We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good night, good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Ranked #40 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Mirfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good night, good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Excellent value for money at £29 for a good night's sleep! Very clean, excellent service and friendly staff. Only downside length of queue at bar - 15/20 minutes for drink and overcrowded car park. Bargain taxi ride around to LG arena literally minutes drive away at just £6 each way. Food was delicious and served very hot, fresh and quickly. Would definitely recommend as one of the best Premier Inn's I've stayed in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrienne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    573
    321
    142
    91
See reviews for
379
551
77
492
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stanmore London
Level Contributor
243 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We arrived at about 1pm to have lunch and then check in before attending a concert that evening. Told we could not check in until 2pm, which we knew, and that no meals were served until 4pm-who knew!! what about putting it on the website.
Told to walk down a busy dual carriageway with no footpaths to a restaurant 10 minutes walk away and we could leave our bag. Decided to use the car as it was raining, had lunch and returned about 230pm to find car park was full. Squeezed us in on a roadway in the car park and then when we checked in they could not find our booking and had lost the bag we left.
Finally sorted out by which time we were very cheesed off.
The room was up to usual Premier Inn standards but stay was soured by staff attitude, when you could find them. No one on the desk when we checked out and had to explore to find someone.
Also be aware that as well as the parking charge you will need a taxi to get to NEC or LG arena unless it is nice weather. Well organised private hire service from hotel but you can get ripped off by the cabs on the rank when you come back. 50% dearer than going.
Will probably use a different hotel if we go to NECLG again as with cost of parking in hotel car park as well, the price creeps up.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PnJStanmoreLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mendip Hills Somerset
Level Contributor
374 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 422 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

Arrived and were made very welcome by staff who also kindly booked a taxi for our horribly early start to the airport. Great start to our vacation, we got the guaranteed goodnights sleep, the room was clean perfect and the disabled access bathroom ideal.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tigi_Higgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Everything as expected, clean and comfortable. You do now have to pay for parking if you want to leave your car while flying away. Last year this was free . Still good value.
Sat nav brings you to the wrong hotel, get directions as well

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BathPocahontas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Our first visit to a premier hotel,and we were not disappointed large bright room,with huge comfortable bed,our only criticism was the duvet was too warm for this time of year,considering the location it was very quiet plus the fact it was half term and,The Eagles were playing the L G Arena.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Arthur P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very good except no car parking available as the hotel feel that airport guests leaving their car whilst on holiday are more important than those who are using it for a stop-over. Food was very good. Signage to the hotel from the NEC on foot is non-existent.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Stayed at Premier Inn for Eagles concert on 29 May. Great concert and the stay at the hotel put the icing on the cake. Lovely spacious room and comfy bed .Spotlessly clean.Tea and coffee making facilities provided. We opted for the meal deal (evening meal and breakfast). My husband had mixed grill and I had the Asian feast, dessert and drink included.All delicious. Breakfast was fantastic hot and tasty, loads of choice. Special thanks to the staff who are brilliant especially Russ and Matt behind the bar.If going to the LG arena as we did turn right out of the main entrance past the garden furniture and there is a gap in the fence where you can walk across the North car park. Carry on walking along the road and then on your right you see a ramp . Go down the ramp turn left and go through the NEC . Take the upper level across the skywalk and go down to the lower level the other side. You end up by the main entrance to the NEC and the LG Arena is outside on the right. Twenty minutes walk. Taxi is about £6. My husband uses a mobility scooter and we managed just fine. Hope that is of use to LG Arena visitors.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
0.7 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,731 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,266 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Address: Bickenhill Parkway | National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#40 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attending a show or an exhibition? Stay at our fantastic location close to Birmingham's NEC Arena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing