
    85
    28
    18
See reviews for
171
232
23
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pontypridd
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

One night stay to see a show at the NIA, location spot on, room was lovely and staff were excellent. You do have to pay a fiver for parking but you get 24 hours. I would definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lcevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear lcevans,
Well what can we say short and sweet!! What a fantastic review! Thank you very much lcevans! i will gladly pass on your comments to the rest of the team.

Kind Regards
Miss Lisa Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here, and I have also stayed at the other relatively nearby Premier Inn (Canalside). The staff were all very friendly and helpful, as they have been previously. The room was clean and has obviously been updated since my last visit, and the space and travel cot provided for our little one were better than expected. The mattress in the travel cot isn't great but this is standard, and we take a spare to make it more comfy and it fit perfectly. Care had obviously been taken with the sheets/blankets provided. My wife is difficult to impress and she loved it, so we will definitely be back. Excellent location for NIA/ICC and Brindleyplace, expensive when we stayed (around £100/night room only) but obviously busy and cheapest of immediately nearby hotels for our dates.

One downside now is the parking which was previously free and is now £5/day. This isn't a huge amount and is significantly cheaper than parking anywhere else but it is a shame it has been changed. There is no bar/restaurant for the evening but we knew this and there are so many nice places to eat nearby this was not an issue for us at all. We also had no issues with noise during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear SiuLoong,
Thank you for staying with us again! I am delighted to hear that you were happy with most aspects of your stay and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Car parking is chargable at £5 for 24 hours and is a great price considering we are in the central birmingham. As you already know we are a great hotel and have alot to offer our guests so we do hope you will come back again very soon!!

Kind Regards
Lisa Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Looks a bit shabby from the outside but I think it's been refitted inside and it's fabulous. Brand new looking rooms, awesome purple mood lighting, superbly clean - cannot fault!

Ideal for parking the car and a short walk into town / The Mail Box etc

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJKons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear KJKons,
Thank you for such a lovely review! I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that we were able to deliver and exceed your expectations here at brindley place. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards
Miss Lisa Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bodmin, England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Could not fault the cleanliness. Myself and my mum and daughter and nephiew stayed here as they were attending a concert. The location is great with a street full of restaurants within a 2 minute walk which was brilliant as this hotel does not have a restaurant ( only breakfast) which was excellent. The concert venue nia was a 5 minute walk. Could not fault this premier inn. Will be booking again.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly0109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear kelly0109,
Thank you for your excellent 5star review!! I will personally pass on the message to our housekeeping team and we hope to see you again very soon!!

Kind Regards

Miss Lisa Hadley
Reception Team member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We spent 3 nights at this Premier Inn. We have stayed at quite a few over the years and until last year had enjoyed our stays.
But like our last stay, in Bristol, our stay was ruined by the bed, as hard as a rock and the only way we found it possible to get any comfort was to ask for extra duvets which we slept on! Why on earth have Premier Inn opted for such awful Hypnos beds?
There was also a problem with doors banging during the night, surely this problem could be sorted. We realise it is very new Premier Inn and there can be teething problems.
On the plus side, the room and bathroom were spotless (no mould round the bath - yippee!). Breakfast was also good. But above all, every member of staff that we met was very efficient, helpful, friendly and smiling. The best staff we've come across in a Premier Inn.
We would love to return at some stage but the thought of spending another night in one of those beds is just too much to bare!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerrardCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Dear gerrardcumbria,

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay in all our establishments in our hotel. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. On a positive note we are over joyed that our customer service excelled for you and the bathroom and breakfast was to your liking!

Kind Regards

MIss Lisa Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

You get what you pay for, and this ideal city centre hotel is comparatively cheap, was very clean and tidy, and had very helpful and friendly staff.

It's everything you expect from a premier Inn, simple and effective.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SeanGraham92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
Dear Seangraham82,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review about our hotel! Im glad you e and we do hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

Miss Lisa Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,585 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#43 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. Directions: Exit M6 (J6), turn on to Aston Expressway (A38) Follow signs to the City Centre, ICC and NIA and on to Broad Street. Turn right on to Sheepcote Street. Take 2nd left at roundabout into Essington Street. Hotel is on the left. To get to the car park please use Sat Nav postcode B16 8AL. Car parking charge is 5.00GBP per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing