We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Ranked #41 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Wales, UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
Reviewed 18 November 2011

Stayed there the night before our flight, got a family room for £29. Asked for a quite room at the end of a corridor, as travelling with a baby (so no fire door slamming in the middle of night) was given a fantastic room in the recently refurbished wing on 3 floor. Massive room, very clean. On our way to the hotel restaurant, asked a member of staff for some extra towels, delivered within the minutes. Food was really nice in the restaurant, and very attentive. This is well recommended hotel, will stay there again. Plenty parking and it feels secure, comparing to near by Travelodge. Airport 5min drive.

Well done Premier Inn, you have great and friendly staff in this hotel.

Room Tip: New wing, away from doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EdH033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,905 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    607
    338
    150
    92
See reviews for
396
587
82
504
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

I recently stayed here for one night on business which I do a few times a week, this was one of the better ones, the hotel looked great when I arrived early evening all lit up, the car park was big a kept well maintained, check in was easy as normal, the room was spacious and very clean air con to which was great, the price was good at just £50, they have a restaurant but a chose the find something local which I did 10min drive, they have reduced the Wifi to £3 which I much better that some other hotels, would defiantly stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
merthyr
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

stayed here for one night before flying out to Africa.rooms were very clean and spacious staff are really friendly and helpful.they arranged a taxi to the airport for us.we left our car here for two weeks .while we were away.the evening meal and breakfast were good value would definitley use this hotel again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bedrockMerthyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Nice, clean modern hotel. Large car park but it does get quite full. Hotel description says within walking distance of NEC.. its a fair walk!! Room and bed large, bathroom nice and clean, would stay here again. But a note of caution on the restaurant attached; We booked and paid for the three course meal deal when we booked the hotel. Arrived at 7.30 only to be told no tables available at all. Only choice was to take room service. We had to collect our own meals (not really room service!) and then we received all three courses together so sat and ate a starter whilst our main was cold and dessert melted! All whilst perched on the end of the bed.. SO if you are staying here and plan on eating in the restaurant, make sure you book in advance.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hartlepool_Hanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2011

Stayed for 1 night in a Family Room prior to visiting a show at the NEC.
Room surprisingly spacious and even more surprisingly very quiet.
Staff very friendly, as I have actually come to expect from Premier properties.
Ample Free Parking - so we left the car there when we visited the NEC Show and saved ourselves £8.
Unable to comment on the quality of the food in the in-house restaurant as we chose to eat elsewhere on this occasion.
Especially recommended if you can catch this Hotel when it has special room rates available.

Helpful?
Thank icysea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Me & my boyfriend were attending the Tinie Tempah gig at the LG arena Sun 6th Nov, I thought it would be handy to stay over the night in Birmingham to save driving back. And I was very pleased I had the idea!
After looking on the Premier Inn website several times to catch a Lenny Henry £29 bargain I had no luck & assumed that this was a bit of a porky!
However I managed to grab a room for the price! I think I booked it back in Aug so quite a few months before but I cannot fault the hotel for the price I paid.

It was clean, spacious, modern and for the price the Premier Inn cannot be knocked.
I wasnt sure how close the LG arena was to the hotel but after reading some reviews on here it was advised to get a taxi to the venue - glad I read them reviews because it would have been a long and dangerous walk. The taxi only cost £6 so wasnt too bad better than a 45 minute walk.

The only thing I would advise if you are going to a gig at LG arena pre-book a taxi to pick you up from outside the Crowne Plaza hotel which is just behind the LG arena after the gig. The Premier Inn had organised a gentleman to arrange taxi's to get TO the arena but when we asked him what to do to RETURN he advised us to 'just wait' and the taxi driver who dropped us off at the arena pointed out a blue bus stop in the middle of a car park and said this is where taxi's would drive past. - Wrong! Its a hectic car park NO taxi's that werent pre-booked passed here and we were left waiting for about 45 mins, in the end we followed the crowd to the outside of the Crowne Plaza where taxi's were pulling in but we were still left waiting and managed to jump in the taxi with some other guests at the Premier Inn else we could have been waiting another 45 mins!

Very happy with the price and standard of the hotel and its location for the LG arena.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swee_Swee_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

I stay in premier inns most weeks. This is one of the best with good friendly staff. I managed to flood (slightly) my bathroom while on the phone. the staff were great and could not have been better. Good they have introduced a reasonable price for wireless at long last too.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simon33055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#22 of 117 in Birmingham
1,772 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#42 of 117 in Birmingham
1,011 reviews
0.7 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#25 of 117 in Birmingham
2,327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Address: Bickenhill Parkway | National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#40 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attending a show or an exhibition? Stay at our fantastic location close to Birmingham's NEC Arena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing