We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 23 January 2014

What a lovely stay for the £ 29 a night it far exceeded my expectations.It does what it says on on the tin.Breakfast and dinner so yummy.,Such clean sheets I'll remember this first time we stayed in a Premier inn.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rae S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,012)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,320 - 1,326 of 2,013 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014 via mobile

This was a standard hotel. Beds etc as expected. The only bug bare I have was the attitude of the staff when asked to make a latte in the evening. They complained they had no milk then tried to rush us out the bar.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sharon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Very helpful with early check in. Sorted us a taxi. Very comfy room. Rooms 2 singlebeds/1superking sizeNo complaints at all.great nights sleep. Easy temperature control. Overall fantastic stay at this hotel.



  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank voguerug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

if you are on business at the nec or using the airport what a great place to stay book in advance to great rates the staff went out there way to make my team who where all working at the nec had a great stay a big thank you to tom clare dnita and edith

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

excellent hotel and the food is excellent. the room is very comfortable with a lovely bed and tea and coffee making facilities . there was a large car park with the hotel. we couldn't hear any other guests when in our room even though the hotel was full.


  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I stayed here with my husband and daughter for 2 nights to see a concert at the LG Arena, which was only a few minutes drive away. There was ample, secure parking facilities charged at only £6/day. We were lucky enough to be given a room at the end of the corridor, so weren't disturbed by other guests. The bed was absolutely enormous, very comfortable with a good choice of pillows, so we had a great night sleep! I also took advantage of the wifi and although this cost £3/day, it was the fastest wifi I've ever experienced in a hotel. As we are used to getting up early in our jobs, it was nice to have some lie ins as breakfast was until 11am and check out at 12pm. This was a great stay and if we had to return to NEC complex we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edwark3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Lovely clean hotel. The value for money was really good as our two children stayed and ate free. The room was spacious with a big double and two single beds.The restaurant was very nice and welcoming and breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#26 of 118 in Birmingham
1,854 reviews
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#36 of 118 in Birmingham
1,101 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.8 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel

Address: Bickenhill Parkway | National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#40 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £47 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attending a show or an exhibition? Stay at our fantastic location close to Birmingham's NEC Arena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing