We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Ranked #28 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very comfy firm bed, clean linen and silent - this is fundamental for a good night's sleep. It was very good that I could swivel the TV round and watch Wimbledon whilst having a bath! Plenty of hot water for a bath and a good strong shower. It was very convenient for the event at the NEC we were attending, to which we could walk from the Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,205 - 1,211 of 2,040 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed last night whilst seeing Robbie Williams at the LG Arena.

Easy to find and loads of parking (£6 for 24 hours) At reception they have handy maps showing you how to walk to the LG arena and other NEC venues.

LG Arena is a good 20 min walk, with a beer jacket on it flies by :-)

Very clean, well kept rooms, helpful staff, will use again if going to another concert.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DarrenHepburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here recently as were attending a concert at the LG Arena - the website quotes 'So close to the action you're practically backstage, the Premier Inn NEC/Airport puts you in prime position'. It's actually a good couple of miles or 45 minutes walk away. We were not the only ones complaining about this.
The hotel itself is fine, albeit I object to paying for parking especially when I couldn't find a proper space in the car park.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great place to stay and park up for Birmingham airport at a really good rate, only 10 minutes from airport which is great if you have an early flight as we did.
We have stayed there a couple of times now when we have flown out of Birmingham and would not stay anywhere else as it is really convenient and at the right price.


  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eddie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Really good location, very clean and staff were lovely. Excellent taxi Marshall arranged to supervise transport to and from arena. Breakfast was EXCELLENT.
newly decorated and nothing too much trouble.
Will definitely stay again.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We arrived on Thursday 26th June for a 3 night stay, which included a concert at the LG Arena on Friday the 27th.
The whole stay was excellent, staff were really friendly and helpful, with advice on where to go , what to do and how to get there.
The restaurant and bar were very nice and comfortable, with tv on subtitles, and music in background in the bar area.
Food was excellent, cooked to a good standard and well presented. Waiting on staff looked after you well , asking if everything ok, and more than willing to have a quick chat with you about where you were from , and what you were staying for. They even put a "thank you, smiley face and their name on your receipt) Which I thought was an excellent personal touch. Reception staff greeted you with a smile each morning ,and every time you walked passed. Asked each day if you would like to book a table in restaurant, and also enjoyed a friendly chat.
Rooms were of an excellent standard, rather large , with ginormous beds. Bathrooms with bath and shower, and towels , were a decent size and cleaned daily too.
Can't say anything bad about this place, and will certainly look to stay here again, if and when I go to another concert or fancy a weekend of retail therapy

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tesski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

guaranteed good nights sleep !!!!!!!! don't make me laff !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! thought it might have been just a strange bed, but 2nd night was hardly any better and the 3rd night was positively worse... felt as stiff as old wet boots... and this was in a disabled room... cost of rooms for dairy event was outrageous, car parking for disabled !!!!! and only 1 coffee per person per day... will not be quick to return to a premier inn !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#29 of 118 in Birmingham
1,887 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#26 of 118 in Birmingham
1,155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Airport
0.7 mi away
Novotel Birmingham Airport
Novotel Birmingham Airport
#25 of 118 in Birmingham
2,467 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel

Address: Bickenhill Parkway | National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#40 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £46 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attending a show or an exhibition? Stay at our fantastic location close to Birmingham's NEC Arena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Premier Inn, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing