We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy stay as always”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
Ranked #47 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Agree with previous review about room numbers . . especially in warm weather because you can't leave the window open for ventilation (too noisy) . . . no hot breakfast because of kitchen refurb . . . bar staff very welcoming as were the reception staff .

Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
Thank andhollma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

516 - 522 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. All staff were very friendly and rooms were kept clean and tidy. Breakfast was all you can eat, service was great as was the evening meal. Even though it is positioned on a retail park, noise was kept to a minimum as it had double glazing.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulwood45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

family of 4 stayed here after visiting Cadbury world. It was less than 10 mins from CW and worth the extra trip across the city. Premier inn was located on a small business/leisure park and it was lovely and quiet. Reception was friendly and inviting and nothing seemed too much trouble.
Family room had a double bed and 2 singles and we still had plenty of room to move about.
Modern decor as always and immaculate fresh bedding which is always nice.
Bathroom fine and clean and other facilities provided.
Only gripe was it became very hot in the room as no air con. small fan was provided but we found it was too noisy to have on all night. Not a major issue though and overall we enjoyed our stay.
Had evening meal and breakfast in the attached pub.restaurant which was lovely and reasonably priced for what we had. Kids had a soft play which was £1 per half hour so all round everyone happy!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I stayed here on a saturday night with my two daughters for a trip to Cadbury World and Drayton Manor Theme Park.
It is a perfect base, only a few mins drive from Cadbury World, and with a Morrisons supermarket just 3 mins walk away (ask reception for directions to short cut), a Empire Cinema and a Hollywood Bowling, Frankie & Benny's all on the same estate it caters for everyone.
We returned from Cadbury Worls, popped to Morrisons for snacks and then watched a film before going for a meal at the on site pub. Brilliant.
Would definitely stay here again if we wanted this location. Only downside was that there was road noise from the window, but that can't be helped.
Another great example from Premier Inn!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate_Rick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

As good as any other premier inn I have stayed at in the past, however ask for an even numbered room to get the quiet side of the hotel, if your in an odd numbered room be prepared to be kept awake by the smokers from the adjoined pub and the busy road.

If your on a budget avoid the carvery on a sunday evening, there is a poor choice of starters and vegetables, however the chiqitos restaurant across the road is brilliant.

Room Tip: even number
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfrench91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

No nonsense stopover for family on the way south. Good location also for an impromptu visit to Cadbury World. Bar next door not very welcoming but hotel was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fosfo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Excellent friendly service,great for family's,easy to find,had many a happy stay at premier inn,would not stay at any other hotel,many thanks.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megski6300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Frankley M5 Southbound
1.4 mi away
Hillscourt
Hillscourt
#1 of 1 in Rednal
93 reviews
2.5 mi away
Westmead Hotel
Westmead Hotel
#46 of 118 in Birmingham
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
2.7 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#6 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel

Address: Great Park Ashbrook Drive | Parkway, Birmingham B45 9FP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#28 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#29 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £44 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Birmingham South Rubery is definately the hotel to come to if your in need for some family fun! We are located on the Great Park which consists of our Brewers Fayre which is equipt with a Playzone for the kids. There is also a Cinema on the complex and a bolling alley with an additional arcade for great fun! There is also an additional 2 Resturaunts, not to mention we are only a 15 minute drive away from Cadbury world! Directions: Exit the M5 J4, follow the A38 to Birmingham. Turn left at traffic lights before Morrisons signposted Great Park. Turn right at roundabout. Turn right at next roundabout, the hotel is on the right. Next to the Great Park Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing