We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wedding weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
Ranked #52 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Portchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wedding weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

we spent two nights at this hotel in september 2012 .it was very clean,the staff were very friendly and polite .we enjoyed the facilities of the brewers fayre next door we paid 90 pounds for two nights very good value and are going back in december when it has cost 29 pounds for one night i would recomend to everyone

Room Tip: we were on the front of the hotel but heard no traffic so all rooms fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    152
    68
    34
    20
See reviews for
239
121
18
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2012

Actual hotel very good but Brewers Fayre a farce. Only 2 staff on duty, had to wait 10 minutes to be seated to be put on a table that hadn't been cleared, was asked to pay straight away, was told free for under 15's but brochure said under 16 and staff were surprised we had pointed this out. Had to wait 20 minutes then ask for our order to be taken! After waiting another 20 minutes we asked again where was our order only to be told they were waiting for the bacon, it turns out they were waiting for one of the two staff to get back from Morrisons where they had gone to buy some bacon as they had run out! They didn't volunteer this information but told us when we asked. After being seated over an hour breakfast was finally served but we had to rush as were due at a venue within 30 minutes. If you have all day then it's fine but if you are on a schedule I wouldnt bother and remember free breakfast for under 16's.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2012

Stayed for 1 night prior to a visit to Cadbury World, arrived around 6pm after a horrific journey from Yorkshire, rain roadworks and general rubbish roads. on arrival was greeted by a cheerful lady who turned out to have moved from our home town to this hotel recently,

the room was for a family of 4, it was a £19 special but there was never any sign this led to a lesser service, the room was spotlessley clean and everything worked as you would expect,

the checkin was swift and easy meaning we were in our room within 5 minutes of driving into the car park.

dinner at the adjoined restaurant cost £26 which for a family of 4 i thought was acceptable, this included 1 drink each, the soft drinks are bottomless so you can refill as much as you like which would make it a decent price especially when kids want more than 1 drink.

the food was good and the selection OK, standard brewers fayre menu so dont expect anything special, it was well cooked and the service was excellent.

breakfast was the same, except it was table service due to a smaller number of guests staying, busier times it will be buffet service which i would have preferred but was happy with the service anyway.

there was no urgency for us to leave in the morning but we had to leave soon after 10 anyway as we were booked in at cadbury world for 11,
checkout was again very quick and simple with no delays, just a cheerful smile and goodbye.
the only annoyance for me was the noise of the bathroom extractor when the lights were on, simple solution was to use the over mirror light instead,

thanks Premier inn, thumbs up again.

Room Tip: buy some nescafe 3 in 1 from a pound shop (if you like coffee), there is never enough milk and sugar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paperman27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2012

Does what it says in the adverts, room clean, staff very friendly and helpful, located on a business park, with leisure facilites so a choice of eateries as well as the Brewers Fayre next door. Also 10 pin bowling and cinema just across road, and large Morrisons around the corner. Expected a bit of noise from the road and users of the nearby entertainments, but none really, but we did have a room on the backside of the building. Buffet breakfast at the Brewers Fayre for family of 4 included in price of £65 for a Saturday night excellent value, will certainly use again when need to stay in or near Birmingham

Room Tip: A room on the car park side may be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burleydave1004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cockermouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2012

Easy to find. Handy Brewers Fayre next door. Families might make use of the 2 meals for £10 but note this finishes at 6.30.
Cinema and ten pin bowling within walking distance.
We booked 2 triple rooms and were given 2 rooms next to each other with 1 double and 2 singles in each. Clean and tidy and safe. No worries about kids pulling over tv or kettle.
Breakfast was excellent value as 2 children ate free for each paying adult.
We were visiting NEC. I see other reviewers saying travel time of approx 25min but it took us 1hr 45min! However I had heard staff warning other guests it was a big show and the motorway sometimes got clogged. She advised travelling through centre. Wish I'd taken her advice.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L00pyL0068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

The hotel was in a very convenient location, the reception staff were very helpful, first class, the room was of a good standard, very clean, but there was only i set of towels, 2 coffee tubes, one brown sugat and 2 T bags. The bathroom was quite dark and the extractor was very noisy.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saltcudra3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middle England
Level Contributor
206 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2012

Typical Premier Inn. On business park but this time with range of local chain restaurants and cinema. Second floor room was overlooking road but no issue with noise. Good blackout and 30 mins free wifi was a fair deal. just over £60 a night - good value

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiddleEnglandMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
Westmead Hotel
#44 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 619 reviews
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Hillscourt
#1 of 1 in Rednal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
Address: Great Park Ashbrook Drive | Parkway, Birmingham B45 9FP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#28 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#29 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Birmingham South Rubery is definately the hotel to come to if your in need for some family fun! We are located on the Great Park which consists of our Brewers Fayre which is equipt with a Playzone for the kids. There is also a Cinema on the complex and a bolling alley with an additional arcade for great fun! There is also an additional 2 Resturaunts, not to mention we are only a 15 minute drive away from Cadbury world! Directions: Exit the M5 J4, follow the A38 to Birmingham. Turn left at traffic lights before Morrisons signposted Great Park. Turn right at roundabout. Turn right at next roundabout, the hotel is on the right. Next to the Great Park Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Premier Inn and Priceline so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing