We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly surprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Ranked #39 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Chislehurst
Level Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I've had a fair few bad experiences staying in various Premier Inns (work decide where you stay) but I am really pleased to say that this stay was really good!
I was greeted by cheerful and helpful staff, my room was clean and fresh, bathroom had a bath, towels were white and fluffy, restaurant had everything on the menu, the bed was very comfortable and the breakfast choices were really good.

I am really impressed with this hotel and would stay again. I didn't venture away from the hotel as I didn't have a car with me this time but I I don't think there is much to do around there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    691
    573
    321
    142
    90
See reviews for
377
551
76
491
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Great hotel & easy access to the Airport. Large food area with nice variety of food for adults & children at reasonable prices. The Reception is large, & security to the floors is very good. The rooms are clean & comfortable & have plenty of room, even with 2 children. Their is no noise from the airport so you get a good nights sleep. We have stayed here twice before so we were handy for our early morning flight from the airport. The only fault is that you have to pay to park your car in the Travelodge carpark, but the room prices being so low makes up for the cost of parking. Just be aware of the extra charge

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 264MaryD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Family trip to Thomas Land.... we stayed here as a staging post.

Staff were amazingly helpful - directions to a local playground, also made my children feel right at home over dinner and breakfast. Drawing a smiley face on a dippy egg for my three year old made his day. Overall the food quality was (surprisingly) good.

Recommend very highly and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrkyTree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
184 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I've stayed here before and it has got better...

The hotel is located on the NEC campus and whilst a taxi / transfer would be advised from the venue itself or airport / train station, it is possible to walk via the overflow car parks if you're not shy of the exercise in around fifteen minutes.

There is ample car parking charged at £6 per night with the first two hours being free, of the three nights stayed the hotel and therefore car park was very busy and on that the hotel coped well. The normal check-in terminals and 'real people' are on hand to check you into your room(s) which are set over three levels accessible via two lifts. The room is well lit and modern with a king-size comfortable bed and offer of two pillow types, air conditioned with digital television and wi-fi for £3 per day which was very good and fast.

Taking advantage of the £22.95 meal deal for two courses and a drink in the evening, full breakfast in the morning is reasonable value and the quality is perfectly acceptable. The Thyme restaurant is well run and the staff well trained although obviously following a well rehearsed script, unfortunately the cooks did seem unaware of what a rare steak is and on each night I received medium well... ah well...

It's not too noisy in your room either with a quiet zone policy being in place at night, the doors don't slam and I wasn't disturbed at all so a good nights sleep even in a full hotel is something to look forward to. In comparison other nearby business hotels are more expensive compared to the £29 advance rate Premier Inn offer, grab that and you will get a real bargain. I've stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Hilton and Holiday Inn Express at the NEC and would choose Premier Inn every time because it ticks all the boxes and leaves more money in my wallet.

Room Tip: The rear of the hotel is adjacent to a heavily wooded area, nice to wake up to in the morning as the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AyrshireBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford
Level Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Parked & Stayed with my the family as we had a morning flight to Florida. Excellent location. Used the restaurant for dinner reservations which was great and the breakfast was good value for money also.


  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainL25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Located near Birmingham airport, this hotel is quiet well situated and provides a great service including airport parking for the duration of your stay. (I would have paid more for the airport parking alone without the overnight stay included). Restaurant provided a god dinner and breakfast option and the food was tasty compared to other budget hotel meals. Rooms were all clean and tidy and smelt of newly been decorated. No noise from airport at all. Arranged taxi from hotel to airport for you and cost £6. They arrived promptly at time arranged.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunyani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We parked and stayed here as a stop off prior to catching ongoing flights.
We left our car for 7 days in the car park and had an overnight stay for less than we had been quoted elsewhere for parking alone.
One of our party is in a wheelchair and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.The room was very comfortable (and clean) the location was excellent as was the food in the restaurant. I will definately stay here again and would be happy to recomend to others

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
0.7 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
1,730 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#22 of 118 in Birmingham
2,264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Address: Bickenhill Parkway | National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#40 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attending a show or an exhibition? Stay at our fantastic location close to Birmingham's NEC Arena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Odigeo, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing