We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Ranked #12 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Barnsley, South Yorks
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had previously stayed at this hotel for 1 night whilst my daughter played in the Music for Youth concerts and we came back for the same reason. It was and is a great location. The hotel which I rated excellent before has now been refurbished. Lovely beds, linen and pillows, spotlessly clean, our bathroom looked like it had never been used. The staff again were very friendly and helpful. Cost us £29 for 1 night so couldn't complain at that. It's location is minutes from the Symphony Hall and bars and restaurants. Would have no hesitation recommending.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thesherbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear thesherbs,
Thank you for you lovely 5 star review! We are so pleased that you would recommend us to others. Here at Brindley we really do aim to be the best and with comments such as yours we know we are on the right track. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you all back very soon.

Kind regards

Miss Lisa Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    221
    84
    26
    17
See reviews for
164
225
21
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

So much better since the refurbishment rooms are great inside now, great value paid £29 for a Sunday night. Car park an extra £5 not unusual in a city centre hotel. Minutes from Broad Street and the canal side bars and restaurants. 3rd stay and won't be the last.only cons are it's not exactly located in a pretty area

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Steve C,
Thank for your excellent feedback left on trip advisor. We are happy to hear you are pleased with our new rooms and i have to agree they are great and especially when you can get our rooms from as little as £29. we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Miss Lisa Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have stayed in many hotels around the country but now make a point of booking with Premier Inn. Stayed at Broad street last night. Staff are always smiling and friendly (just as at other Premier Inns). Have no idea how they do it to be so cheerful but you always feel very welcomed - Abdul was particularly friendly and helpful. Such a contrast to other hotel chains. Room was spotless, bed extremely comfortable. We don't normally have breakfast so can't comment on that. On this occasion the aircon in the room was not working but a member of staff had rung us a day before to warn us. In all, we would not stay anywhere else. This hotel was a few mins walk from Brindley Place and all its amenities. Really, for the price I could not fault it. We will be back, clearly they have got it right.

Room Tip: stayed on second floor - no noise from outside or from other guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Overthepond2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Overthepond2014,
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely five star review on our hotel here at brindley place.
We are overjoyed to hear that you had a fantastic time here with us! we really do appriciate your feedback and i will personally pass on your feedback to abdul.

Kind Regards
Miss Lisa Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at this Premier Inn with my partner for a short break, the location was perfect right by the canal, lots of bars and restaurants. The staff we very friendly and smiling,happy to advise on places to go see and eat,. Will definately be returning for another stay

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CindersB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear CindersB,
Thank you for your lovely five star review here on brindley place. we are so happy to hear that you both had a great time with us and we look forward to welcoming you both back very soon.

Kind Regards
Miss Lisa Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

A horrendous experience, I have no idea why Premier Inn, offer a good nights sleep guarantee at this place. The hotel rocks to the sound of the local nightclubs to the early hours, it has to employ extra security to deal with drunk and disorderly customers. There is no proper ventilation in the rooms leaving you with the choice of keeping the windows closed and boiling, or opening them the permitted two inch crack and being deafened. The night I had the misfortune of staying, the night manager thought it was funny that the fire alarm went off at four in the morning! On a positive note, the day manager handled my complaint very efficiently, I think she had had plenty of practise.
Agree with the moment about twin rooms, the twin I booked turned out to be a double, with a narrow metal framed bed pushed up against the heater.

Room Tip: Don't even try!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

I am hugely loyal to Premier Inn's; they represent quality, affordability and great customer service.

I have visited this particular hotel a number of times; as a couple, as a family and with friends.

My recent stay was with my friend. Since the refurb' it seems they do not offer a true twin bedded room. Our room comprised of the lovely big Premier Inn double and the sofa bed was made up for the other guest. I was disappointed at this set up and would suggest at the least the two single beds could be pushed together so the second bed is a reasonable size and not a small single, which was fine for a petite woman who didn't mind her mate having the big bed (lucky me) but may pose a problem for non petite guests.

The thing that reinforces to me how great Premier Inns are is some dope decided to have a fag in their room at 4am, and set the alarms off. This morning at checkout they without question stuck with their good nights sleep guarantee and refunded the cost of my stay that night. Wonderful.

Look forward to staying with you again. x

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnjiW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear AnjiW,
Thank you for you feedback for our hotel here at brindley.I am ever so sorry to hear about the problems that have occurred regarding your stay. As a returning premier inn guest you are aware that we have a high standard of service and I am happy to hear that your issues were resolved at reception. For future reference if you let us know the set up you would like and will we gladly set the room up to suit your needs.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Miss Lisa Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed at the Premier Inn over the weekend, and whilst the location is excellent and the car parking good ( and cheap at £5 per 24 hours), the promise of a good nights steep didn't quite materialise. The fire alarm went off just after 3am but this was hardly the fault of the hotel. It turned out to be the fault of a guest who smoked a cigarette in this non smoking hotel. Surprisingly, this was not what disturbed my sleep the most, that accolade goes to the loud traffic noise and the dulcet tones of people returning from their night out having no doubt had a drink or two. The weather was hot, there is not air conditioning at this hotel so no choice but to have a window open. Hence the level of noise. Maybe this is best as a winter hotel!
The plus side is the hotel staff handled the situation very well, even the large and very loud lady who kept proclaiming at breakfast that she had had an abysmal nights sleep due to the noise... The irony of her loud complaints spoiling everyones's breakfast seemed to pass her by! Never the less the staff were polite and pleasant and refunded the cost of the hotel as per the Premier Inn promise.

Room Tip: Avoid ground floor in the summer - very noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benski21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Benski21,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. On the plus side I am glad to hear our staff handled this situation to the premier inn standard and you have been refunded under our gng policy.
I hope you can restore your faith in premier inn and stay with us again.

Kind Regards
Miss Lisa Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,415 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#32 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. Directions: Exit M6 (J6), turn on to Aston Expressway (A38) Follow signs to the City Centre, ICC and NIA and on to Broad Street. Turn right on to Sheepcote Street. Take 2nd left at roundabout into Essington Street. Hotel is on the left. To get to the car park please use Sat Nav postcode B16 8AL. Car parking charge is 5.00GBP per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing