We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, and cheap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Ranked #33 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Buntingford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, and cheap”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

As to be expected from Premier Inn a good clean and comfortable room. My friend had a problem with the shower which they fixed in minutes. The on-site bar and restaurant were very good with an excellent meal deal - dinner and breakfast for £22.95 including a drink. Food was fine - not haut cuisine but enjoyable. Staff were friendly and helpful. Downside was the cost of car parking (£6) and remoteness unless you wanted the NEC. You need a car or taxi.

Room Tip: The ones at the back seem to be quieter. I did not hear the planes but someone at the front said the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tedfeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    755
    631
    346
    152
    96
See reviews for
422
603
89
518
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
manchester uk
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Does what it says. We stayed in the hotel over night. My brother and I stayed in the hotel over night on a one day trip to Jersey for a funereal. We checked in late no problem room was very clean and spacious. The pillows to my likening weren't that great,I do have a neck problem. We didn't have a problem leaving the car over night and we weren't charged any extra. We didn't eat anything in the hotel although we did have a quick drink in the bar no problems there. I stayed in a hotel in London 10 days ago and paid three time as much, but the hotel didn't come anyway near the standard of the Premier Inn. If I have a need to I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ringtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here last week before an early flight from Birmingham airport and used the park and stay service. The hotel, on first impressions was good. Reception staff all very friendly, room was as Premier Inn's are, clean and comfortable. We ate in the restaurant, service was extremely slow and we waited about 45 minutes for our meal (they were not particularly busy). The food was average, nothing special. We needed an early night as had to be up at 3.30 am to get to airport. We slept until around 1.45 am when the family next door woke us up, they were banging and slamming things in their room, a child was running about and crying and this went on for about an hour. We were going to ring reception when we heard a member of staff knock on their door and obviously asked them to keep it down which unfortunately they did not. I am glad I wasn't there listening to them all night to be honest. However, all this said... we did tell the receptionist and a few days later we had our room element part of the cost refunded to us, so they do keep their good night guarantee promise. I wouldn't stay at this particular hotel again, however we have used Premier Inn's many times at many cities and have never had a problem before, so it would not deter me from using the chain of hotels again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kerri_sweeting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire, Uk
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Booked the night before a flight so arrived late but check in was easy at the machine. The car park machine wouldn't recognise our personalised number plate which was a bit of a faff but sorted by the lovely girl on reception.
We were given 2 rooms on different floors which I wasn't keen on as our daughters were 2 floors below us. As for a good nights sleep, ha...... Our room was so hot it was impossible to sleep despite having the aircon as low as possible. Our daughters on the other hand was like a fridge with their aircon turned off?
It was noisy from people running past our room & getting up early for flights. Good job we couldn't sleep I suppose!
Book somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Minniesmum23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beccles, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Very friendly and helpful staff again, rooms clean and fresh, bed not too bad either, excellent shuttle service to the NEC,this is the second time we stayed here and it was as good as the first, would def be staying again next year!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BevHarrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Have stayed here once a year for about 6 years now and have never been disappointed! Staff have always been friendly and willing to please, the breakfast is excellent and the rooms are clean and very comfortable. Bed, pillows and bed linen clean and fresh. Excellent shower too! Very nice ambience.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quiltmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked a room to stay to be near the NEC arena. Firstly, we had trouble finding it. It was on a remote piece of land which looks like a large industrial estate. We thought there was no shops to visit. After we were told we could easily walk to the arena, we discovered a small shopping complex. We still couldn't find the arena and ended up paying for a taxi. I would like to add that like all the Premier Inns we have stayed, the hotel was clean, pleasant staff and good food.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
0.7 mi away
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
Ibis Birmingham Airport - NEC
#25 of 117 in Birmingham
1,826 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Birmingham Airport NEC
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham NEC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
Travelodge Birmingham Airport
#38 of 117 in Birmingham
1,065 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Birmingham NEC
0.8 mi away
Hilton Birmingham Metropole Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel
Address: Bickenhill Parkway | National Exhibition Centre, Birmingham B40 1QA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#40 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attending a show or an exhibition? Stay at our fantastic location close to Birmingham's NEC Arena ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Premier Inn, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham Nec/Airport Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing