We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Ranked #14 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Usual good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We often stay at Premier Inns and this one was up to expectations. Clean rooms well trained staff usual breakfast choices.
No restaurant or bar but many within a few minutes walk
The disabled access room was as usual
Every Premier inn we have stayed at we have commented on the friendly staff and how well trained in customer service they are

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear David H,
Thank you for your lovely review here on trip advisor! We aim for all our premier inns to have that consistency of high standards throughout the regions so it is pleasing to here that you are receiving great service from all over.

We hope to see you soon

Many Thanks

Miss Lisa Hadley
Reception Team Member
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    355
    229
    85
    28
    18
See reviews for
170
231
23
128
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel last night due to going to LG Arena to see Harlem Globetrotters. Myself and a friend plus our boys 14&15 were checked in @ 3pm by a lovely receptionist called Lisa. She was extremely attentive and couldn't do enough for us. We asked for extra pillows and we're delivered to the room within minutes. We then asked for directions for a restaurant to get a bite to eat in China Town , she proceeded to go one step further and delivered a map with easy directions to our room . She is a credit to Premier Inn. We booked a family room which had a double bed and two single beds which was more than spacious considering. The room itself was spotlessly clean and very modern with a large flat screen on the wall, and the boys especially liked the purple lighting over the beds. Lol. The only fault was that the room got very hot during the night and we struggled to use the thermostat but we did use the fan in the room.
We booked breakfast which was very nice but the boys were disappointed with the fact they had run out of Hash Browns or Croissants. Apart from theses minor problems the hotel was excellent and we had a very enjoyable stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Amie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Amie D,

Thank you for taking time to leave such a lovely response on your stay here at brindley place!
I am glad you all enjoyed your stay with us, as it was a pleasure having you all here. For future reference if you have any problems at all please do not hesitate to let us know here at reception
as we are manned 24/7 and here to help.

We hope to see you soon!!

Many Thanks
Miss Lisa Hadley
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billericay, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Great Location!
Super, modern hotel, just close enough to the BUZZ
Clean comfortable stay, in the right place and at the right price!
Good value and tasty breakfast, served with a smile and quickly too!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Keith W,
Well what can we say what a short and sweet review! Thank you very much keith!
We hope to see you again very soon!

Kind Regards

Miss Lisa Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

First time at a Premier Inn and I would recommend. Location very good as we were seeing a show in the NIA. Plenty of eateries near by and shopping about a 10 min walk away.
Room itself was good size and clean. Thankfully it was very quiet throughout the night but I have to admit it was a different story in the morning. Baby elephants above us and doors banging in corridor! Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. Staff pretty attentive. We had a problem with the remote in our room and it was kindly sorted out by the gentlemen on duty.
Parking onsite for £5 per 24 hours.
I would return if we were visiting the area again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank csalmon79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear csalmon79,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback with us here at brindley place. I have to agree with you our location is very good indeed with the ICC, the nia and the library just moments away! We are overjoyed that you would stay here again and recomded us to others csalmon79 thank you again.

We hope too see you again very soon

Kind Regards
Miss LIsa Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypridd
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

One night stay to see a show at the NIA, location spot on, room was lovely and staff were excellent. You do have to pay a fiver for parking but you get 24 hours. I would definitely use this hotel again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lcevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear lcevans,
Well what can we say short and sweet!! What a fantastic review! Thank you very much lcevans! i will gladly pass on your comments to the rest of the team.

Kind Regards
Miss Lisa Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

This is the second time I have stayed here, and I have also stayed at the other relatively nearby Premier Inn (Canalside). The staff were all very friendly and helpful, as they have been previously. The room was clean and has obviously been updated since my last visit, and the space and travel cot provided for our little one were better than expected. The mattress in the travel cot isn't great but this is standard, and we take a spare to make it more comfy and it fit perfectly. Care had obviously been taken with the sheets/blankets provided. My wife is difficult to impress and she loved it, so we will definitely be back. Excellent location for NIA/ICC and Brindleyplace, expensive when we stayed (around £100/night room only) but obviously busy and cheapest of immediately nearby hotels for our dates.

One downside now is the parking which was previously free and is now £5/day. This isn't a huge amount and is significantly cheaper than parking anywhere else but it is a shame it has been changed. There is no bar/restaurant for the evening but we knew this and there are so many nice places to eat nearby this was not an issue for us at all. We also had no issues with noise during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkRF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear SiuLoong,
Thank you for staying with us again! I am delighted to hear that you were happy with most aspects of your stay and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful. Car parking is chargable at £5 for 24 hours and is a great price considering we are in the central birmingham. As you already know we are a great hotel and have alot to offer our guests so we do hope you will come back again very soon!!

Kind Regards
Lisa Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

Looks a bit shabby from the outside but I think it's been refitted inside and it's fabulous. Brand new looking rooms, awesome purple mood lighting, superbly clean - cannot fault!

Ideal for parking the car and a short walk into town / The Mail Box etc

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJKons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear KJKons,
Thank you for such a lovely review! I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that we were able to deliver and exceed your expectations here at brindley place. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Kind Regards
Miss Lisa Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,498 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Novotel Birmingham Centre
Novotel Birmingham Centre
#43 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. Directions: Exit M6 (J6), turn on to Aston Expressway (A38) Follow signs to the City Centre, ICC and NIA and on to Broad Street. Turn right on to Sheepcote Street. Take 2nd left at roundabout into Essington Street. Hotel is on the left. To get to the car park please use Sat Nav postcode B16 8AL. Car parking charge is 5.00GBP per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Premier Inn, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing