We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brewers fayre next door is good as well”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
Ranked #51 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“brewers fayre next door is good as well”
Reviewed 16 August 2013

have been using premier inns now all over england & after sampling all the 'regular' eateries that are attached to them - incl this rubery hotel - we can say the following :
a) brewers fayre = excellent variety with theme nites & the best value
b) beefeaters = 2nd best only because no variety
c) chef & brewer = individual menus which can be brilliant (st neots) but on other occasions/locations very average
c) fayre & square & table table = joint worst & by a long way short of a) or b) or c) - avoid !

Room Tip: get a powerful fan given to keep you cool in summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank g t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    258
    160
    71
    34
    21
See reviews for
249
128
20
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Excellent staff, good location - who would have thought there was so much to do in Birmingham. Nice location on the outskirts of the city, plenty of lovely pubs/restaurants near-by, also cinema, bowling alley and amusement arcade.



  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swanwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Well for £29 for 2adults and 2 children is super value.
Room was warm,clean and nice and roomy.
We asked for a few more condiments which were provided no problem!
Bed comfy!
Plenty of things to pass the time with over the road to the premier inn,also places to eat too.
A cinema is close by too.
We didn't take up the breakfast offer but did look scrumptious.
We stayed here after visiting cadburys world and then used it as a stop over to then go to sealife the next day!

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Martymcfly2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

It's not the easiest place to find, it's nestled off the main road tucked away behind morrisons. It's next to a cinema, supermarkets and eateries.

Inside the staff are friendly, the rooms are well typical premier inn rooms. Clean and functional. The room was a tad warm, a table fan was supplied, but it was a tad warm. The bed was comfortable and can have no complaints.

The breakfast supplied by the on site resteraunt at a cost of £8.25 is not worth it. You can order a cooked breakfast of your choice, but we ordered waited for ages; the wrong one was brought, then when it was corrected it came cold! Franky and Bennys is over the road go there !

Hotel itself no complaints for my money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyncheung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed here for two nights, having a wedding in the area it was highly recommended.
Personally I found the bed very uncomfortable and woke up sore. My partner however enjoyed his sleep.
The staff were very friendly and attentive.
The cost of the room was good.
A down side of the rooms is the window is latched and the room was very hot! When I turned the thermostat down it seemed to rise again. A fab is provided but I would have preferred to have natural air in the room especially at night when a fan could be noisy.
There is also no sign from the Main Street telling anyone that the premier inn is where it is, which meant when not knowing the area, it took us a while to figure out where it was.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 20dawnm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Triple room for one night stopover for family party - extra bed was a proper bed not a roll-out or 'camp bed' - excellent. Room very clean & well presented. Minor problems (light in bathroom not working and only 2 sets of towels for triple room) dealt with quickly and efficiently. All staff were bright, chatty and interested, and breakfast was good (especially the coffee). Only real issue was the room being hot and stuffy at night - rooms need air-conditioning to make them comfortable in summer.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank returnmigrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

I stayed in room 206. The window only opens 2 inches, and that meant that the room was very hot and stuffy. The thermostat read 26 degrees when we arrived at 10.30 pm, and remained at that temperature throughout the night. A fan was provided, but they are noisy, and I don't find that they help me sleep.

So neither of us slept very well at all.

(The bathroom was even hotter)

Apart from that, it was exactly as you would expect - comfortable bed, effective shower.

It would also be nice to have longer curtains - a lot of light came in under them very early in the morning.

If you book early, it is good value, but above £50 you will kick yourself for not booking earlier, or staying elsewhere.

Remember not to pay by credit card - there is a £2 surcharge, which is not obvious when you click on the "pay by credit card" option. It is listed 2 screens before, but I did not spot it. They refunded it, but it was a hassle.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonDarjeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
Westmead Hotel
#47 of 117 in Birmingham
631 reviews
Hillscourt
#1 of 1 in Rednal
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
Address: Great Park Ashbrook Drive | Parkway, Birmingham B45 9FP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#28 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#29 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Birmingham South Rubery is definately the hotel to come to if your in need for some family fun! We are located on the Great Park which consists of our Brewers Fayre which is equipt with a Playzone for the kids. There is also a Cinema on the complex and a bolling alley with an additional arcade for great fun! There is also an additional 2 Resturaunts, not to mention we are only a 15 minute drive away from Cadbury world! Directions: Exit the M5 J4, follow the A38 to Birmingham. Turn left at traffic lights before Morrisons signposted Great Park. Turn right at roundabout. Turn right at next roundabout, the hotel is on the right. Next to the Great Park Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing