We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier it was at a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
Ranked #48 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 13 November 2012

A very comfortable modern, clean welcoming hotel and room.
Food was above average and well presented and apparently well prepared.
The coffee machine at breakfast produced good coffee, but overfilled the cups
Bed and pillows comfortable

Room Tip: Top floor rooms, and rooms away from fire doors would be quieter
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Johnboy_master
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

499 - 505 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

Have never stayed in a Premier Inn however this Inn was in a perfect location for where I needed to be so decided to give it a go and got a bargain rate of £29.00. Was pleasantly suprised with the room, very clean and well maintained. Couldnt get over the lady on reception much more professional and friendly than some Ive encountered at some well know 4 star hotels in Bham. Pub next door looked a little dodgy and having security guards on the door seemd a little concerning but couldnt fault the premier inn will certainly consider staying at them in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Clara777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We arrived Saturday afternoon - check in went smoothly. Room was a little cold when we arrived but we adjusted the thermostat and it soon warmed up. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Plenty of pillows, towels and extra blankets. Over all a very good stay but I feel I would like to mention the night reception and security staff. When we came back to the hotel after our evening out the two guys in reception were really great. Breakfast was good value - fresh, hot food.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teena2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

The place generally is ok but i become worried when there are security guards at the entrance.I've stayed here many times and tend to find the the staff very helpful and polite but if you get a room close to the road the noise is annoying. The food in the pub is ok with a themed night. Wednesday is Mexican night. Not bad for about £6 . bit it is absent of flavour. Overall ok but could be better.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back if you can
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trev D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Spent the night here with my boyfriend in october it cost us £79 which is a tad steep!
The food is over priced in the pub next door and I waited near enough 20 minutes to get served as there was literally two people running the place.
The woman on reception was so helpful and welcoming. The rooms are nice and big with freeview tv and tea and coffee making facilities, the beds are comfy and even come with extra pillows. The shower was quite powerful aswell at other premier inns ive stayed at its been like a tap dripping on my head!
We was on the ground floor by the car park and it was surprisingly quiet. There are loads of things surrounding the hotel like bowling, cinema etc so theres alot to do.
I would defo stay here again but defo book in advance to get it cheaper!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bekbekxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

we spent two nights at this hotel in september 2012 .it was very clean,the staff were very friendly and polite .we enjoyed the facilities of the brewers fayre next door we paid 90 pounds for two nights very good value and are going back in december when it has cost 29 pounds for one night i would recomend to everyone

Room Tip: we were on the front of the hotel but heard no traffic so all rooms fine
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Actual hotel very good but Brewers Fayre a farce. Only 2 staff on duty, had to wait 10 minutes to be seated to be put on a table that hadn't been cleared, was asked to pay straight away, was told free for under 15's but brochure said under 16 and staff were surprised we had pointed this out. Had to wait 20 minutes then ask for our order to be taken! After waiting another 20 minutes we asked again where was our order only to be told they were waiting for the bacon, it turns out they were waiting for one of the two staff to get back from Morrisons where they had gone to buy some bacon as they had run out! They didn't volunteer this information but told us when we asked. After being seated over an hour breakfast was finally served but we had to rush as were due at a venue within 30 minutes. If you have all day then it's fine but if you are on a schedule I wouldnt bother and remember free breakfast for under 16's.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Frankley M5 Southbound
1.4 mi away
Hillscourt
Hillscourt
#1 of 1 in Rednal
93 reviews
2.5 mi away
Westmead Hotel
Westmead Hotel
#45 of 118 in Birmingham
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
2.7 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel

Address: Great Park Ashbrook Drive | Parkway, Birmingham B45 9FP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#28 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#29 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £44 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Birmingham South Rubery is definately the hotel to come to if your in need for some family fun! We are located on the Great Park which consists of our Brewers Fayre which is equipt with a Playzone for the kids. There is also a Cinema on the complex and a bolling alley with an additional arcade for great fun! There is also an additional 2 Resturaunts, not to mention we are only a 15 minute drive away from Cadbury world! Directions: Exit the M5 J4, follow the A38 to Birmingham. Turn left at traffic lights before Morrisons signposted Great Park. Turn right at roundabout. Turn right at next roundabout, the hotel is on the right. Next to the Great Park Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing