We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another premier inn however this is a great one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Ranked #40 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Guildford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another premier inn however this is a great one”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed in many premier inn hotels
This was the first time as a family 2 adults 3 children excellent room and beds and parking at hotel was perfect
Room and bathroom were outstanding shower great ordered pizza from Mario's lookup on hungry house great as well

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,856 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    704
    588
    327
    146
    91
See reviews for
387
564
78
497
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

we travelled to birmingham for the Eagles concert at the LG stadium within the nec complex. we have only been to birmingham once before, that time to the centre. I called to establish the proximity of the hotel to the event, also the availability and cost (if any) of parking, both of which are hugely variable at prem inns. with hindsite seriously misled on all accounts, told max 10 mins walk, (actually needed a cab and would have been 25 mins). told parking plentiful and free, (actual, tried charging £6.50nite and it was a nightmare). basis both, decided to take the booking for convenience, rather than stay somewhere nicer/further out and cab into the event.
above coloured our view of the stay; prem inn "organised" cabs to commute to the show, the return was a disorganised mess........ we didn't get back until 12.45 with the show ending at 11.00 ish.
actual stay ok. bed good, room quiet, clean and with good responsive quiet a/c (for once). restaurant usual plastic burger/pizza everything with chips rubbish; tastless coffee etc etc. don't bother anymore.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewsmudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed here for concert at NEC.Receptionist very pleasant and helpful on our arrival.Room clean and adequate for a 1 night stay.15 minute walk to NEC which was ideal for us.I would recommend this hotel if visiting the NEC events.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maisey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Axminster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 June 2014

~Stayed at the premier inn to attend the recent eagles concert at the nec.
Was led to believe in was in walking distance but it was not. Parking was a joke. Not enough spaces for all guests and charged at £6.00 on a pot luck basis. Check it was also chaos because it was busy with the event. Surely this is what the hotel was built for? Price was also increased due to the event.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Good Hotel. Great Staff. Less than ideal parking facilities when any event is on at the NEC.
Too far to walk to the venue. Taxis to and from the hotel were hard to come by.
Food was great. The check-in process could be better.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
318 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed here (as most do I would imagine) en route to the airport. We got a room for four and parking for 15 days for a great price. The room was clean and had all the facilities you would expect and the check-in staff were efficient and friendly. We had a meal in the restaurant which offered a wide range of bar food and some really great kids' choices - the price was decent too given the fact that we were a captive audience. We slept well and the car was safe and sound on our return; fab!
Two minor things - first, the waitress sat a table of blokes next to us in the restaurant - they had obviously been working hard all day and their language was rather choice - not that I think the kids noticed. I felt this showed a bit of naivety on her part. Secondly - the taxi - what a price for what essentially was not more than half a mile - not the Premier Inn's responsibility but rather galling!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmieLouH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great location, very clean comfortable family room and excellent breakfast. Great value for money with parking included. About 10 mins from airport with taxi costing £9. Would definately recommend to people who need an airport stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cala1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
0.7 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#23 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Address: Bickenhill Parkway | National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#40 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attending a show or an exhibition? Stay at our fantastic location close to Birmingham's NEC Arena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Premier Inn and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing