We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
Ranked #51 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We stayed here on 21st September.
The receptionist was extremely friendly and pleasant.
The room very clean and quiet, there was a fan in the room too .The website says that the hotel is near a main road, but we didn't have any issues with noise from traffic. We booked the deal for breakfast and dinner which was very good value for money. The attached pub for food was also very good, again with very pleasant and attentive staff both at dinner and breakfast the next morning.
Evening receptionist was also very pleasant.
We spent the previous night at the Copthorne Hotel in Birmingham city centre which was supposed to be a 4 star, (see review) but this Premier Inn was by far the most superior and we will return in the near future

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkmcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

531 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    249
    158
    70
    34
    20
See reviews for
243
125
20
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

We'd never stayed in a Premier Inn before so didn't know what to expect for our money we can safely say we were very impressed with the quality of the room and the fantastic friendly attitude of staff

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snodland
1 review
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Good location,staff are friendly and rooms ok.Good value for money.I used this hotel to visit family and I've used it many times before,it was as I remembered it with a good restaurant next door,recommended.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinSirrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southwold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

A pleasant and hassle free stay, we stayed in a wheelchair accessible room which was fine. There was no disturbance or difficulty, desk staff were welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and had space to move around in.


  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnneHK2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the convenience of the location, It was clean efficiently run the car park was very crowded unfortunately probably due to a children's party in the facilities next door. The hotel being situated on quite a busy road does suffer from a certain amount of road noise at night and if you are unfortunate enough to have one of the rooms at the front of the hotel you will find that it is quite difficult sleeping with the window open because of the amount of noise that comes into the room However I can't fault the cleanliness and upkeep of this place very good

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bongomike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I booked this Premier Inn over the internet for the University of Birmingham open day.

We stayed in a family room which consisted of a huge King size bed and 2 singles. These were all comfortable and very very clean. Extra pillows were provided in the room if needed.

The bathroom was compact but spotless with all the necessary towels and toiletries provided.

Ample tea and coffee were there to use.

The attached Brewers Fayre was as expected. Nothing spectacular but again provided a good breakfast and evening meal.

What made our stay exceptional was 'Lorraine' the Receptionist. She was there when we checked in and was also on duty the following day when we left. She took the time and trouble to print us off directions via road and rail to get to the Uni. We didn't even ask, she offered. She slipped an envelope under our door with printed maps and hand written as well as printed directions. She was friendly and very positive. A real asset to the Premier Inn - thank you Lorraine!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OMalley1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Why cant fellow guests have some consideration for others. My night was ruined by the "lads" returning at 1.20am and making a noise until after 2am. I made comments in the morning but was told by the night manager that all was quiet when he went up.

A "good nights sleep" promise?. It would have been less of a problem had I not been working next day. Overall a good PI with friendly receptionists, clean rooms and a comfortable bed.

Breakfast was cooked to order and very good.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jcrhutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
Westmead Hotel
#48 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Edgbaston
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Hillscourt
#1 of 1 in Rednal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
Address: Great Park Ashbrook Drive | Parkway, Birmingham B45 9FP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#28 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#29 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Birmingham South Rubery is definately the hotel to come to if your in need for some family fun! We are located on the Great Park which consists of our Brewers Fayre which is equipt with a Playzone for the kids. There is also a Cinema on the complex and a bolling alley with an additional arcade for great fun! There is also an additional 2 Resturaunts, not to mention we are only a 15 minute drive away from Cadbury world! Directions: Exit the M5 J4, follow the A38 to Birmingham. Turn left at traffic lights before Morrisons signposted Great Park. Turn right at roundabout. Turn right at next roundabout, the hotel is on the right. Next to the Great Park Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing