We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Heath Lodge(Marston Green)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Genting Hotel(Birmingham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,223)
Filter reviews
2,223 results
Traveller rating
861
695
392
167
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
861
695
392
167
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealthyme restaurantcar parkbirmingham necgood nights sleepgenting arenasat navbusy hotelall you can eatrestaurant staffroom was spotlessan early flightfamily roomfollowing morningbudget hotelovernight staynight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,568 - 1,573 of 2,223 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Location is amazing, 2-mins drive from the airport. Nice tidy roms, nice big size.

Bar is good, average prices. Did not try the food, instead we opted for a take-out pizza delivered to reception. Got the room for £29 so was a bargain!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PAUL7331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Uncomfortable hard beds. Flat pillows and a put you up too small for my teenage daughter who is very big. Plus you could feel the springs. Food was great. Staff very helpful.
Great location for Nec. Good parking




  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sparklefairy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed here on a Friday evening at the beginning of November as we were flying from Birmingham airport the next day. We arrived at 9:30pm and had a quick smooth check in, I thought £6 parking was excessive but that could be as I am only used to paying when we stay in City Centre locations.
Room was very clean and we had a good nights sleep. Breakfast the next morning was good and alot nicer than airport food!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PlymouthGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Room size was very good, bathroom facilities ideal, unfortunately the restaurant service and quality of food let the hotel down due to service very poor as there was time delays with food and the quality of the food was very poor, also we pre ordered our places in the restaurant when we booked our rooms which meant you had a meal deal but the menu was very limited to you in this case which we felt was very incorrect to do.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed here for the weekend while at a show in the NEC, great location but pedestrian access is a joke, we got directions from the NEC told only 10 min walk, which is through quite a dark, lonely road then through an empty carpark(wouldnt be walking back alone at night) when we got closer to the hotel we realised to get into the grounds we had to climb over a fence and through wet grass and mud. Assuming we had gone the wrong way we asked the following morning which is the way back to the NEC and where told by reception that you "go over the fence", this is not acceptable, if this is the way to go why is there a fence there at all??? We also asked reception if there was a shuttle to which we were told "I dont know but you can stand in the carpark for a while and see does one come!!" Lenny Henry would not be happy! The room was fine, clean, comfortable. We were told by another guest to book a table for dinner which thankfully we did, the dinner was good and we availed of the meal deal which included breakfast, which was also quite good. All leaflets in the room state breakfast is served until 11.30 on Sunday morning but when we went down at 11 we were informed this was a mistake and breakfast was over at 11. The staff let us have breakfast as there was so much food leftover but it did come across like they were doing us a huge favor. Bottom line, good hotel could do with better access to the NEC, staff could be a little better informed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews