We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mature couple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 8 March 2013

As usual, Premier Inn delivers quality and cleanliness. Rooms are a great size, and always a bath.This is a large hotel with plenty of parking. There is plenty of room in the restaurant. Ideal if you are visiting the NEC for any reason

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Pynnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback following your recent visit to the Premier Inn NEC.

It was great to read that you had such an enjoyable stay in a room you found to be clean, roomy and comfortable.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,012)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,547 - 1,553 of 2,013 reviews

Reviewed 4 March 2013

I had an amazing stay, even tho it was only for a couple of days. The room was immaculate, the shower was amazing, breakfast and dinner was delicious and the staff where very pleasant and helpful.
The one problem I had (and it wasn't the fault of the hotel) was the ignorant guests! There are notices around saying "Please consider other guests"! Unfortunately my first morning I got woken up by people slamming doors at 6am then banging there suitcases up against the walls. Second morning I got woken up at 3.30am my a man talking very loudly, so loud I thought he was in the room.
This hasn't put me off staying here again as like I said it wasn't the hotels fault, but I will probably request not to be on the ground floor next time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely feedback following your recent stay at the Premier Inn NEC.

I was delighted to read that you had a "Brilliant" stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Premier Inns broadly speaking are an excellent budget hotel however for whatever reason, the Birmingham NEC/Airport hotel just isn't making the grade. With noisy nights, it's a wonder they make any money at all if they are having to refund. Just remember if you are working/exhibiting, tell them and ask to be roomed away from the bar and reception as this is open 24/7 and holiday makers, make the most of this!

Also, we only found this bit of information out after it was too late, if you have requested adjoining rooms for your stay, you have to ring the hotel the morning of your stay to request this again to ensure that they actually complete your booking correctly!

Meal deal great value for money although choice of meals pretty poor! Quality good though and staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel if you actually want to sleep or just sleep in the bar all night!
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachaelHEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor.

Firstly, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you by noise from our bar area. The bar is open until 1.30am at the latest and noise levels are monitored to avoid disturbing guests, I apologise if this wasn't done whilst you were staying with us.

However, it was great to read that the service provided by the team and the quality of food in our restaurant met your expectations.

We hope to welcome you back to the Premier Inn NEC in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This hotel is within walking distance of the NEC making it very handy for 2 day conferences. Its good value- unless you book late, clean and friendly. The staff allowed us to check in when we arrived for the trade show at 8.30, leave our car in the car park and get our keys later. Again the next day we checked out and colected our car later.
The batroom fan was a bit noisy but receptin soon arrived to sort it out.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sazzerGuernsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great comments following your recent stay at the Premier Inn NEC.

I was so pleased to read that you were happy with all areas of the hotel.

We appreciate the time taken to post commentary and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Don't order fillet steak as you get rump folded over passed off as fillet and be aware that if you get a room near the access door you will be kept up all night by guests banging the door as no signs to tell people to shut softly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2013

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

The staff couldn't have been more helpful or polite, they went above and beyond everytime we raised a little query which made a nice stay even better, they are a credit to the management of this hotel and Premier Inn as a whole. The rooms are a good size, very clean, bathroom tiling in particular looks like it has been redone recently and rooms amenities and temperature all exactly as you would want. For a good value hotel in a very convenient location I cannot fault it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EJH20122012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your fabulous 5 star review!

It was delightful to read that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. It was particularly warming to know that you found all elements of your stay good, from our accommodation, convenient location as well as friendly and welcoming service from the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Hotel ok, food and service absolutely awful! Can't stress enough, we eat out on average three times a week and this is the worst by a long way, prawn cocktail starter was out within a minute of ordering, 'succulent' chicken burger (probably cooked last week) was out within 2ninutes of starter plate being taken away. Awful beyond belief!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottie1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marrissa T, Manager at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor.

It was great to read that you found your room and our location excellent, I am however very sorry that our restaurant fell far short of your expectations.

I have passed on your comments to our Food & Beverage manager to ensure corrective action is taken.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#26 of 118 in Birmingham
1,854 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#36 of 118 in Birmingham
1,101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.8 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel

Address: Bickenhill Parkway | National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#40 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £47 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attending a show or an exhibition? Stay at our fantastic location close to Birmingham's NEC Arena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing