We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier Inn, Brindley Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Premier Inn, Brindley Place”
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Very convenient location, excellent receptionist on check-in. The family room was very comfortable and quiet. We stayed for one night and everything was just fine for this stopover. Couldn't fault the family room in terms of comfort or cleanliness.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Simon B
Thank you for leaving a brilliant review on your stay with us here at brindley place.I will gladly pass on your comments to the team.We hope to see you again soon Simon B!

Kind Regards
Miss Lisa Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    239
    89
    31
    19
See reviews for
174
241
23
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014

This was our first experience of Premier Inn and we were very impressed. We stayed for one night after a show at the NIA, which is very close by, and would definitely use this place again.
The staff were pleasant and helpful. Our room was clean and comfortable, and had everything we needed.
We did not stay for breakfast, as we had to get home, but it was nice to know we could have eaten there.
Parking is in a pay car park but residents pay a fixed, discounted amount.
We have paid a lot more to stay in places nowhere near as good.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Vanessa H
Thank you for your lovely review .We are glad you are very impressed with premier inn as we are a great hotel chain with alot to offer our guests. I hope you will be staying with us again! please do keep a look out for our deals online at : www.premierinn.com

Kind Regards

Miss lisa Hadley
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed one night (19/04/2014) excellent hotel,very central for nia and shopping.staff extremely pleasant ,helpful ,and welcoming.room spotless,comfortable and warm.We enjoyed breakfast,well cooked and no shortage of choice.really good value hotel all round.My only tiny criticism,was that there was no decaff coffee or tea in room,but thats a very minor thing,and we probably could have had it had we asked. We will definitely stay again should we be in the area,and have already booked a gatwick one before leaving on holiday. A special mention to the lady on reception who's name i did not get,she is a credit to the hotel with her warm welcome and efficient checking in .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vonny1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear vonny1962,
Thank you for taking the time to leave an amazing 5* rating for our hotel! we are glad we can give you all you need and more here at brindley place. please do not hesistate to ever ask for a tea or coffee supply as we have a selection on reception to hand.

See you very soon!

Kind Regards
Miss Lisa Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Have stayed here a few times now and never been disappointed. Great location from every point of view - close to the new library, Sealife Centre, city centre...easy to get out to the Botanical Gardens or wherever. Parking was free last time we stayed, now £5 for 24 hrs which isn't outrageous, but still adds expense. No complaints really though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank N H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear N H
Thank you for leaving such a brilliant review! I have to agree the location is fantastic and our great reception team are always here to help whoever it is a local map to hand or booking you a table at a restaurant we prioritise our guests needs.

We hope to see you again very soon

Kind Regards

Miss Lisa Hadley
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

As always room clean and welcoming. Breakfast was chaos, too few staff, well actually only two staff who could not cope with a full breakfast room, very poor service, this needs looking at, otherwise complaints will be forthcoming! May come back but please give them more staff!!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Shaun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Shaun H

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I am ever so sorry to hear that breakfast was chaos for you. We do have a breakfast list of guests that have pre booked however some of our guests decide in the morning as we offer a walk in service as well as pre booked. I hope this has not changed your perception of us as we do try our hardest to maintain these situations.

We hope to see you soon

Kind Regards

Miss Lisa Hadley
Receptionist Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheerness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

Regularly stay in Premier Inns and without fail they always deliver, this was no exception. Comfortable room although my wife found the bed a little firm, on request a further duvet was delivered to help soften the top. Breakfast was perfect, although there is not a bar there are plenty within a couple of minutes walk. Look forward to my next visit.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank RFS29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear RFS29,
Thank you for such a fantastic review on our hotel here at brindley place! We are ever so pleased you enjoyed your stay here with us! Please do keep a lookout for our summer deals available online at Premierinn.com

We hope to see you very soon1

Kind Regards

Miss Lisa Hadley
Receptionist Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

If your looking for a hotel in the ideal location but on a budget! Look no further, if you book in advance, this hotel can be a real steal! Booked for a friends birthday stay over following a music gig.. You may think that its out the way but in reality its not, its a street behind Broad Street and that in itself is a blessing, no noise, no mess.. Rooms adaquate, well equiped, well sized! Cant comment on the breakfast but if its no good, there are plenty of food places around to satisfy your needs! Fab stay! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shortie406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Shortie406,

Thank you for your fabolous response on your stay here at brindley place! We are in a great location to all local amenities in birmingham. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you very soon

Kind Regards
Miss Lisa Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
3,680 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#8 of 117 in Birmingham
2,930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. Directions: Exit M6 (J6), turn on to Aston Expressway (A38) Follow signs to the City Centre, ICC and NIA and on to Broad Street. Turn right on to Sheepcote Street. Take 2nd left at roundabout into Essington Street. Hotel is on the left. To get to the car park please use Sat Nav postcode B16 8AL. Car parking charge is 5.00GBP per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing