We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Ranked #15 of 119 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Friendly staff, spotless rooms, comfy beds.
Just a stones throw from the city centre.
Next to Brindley Place and the Mailbox.
Great value for money.
Travelled with adults and children, facilities
suit all. Quiet hotel right in the centre of Birmingham
couldn't fault it

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delta12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear Delta12014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel.we are glad to hear you had a fantastic time here with us. Here at brindley place we aim to be the best and with great comments such as yours lets us knw were on the right track!

Kind regards
Miss Lisa Hadley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (860)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

551 - 557 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed at the Premier Inn with my colleagues, whilst attending a nearby conference. To be honest, I hadn’t intended to submit a review; I normally save that pleasure for places I’ve been on holiday! But a recent, less than optimal experience in a major international hotel chain made me reconsider – because the Premier Inn at Brindley Place in Birmingham really did so much better.

The hotel is very close to the canal side area; a very lively part of town with a definite ‘buzz’ to it. It’s also very near the International Conference Centre – maybe a five or six minute walk away.

The hotel will never draw any favourable comments for its breathtaking scenery, it must be said, being flanked by what appears to be social housing which would benefit from a little care and maintenance. But that’s hardly the hotel’s fault and the neighbours were agreeable enough, so I wouldn’t let that put me off.

There’s ample car parking at the front and you’re a short cab ride from New Street Station. The reception area is a rather small counter; but the staff made the check-in process very easy, introducing themselves by name and presenting an approachable and professional impression.

The rooms were spacious, well equipped and clean. If my room was indicative, they’re also well maintained and decorated too. The bathroom was spotless and all the usual courtesies were provided.

I was impressed by the free wi-fi on offer, as well. Beyond the first hour, there’s a charge, but this isn’t the sort of place you’d go to sit and watch Netflix. If all you need to do is send a few e-mails and keep in touch with the world, it’s all you need – and more than some others provide.

The bed was extremely comfortable and the fact that extra pillows were available was a very thoughtful touch. In fact, this was a very comfortable room all round. As it turns out, that was just as well; my colleagues are not, in fairness, the life and soul of a conference evening. So by eight o’clock, we were all back to our rooms. Ah well. It gave me the chance to catch up on some reports. actually, the workspace is well designed and very useable. After that, tea, TV and bedtime. And it was a very refreshing night’s sleep, followed by the satisfaction of watching some of the more adventurous delegates nodding blearily off during the morning conference sessions.

Breakfast was excellent, with a wide choice to cater for diverse tastes and dietary requirements. Again, the staff were friendly and courteous.

This was the first time I’d stayed at a Premier Inn; but I’d certainly stay again. The value for money is, in my opinion, outstanding. We have stayed in much more expensive and supposedly prestigious hotel chains and been far less impressed with the standards of service, comfort and cleanliness. In future, I won’t waste my money. I can only hope all Premier Inns are as good; well done to all involved.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank quidproquo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear quidproquo,
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so pleased you had a lovely time here with us. I have to agree with you brindley place is such a great place with everything you need just moments away. we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Miss Lisa hadley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had previously stayed at this hotel for 1 night whilst my daughter played in the Music for Youth concerts and we came back for the same reason. It was and is a great location. The hotel which I rated excellent before has now been refurbished. Lovely beds, linen and pillows, spotlessly clean, our bathroom looked like it had never been used. The staff again were very friendly and helpful. Cost us £29 for 1 night so couldn't complain at that. It's location is minutes from the Symphony Hall and bars and restaurants. Would have no hesitation recommending.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesherbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Dear thesherbs,
Thank you for you lovely 5 star review! We are so pleased that you would recommend us to others. Here at Brindley we really do aim to be the best and with comments such as yours we know we are on the right track. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you all back very soon.

Kind regards

Miss Lisa Hadley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

So much better since the refurbishment rooms are great inside now, great value paid £29 for a Sunday night. Car park an extra £5 not unusual in a city centre hotel. Minutes from Broad Street and the canal side bars and restaurants. 3rd stay and won't be the last.only cons are it's not exactly located in a pretty area

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Steve C,
Thank for your excellent feedback left on trip advisor. We are happy to hear you are pleased with our new rooms and i have to agree they are great and especially when you can get our rooms from as little as £29. we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Miss Lisa Hadley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have stayed in many hotels around the country but now make a point of booking with Premier Inn. Stayed at Broad street last night. Staff are always smiling and friendly (just as at other Premier Inns). Have no idea how they do it to be so cheerful but you always feel very welcomed - Abdul was particularly friendly and helpful. Such a contrast to other hotel chains. Room was spotless, bed extremely comfortable. We don't normally have breakfast so can't comment on that. On this occasion the aircon in the room was not working but a member of staff had rung us a day before to warn us. In all, we would not stay anywhere else. This hotel was a few mins walk from Brindley Place and all its amenities. Really, for the price I could not fault it. We will be back, clearly they have got it right.

Room Tip: stayed on second floor - no noise from outside or from other guests
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Overthepond2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Overthepond2014,
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely five star review on our hotel here at brindley place.
We are overjoyed to hear that you had a fantastic time here with us! we really do appriciate your feedback and i will personally pass on your feedback to abdul.

Kind Regards
Miss Lisa Hadley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Recently stayed at this Premier Inn with my partner for a short break, the location was perfect right by the canal, lots of bars and restaurants. The staff we very friendly and smiling,happy to advise on places to go see and eat,. Will definately be returning for another stay

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CindersB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear CindersB,
Thank you for your lovely five star review here on brindley place. we are so happy to hear that you both had a great time with us and we look forward to welcoming you both back very soon.

Kind Regards
Miss Lisa Hadley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

A horrendous experience, I have no idea why Premier Inn, offer a good nights sleep guarantee at this place. The hotel rocks to the sound of the local nightclubs to the early hours, it has to employ extra security to deal with drunk and disorderly customers. There is no proper ventilation in the rooms leaving you with the choice of keeping the windows closed and boiling, or opening them the permitted two inch crack and being deafened. The night I had the misfortune of staying, the night manager thought it was funny that the fire alarm went off at four in the morning! On a positive note, the day manager handled my complaint very efficiently, I think she had had plenty of practise.
Agree with the moment about twin rooms, the twin I booked turned out to be a double, with a narrow metal framed bed pushed up against the heater.

Room Tip: Don't even try!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 119 in Birmingham
4,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#7 of 119 in Birmingham
3,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#33 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £52 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. Directions: Exit M6 (J6), turn on to Aston Expressway (A38) Follow signs to the City Centre, ICC and NIA and on to Broad Street. Turn right on to Sheepcote Street. Take 2nd left at roundabout into Essington Street. Hotel is on the left. To get to the car park please use Sat Nav postcode B16 8AL. Car parking charge is 5.00GBP per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing