We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad rooms and bad food/service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
Ranked #47 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Road noise! Very hot rooms, we had two rooms and the heat affected one person in each room by making them feel sick. Service and food at Brewers Fayre terrible - slow and not everything on the menu. Better service at Morrisons nearby!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (591)
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

425 - 431 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

we both had a lovely stay in this hotel warm welcome good food nice room friendly staff what more could you ask for we would stay again a special thanks to kate and emily the new buffet menu really good value for money


  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We booked here for one night (advanced booking @ £29 per room per night). The hotel is due a lick of paint , but is kept clean and tidy.We had a mix up with regards the interconnecting rooms on arrival , but the lady on reception was kind enough to resolve the matter swiftly. An enjoyable stay for My family generally. The restaurant next door wasnt that good , its not fair to give Premier Inn and bad review based on the breakfast so i'll do that seprately.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Forest4ever7980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I stayed there for a night with my two children aged 8 and 5 recently. I thought it was brilliant for the cost. The room was clean, the shower was good, the blackout curtains were good and the bed was comfortable. The food in the Brewers Fayre next door was good too. Would be more than happy to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaP038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Clean rooms,welcoming receptionist.We paid £25 by booking early.
Strange thing is there are no Blue badge parking spaces and no internal signs to Reception.
Restaurant is a chain one.Staff very nice.
Buffet roast a bit cold.Stick to the main meals,I had the mixed grill.
Lots of children charging about.
Very noisy people in the room above.

Room Tip: Book early for best deals.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JANETDENISE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a 2 day business trip. The hotel is located not far outside of Birmingham and there is a complex around the hotel with plenty of restaurants, bowling as a cinema.


The reception staff were very helpful and informative. The room was spacious and clean.
All you could really ask from a premier inn.


Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
Thank Calum B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were en-route to soth coast and we had booked a one night stopover to break the journey. Unfortunately my wife took ill so we had to stay an extra night. The help and assistance from the young lady receptionist was absolutely first class. Premises and staff were absolutely A1.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larryjed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Frankley M5 Southbound
1.4 mi away
Hillscourt
Hillscourt
#1 of 1 in Rednal
93 reviews
2.5 mi away
Westmead Hotel
Westmead Hotel
#46 of 118 in Birmingham
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook
8.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham South A45
2.7 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#6 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel

Address: Great Park Ashbrook Drive | Parkway, Birmingham B45 9FP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#28 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#29 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £44 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Birmingham South Rubery is definately the hotel to come to if your in need for some family fun! We are located on the Great Park which consists of our Brewers Fayre which is equipt with a Playzone for the kids. There is also a Cinema on the complex and a bolling alley with an additional arcade for great fun! There is also an additional 2 Resturaunts, not to mention we are only a 15 minute drive away from Cadbury world! Directions: Exit the M5 J4, follow the A38 to Birmingham. Turn left at traffic lights before Morrisons signposted Great Park. Turn right at roundabout. Turn right at next roundabout, the hotel is on the right. Next to the Great Park Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing