We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Heath Lodge(Marston Green)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Genting Hotel(Birmingham)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,225)
Filter reviews
2,226 results
Traveller rating
862
696
393
167
108
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
862
696
393
167
108
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmeal dealthyme restaurantcar parkbirmingham necgood nights sleepgenting arenasat navbusy hotelall you can eatrestaurant staffroom was spotlessan early flightfamily roomfollowing morningbudget hotelovernight staynight's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,514 - 1,519 of 2,226 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We stayed here the night after attending a convention at a hotel just around the corner and I have to say I would prefer to stay here! We arrived early and luckily we managed to get checked in, the room was lovely and clean and could not fault, ok the view of a trailer park was not the best. We had pre-booked the meal deal and could not fault either the evening meal or the breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Stayed overnight prior to an early flight next day and was pleasantly surprised. Room was clean, comfortable & large enough. There is a bar and restaurant, very reasonably priced. We booked a table & enjoyed our meals. The menu is more traditional/ pub food in content but nevertheless very
nicely cooked and presented. We paid £78 for an overnight stay ( a double room) which included car parking for the two weeks we were on holiday..... a bargain! Will definitely stay there again if flying from Birmingham

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Just stayed for 4 nights whilst doing a course. room great very clean and water nice and hot.vent on window did whistle through the night like a steam train. Staff Very helpful and polite on reception but did have a problem with food bill as my company had twice made arrangements with paying bill and every time I had eaten in the restaurant the reception staff knew what the arrangement was but the restaurant manager didn't . when this did get sorted there was a change of staff on the Thursday and I was back to square one chasing around sorting out food bill again and restaurant manager on this occasion was very snotty and rude. Waitresses were very polite and helpfully and food was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

My friend and I stayed here as it was near a convention we were going to. We got excellent value for money on the room rate, the staff were very helpful and polite. We also had the breakfast and it was really good. The shower is amazing cause it has such great pressure. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ConstantTraveller18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Fantastic hotel, Lenny has it right.
Stayed he before an early holiday flight, taking advantage of the fly and park offer. Immediate impression great with a really quick and friendly check in. Lady even took the initiative in offing to book our taxi to the airport the next morning. On site restaurant very nice. Good pub grub, reasonable prices and again the staff were fantastic. Only gripe was the wine special offer didn't make it clear that it applied to just 50 CL bottles and not the full 75 CL.
Big clean warm room and plenty of towels.
Next morning, excited about going on holiday, were in reception 15 minutes early and another employee approached us and proactively offered to phone the taxi company and get our cab there sooner if we were ready to go. Great service, anticipate the guests needs and then exceed them.
Will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryandJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews