We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay,perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed one night (19/04/2014) excellent hotel,very central for nia and shopping.staff extremely pleasant ,helpful ,and welcoming.room spotless,comfortable and warm.We enjoyed breakfast,well cooked and no shortage of choice.really good value hotel all round.My only tiny criticism,was that there was no decaff coffee or tea in room,but thats a very minor thing,and we probably could have had it had we asked. We will definitely stay again should we be in the area,and have already booked a gatwick one before leaving on holiday. A special mention to the lady on reception who's name i did not get,she is a credit to the hotel with her warm welcome and efficient checking in .

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vonny1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear vonny1962,
Thank you for taking the time to leave an amazing 5* rating for our hotel! we are glad we can give you all you need and more here at brindley place. please do not hesistate to ever ask for a tea or coffee supply as we have a selection on reception to hand.

See you very soon!

Kind Regards
Miss Lisa Hadley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (798)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

515 - 521 of 798 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2014

Have stayed here a few times now and never been disappointed. Great location from every point of view - close to the new library, Sealife Centre, city centre...easy to get out to the Botanical Gardens or wherever. Parking was free last time we stayed, now £5 for 24 hrs which isn't outrageous, but still adds expense. No complaints really though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear N H
Thank you for leaving such a brilliant review! I have to agree the location is fantastic and our great reception team are always here to help whoever it is a local map to hand or booking you a table at a restaurant we prioritise our guests needs.

We hope to see you again very soon

Kind Regards

Miss Lisa Hadley
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

As always room clean and welcoming. Breakfast was chaos, too few staff, well actually only two staff who could not cope with a full breakfast room, very poor service, this needs looking at, otherwise complaints will be forthcoming! May come back but please give them more staff!!!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Shaun H

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am ever so sorry to hear that breakfast was chaos for you. We do have a breakfast list of guests that have pre booked however some of our guests decide in the morning as we offer a walk in service as well as pre booked. I hope this has not changed your perception of us as we do try our hardest to maintain these situations.

We hope to see you soon

Kind Regards

Miss Lisa Hadley
Receptionist Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Regularly stay in Premier Inns and without fail they always deliver, this was no exception. Comfortable room although my wife found the bed a little firm, on request a further duvet was delivered to help soften the top. Breakfast was perfect, although there is not a bar there are plenty within a couple of minutes walk. Look forward to my next visit.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank RFS29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear RFS29,
Thank you for such a fantastic review on our hotel here at brindley place! We are ever so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us! Please do keep a lookout for our summer deals available online at Premierinn.com

We hope to see you very soon1

Kind Regards

Miss Lisa Hadley
Receptionist Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

If your looking for a hotel in the ideal location but on a budget! Look no further, if you book in advance, this hotel can be a real steal! Booked for a friends birthday stay over following a music gig.. You may think that its out the way but in reality its not, its a street behind Broad Street and that in itself is a blessing, no noise, no mess.. Rooms adaquate, well equiped, well sized! Cant comment on the breakfast but if its no good, there are plenty of food places around to satisfy your needs! Fab stay! Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shortie406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Shortie406,

Thank you for your fabolous response on your stay here at brindley place! We are in a great location to all local amenities in birmingham. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you very soon

Kind Regards
Miss Lisa Hadley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We often stay at Premier Inns and this one was up to expectations. Clean rooms well trained staff usual breakfast choices.
No restaurant or bar but many within a few minutes walk
The disabled access room was as usual
Every Premier inn we have stayed at we have commented on the friendly staff and how well trained in customer service they are

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear David H,
Thank you for your lovely review here on trip advisor! We aim for all our premier inns to have that consistency of high standards throughout the regions so it is pleasing to here that you are receiving great service from all over.

We hope to see you soon

Many Thanks

Miss Lisa Hadley
Reception Team Member
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed at this hotel last night due to going to LG Arena to see Harlem Globetrotters. Myself and a friend plus our boys 14&15 were checked in @ 3pm by a lovely receptionist called Lisa. She was extremely attentive and couldn't do enough for us. We asked for extra pillows and we're delivered to the room within minutes. We then asked for directions for a restaurant to get a bite to eat in China Town , she proceeded to go one step further and delivered a map with easy directions to our room . She is a credit to Premier Inn. We booked a family room which had a double bed and two single beds which was more than spacious considering. The room itself was spotlessly clean and very modern with a large flat screen on the wall, and the boys especially liked the purple lighting over the beds. Lol. The only fault was that the room got very hot during the night and we struggled to use the thermostat but we did use the fan in the room.
We booked breakfast which was very nice but the boys were disappointed with the fact they had run out of Hash Browns or Croissants. Apart from theses minor problems the hotel was excellent and we had a very enjoyable stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Amie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2014

Dear Amie D,

Thank you for taking time to leave such a lovely response on your stay here at brindley place!
I am glad you all enjoyed your stay with us, as it was a pleasure having you all here. For future reference if you have any problems at all please do not hesitate to let us know here at reception
as we are manned 24/7 and here to help.

We hope to see you soon!!

Many Thanks
Miss Lisa Hadley
Reception Team Member

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
4,025 reviews
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 118 in Birmingham
3,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £51 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. Directions: Exit M6 (J6), turn on to Aston Expressway (A38) Follow signs to the City Centre, ICC and NIA and on to Broad Street. Turn right on to Sheepcote Street. Take 2nd left at roundabout into Essington Street. Hotel is on the left. To get to the car park please use Sat Nav postcode B16 8AL. Car parking charge is 5.00GBP per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing