We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, Modern rooms, Friendly staff but noisy!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Ranked #13 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location, Modern rooms, Friendly staff but noisy!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here last night just for a getaway. Excellent location and some nice bars and restaurants close by. Not too far from the city centre and Bullring. Probably a 20-30 min walk. The room was very clean and quite modern too with a big flat screen tv and LED lighting. However, we had a terrible nights sleep. Our room (29) was right next door to the stair well and reception but on the first floor. We had noise all night from people running up and down the stairs as late as 4am. We did not sleep very well at all. The room was also incredibly warm. There is no aircon but we were given a fan however the fan was very loud. We opened the window but decided to close it as there was a lot of noise outside too.
We informed the receptionist about this and true to their word, Premier Inn refunded the cost of our room as part of their "Great Night's Sleep" policy.
That said, If we were coming to Birmingham again, we would probably stay here in the future purely due to the excellent location but would request a room further away from the stairs.
There's plenty to do in the evening within easy walking distance. There's a Pitcher and Piano, Slug and Lettuce, Carluccios, Costa as well as some nice outdoor live music on occasion at the bandstand in amongst all of these establishments.
We went to Celebrities Indian Restaurant which was absolutely lovely and great quality food with excellent service.
If we do come back to Birmingham in the future we will probably stay here again but we will request to be away from the reception and stairs and on the top floor.
I've rated this 3 Average but if we had the right room and got a good nights sleep, it would easily be a 5 Excellent.

Room Tip: As faraway from the reception and stairs as possible. Top floor if possible too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
1 Thank MisterX71uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear MisterX71uk,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards
Miss Lisa Hadley
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    221
    84
    26
    17
See reviews for
163
225
21
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

Check-in - simple and easy. However, there seemed to be a key for every door/lift you wanted to go in and out which I suppose is mainly for the weekends to stop outsiders as people must stay here while out and about on Broad Street.

Opened the door room - WOW - I know most Premier Inns have been refurbished but this one was nice. Gold/Purple/Cream. Really nice.

It was abit noisy but you have to appreciate your on Broad Street and its summer so we had the windows open.

Didn't have breakfast so can't comment.

But as usual the best night sleep. I want a Premier Inn bed at home :)

Room Tip: If your after no noise best bet not to book this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akb1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear akb1989,
Thank you for your fantastic review. We have to agree with you the hotel has a wow factor with our recent refurb in place! Please do look out for our premier saver rates available online at premierinn.com
We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Miss Lisa Hadley
Reception Team Member
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon tyne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Had a great time staying at this hotel. Very clean and modern, staff are very friendly and offer great customer service. One of the male receptionists in particular named saeed was very friendly and polite which made us feel very welcome. Over all great experience, just on the outskirts of the city centre, a lot of bars and resturants to choose from and if visiting Birmingham would definitely recommend..

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NatalieCooperr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear NatalieCooperr,
Thank you for a lovely 5* review here on brindley place. We are so glad to hear that our customer service and facilities reached your expectations!! I will personally pass on your message to saeed and the team. We will look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Kind Regards
Miss Lisa Hadley
Reception Team Memeber
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Kildare, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Friendly staff, spotless rooms, comfy beds.
Just a stones throw from the city centre.
Next to Brindley Place and the Mailbox.
Great value for money.
Travelled with adults and children, facilities
suit all. Quiet hotel right in the centre of Birmingham
couldn't fault it

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Delta12014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear Delta12014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on our hotel.we are glad to hear you had a fantastic time here with us. Here at brindley place we aim to be the best and with great comments such as yours lets us knw were on the right track!

Kind regards
Miss Lisa Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I stayed at the Premier Inn with my colleagues, whilst attending a nearby conference. To be honest, I hadn’t intended to submit a review; I normally save that pleasure for places I’ve been on holiday! But a recent, less than optimal experience in a major international hotel chain made me reconsider – because the Premier Inn at Brindley Place in Birmingham really did so much better.

The hotel is very close to the canal side area; a very lively part of town with a definite ‘buzz’ to it. It’s also very near the International Conference Centre – maybe a five or six minute walk away.

The hotel will never draw any favourable comments for its breathtaking scenery, it must be said, being flanked by what appears to be social housing which would benefit from a little care and maintenance. But that’s hardly the hotel’s fault and the neighbours were agreeable enough, so I wouldn’t let that put me off.

There’s ample car parking at the front and you’re a short cab ride from New Street Station. The reception area is a rather small counter; but the staff made the check-in process very easy, introducing themselves by name and presenting an approachable and professional impression.

The rooms were spacious, well equipped and clean. If my room was indicative, they’re also well maintained and decorated too. The bathroom was spotless and all the usual courtesies were provided.

I was impressed by the free wi-fi on offer, as well. Beyond the first hour, there’s a charge, but this isn’t the sort of place you’d go to sit and watch Netflix. If all you need to do is send a few e-mails and keep in touch with the world, it’s all you need – and more than some others provide.

The bed was extremely comfortable and the fact that extra pillows were available was a very thoughtful touch. In fact, this was a very comfortable room all round. As it turns out, that was just as well; my colleagues are not, in fairness, the life and soul of a conference evening. So by eight o’clock, we were all back to our rooms. Ah well. It gave me the chance to catch up on some reports. actually, the workspace is well designed and very useable. After that, tea, TV and bedtime. And it was a very refreshing night’s sleep, followed by the satisfaction of watching some of the more adventurous delegates nodding blearily off during the morning conference sessions.

Breakfast was excellent, with a wide choice to cater for diverse tastes and dietary requirements. Again, the staff were friendly and courteous.

This was the first time I’d stayed at a Premier Inn; but I’d certainly stay again. The value for money is, in my opinion, outstanding. We have stayed in much more expensive and supposedly prestigious hotel chains and been far less impressed with the standards of service, comfort and cleanliness. In future, I won’t waste my money. I can only hope all Premier Inns are as good; well done to all involved.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quidproquo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Dear quidproquo,
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so pleased you had a lovely time here with us. I have to agree with you brindley place is such a great place with everything you need just moments away. we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards
Miss Lisa hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, South Yorks
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

We had previously stayed at this hotel for 1 night whilst my daughter played in the Music for Youth concerts and we came back for the same reason. It was and is a great location. The hotel which I rated excellent before has now been refurbished. Lovely beds, linen and pillows, spotlessly clean, our bathroom looked like it had never been used. The staff again were very friendly and helpful. Cost us £29 for 1 night so couldn't complain at that. It's location is minutes from the Symphony Hall and bars and restaurants. Would have no hesitation recommending.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thesherbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear thesherbs,
Thank you for you lovely 5 star review! We are so pleased that you would recommend us to others. Here at Brindley we really do aim to be the best and with comments such as yours we know we are on the right track. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you all back very soon.

Kind regards

Miss Lisa Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

So much better since the refurbishment rooms are great inside now, great value paid £29 for a Sunday night. Car park an extra £5 not unusual in a city centre hotel. Minutes from Broad Street and the canal side bars and restaurants. 3rd stay and won't be the last.only cons are it's not exactly located in a pretty area

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operations M, Guest Relations Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Steve C,
Thank for your excellent feedback left on trip advisor. We are happy to hear you are pleased with our new rooms and i have to agree they are great and especially when you can get our rooms from as little as £29. we hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards
Miss Lisa Hadley
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,404 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
Hyatt Regency Birmingham
#6 of 117 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hilton Garden Inn Birmingham Brindleyplace
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel
Address: 80 Broad Street, Birmingham B15 1AU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#7 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#32 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This superb city centre hotel is situated in the heart of Birmingham Broad Street, a few minutes walk from the Icc, Nia, National Sea Life Centre and a 15 minute walk from the iconic Bullring. Ideally located for business and leisure guests with easy access to local attractions and motorways. Our Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) hotel has everything you'd expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and onsite breakfast serving 'All You Can Eat' Premier & Continental breakfasts. Directions: Exit M6 (J6), turn on to Aston Expressway (A38) Follow signs to the City Centre, ICC and NIA and on to Broad Street. Turn right on to Sheepcote Street. Take 2nd left at roundabout into Essington Street. Hotel is on the left. To get to the car park please use Sat Nav postcode B16 8AL. Car parking charge is 5.00GBP per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Broad Street (Brindley Place) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing