We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service, standard budget facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Ranked #40 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service, standard budget facilities”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for the gadget show live at the NEC. Very helpful staff who gave directions and any advice needed. Bedroom was standard Premier Inn fare, nice big bed, comfortable enough without being outstanding in any area.

Restaurant was mediocre at best - food not great or cheap and breakfast very greasy.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank aquaticmammal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards as we endeavour to meet all of our customers needs. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,822 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    573
    321
    143
    91
See reviews for
380
551
77
492
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

My son and I spent a night whilst attending the "Gadget Show Live". Staff friendly and helpful, the room was "as it said on the tin", the restaurant adequate for an evening meal and a very good breakfast included in the price. The shower was one of the best I've had in any hotel - lots of HOT water and a powerful jet - bliss!

Room Tip: TRy for a room higher up rather than ground floor - less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 186338Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I have been to a few Premier Inns around the country and always find them to be clean and comfortable, this one is no exception!
After leaving another hotel chain within 4 hours of booking in after the conditions there were awful we arrived at this Inn at around half past 8 on a Saturday night. The staff booked us in efficiently as always and we were in our room in Jig time.
The room was as good as always with the fantastic shower! I won't make the mistake of booking elsewhere again.
Excellent position for the NEC. 10-15 mins walk to the main halls. There is also shuttle buses that run every 10 mins (depending what's on).
Didn't try a dinner at the bar rest but did have the buffet breakfast in the mornings which has everything you need. To be a nitpicker could yous please put a small bowl on the tables for all the spent sugar/sauce sachets? Keeps things tidy. 10 out of 10 again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

stayed one night to attend concert at lg arena staff very friendly helpfull nothing too much trouble what a refreshing changefrom other chain hotels we have stopped in. room very clean warm and comfortable huge high bed as advertised again very comfortable and bathroom well equipped good shower too.ate evening meal and breakfast again well cooked and enjoyable with very little waiting time considering they were busy only gripe was our room 318 was above the air conditioning fans outside and we could here them untill sleep finally got to us only to be woken from 05 30 onwards by the constant banging of the corridor door outside our room as other guests made their way to the lift to check out
we would stay here again but definatley not in room 318

Room Tip: stay away from lift access areas and do not stay in rooms 316 or 318
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pjtravellergloster72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLAND
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

Very nice hotel next to the NEC. Staff are very friendlyt and helpful. Shame they still do not offer free wi-fi.

Room Tip: Perfect if you are going to the NEC
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HKFOOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PJSmart
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Usual Premier Inn fare. Shower, for an over the bath type, was better than most. By that I mean, it was powerful, and you could move the shower head around.

Breakfast was a buffet type. Again, Premier Inn is either a buffet or ordered at the table, generally the ordered at the table one's turn out slightly better food, but this, it has to be said was passable.

The best thing about this hotel was the friendliness of the staff. Everyone I happened across was courteous, polite and helpful. Top marks for them.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PJSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012 via mobile

I admit that I have never stayed in a premier inn before and, to be honest ,wasn't expecting much. If I had boooked it when I first looked could have had a room for £29, but I didn't . DOH!
We had a family room and also took the dinner and breakfast package at £22 per adult. Our arrival was smooth and friendly and our room was comfortable and spotless. The dinner in the restaurant was pub grub which we expected and was good quality with good portion sizes.
The room whilst not luxurious had everything we needed to have comfortable night. The bathroom was spotless and the shower was powerful.
The breakfast was an all you can eat buffet and puts the buffets in some more "upmarket" hotels I have stayed in to shame.
The staff without exception were very friendly, efficient and could not have been more helpfull
If this is the standard of the rest of then chain then i wouldn't hesitate to stay there again
Well done premier inn

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank FalkirkBairnStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
0.7 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,733 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,268 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Address: Bickenhill Parkway | National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#40 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attending a show or an exhibition? Stay at our fantastic location close to Birmingham's NEC Arena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing