We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super staff make for a great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
Ranked #51 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Super staff make for a great stay!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I booked this Premier Inn over the internet for the University of Birmingham open day.

We stayed in a family room which consisted of a huge King size bed and 2 singles. These were all comfortable and very very clean. Extra pillows were provided in the room if needed.

The bathroom was compact but spotless with all the necessary towels and toiletries provided.

Ample tea and coffee were there to use.

The attached Brewers Fayre was as expected. Nothing spectacular but again provided a good breakfast and evening meal.

What made our stay exceptional was 'Lorraine' the Receptionist. She was there when we checked in and was also on duty the following day when we left. She took the time and trouble to print us off directions via road and rail to get to the Uni. We didn't even ask, she offered. She slipped an envelope under our door with printed maps and hand written as well as printed directions. She was friendly and very positive. A real asset to the Premier Inn - thank you Lorraine!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OMalley1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    158
    70
    34
    20
See reviews for
243
125
20
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Why cant fellow guests have some consideration for others. My night was ruined by the "lads" returning at 1.20am and making a noise until after 2am. I made comments in the morning but was told by the night manager that all was quiet when he went up.

A "good nights sleep" promise?. It would have been less of a problem had I not been working next day. Overall a good PI with friendly receptionists, clean rooms and a comfortable bed.

Breakfast was cooked to order and very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcrhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Me and my family have stayed many times for tournaments and for a couple of nights it is perfect, the front desk staff are extremely friendly. The rooms are big and there are beds for everyone. Breakfast is cheap and just next door in the Brewers Fayre.

It's placed well with a cinema and Cadbury world and restaurants and bowling all in walking distance which is very helpful.

Lovely stay, highly recommend for a couple of nights..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JChesters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Great one night stay here. Emily on reception was superb, welcoming and helpful. Room was clean, fan provided for the heat. Bed very comfy. The restaurant service was equally great attentive helpful smiling and welcoming staff. Food was fresh hot and tasty. Will book here again. Only area that needs a little attention is the car park, the leaning lamppost was a little worrying and some lights not working at all.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Touran2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
southampton uk
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here with friends and children for a couple of nights recently. We used it as a base to sightsee a few bits in the west Midlands. It was very clean, staff extremely friendly, rooms were large with beds for kids not sofabeds like Travelodge. Breakfast was next door at the brewers fayre which was plentiful and freshly cooked to order. Evening meals great value and delicious and staff very attentive and friendly. No problem parking. Cinema, bowling and restaurants all in easy walking distance. Very good stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spookle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 30 August 2013

only one small complaint but nothing major. If deciding to have the premier inn breakfast give your self plenty of time if you are going in a large party, we were all asked individually what we required for breakfast and it took nearly 40 minutes to arrive making the younger members of our party agitated and also our leaving time of the hotel later than we wanted. but breakfast was of good quality and enjoyed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

I booked a couple of rooms when visiting Birmingham for a family celebration. The check in was easy, the staff helpful and the hotel decor in good condition. The rooms were well sized, clean and comfortable. Whilst I prefer to avoid the various Inn and Lodge chains, this premier inn is one of the better ones that I've stayed at. It's also just across the road from a Frankie and Benny's so there's an alternative to their standard breakfast offerings.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
Westmead Hotel
#48 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Hillscourt
#1 of 1 in Rednal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
Address: Great Park Ashbrook Drive | Parkway, Birmingham B45 9FP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#28 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#29 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Birmingham South Rubery is definately the hotel to come to if your in need for some family fun! We are located on the Great Park which consists of our Brewers Fayre which is equipt with a Playzone for the kids. There is also a Cinema on the complex and a bolling alley with an additional arcade for great fun! There is also an additional 2 Resturaunts, not to mention we are only a 15 minute drive away from Cadbury world! Directions: Exit the M5 J4, follow the A38 to Birmingham. Turn left at traffic lights before Morrisons signposted Great Park. Turn right at roundabout. Turn right at next roundabout, the hotel is on the right. Next to the Great Park Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing