We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
Ranked #49 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Sunbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed in Birmingham Rubery Premier Inn with my husband, a 3.5 year-old and 1.5 year-old. Had a great time as staff was really friendly. The carpark is also free of charge and there is a Morrisons, a Cinema and a bowling alley all within walking distance. Cadbury World is about 15-20mins away which is really handy. Also, those with young kids may want to know that the restaurant just next to Premier Inn has a soft play area which is reasonably priced at £2 per child per hour from 4pm - 8pm. Overall, we had a great time!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Koala_yong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    150
    65
    33
    18
See reviews for
234
119
17
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed here for 1 night recently whilst visiting the NIA and Cadbury World with family.

We had a large family room, with our small kids in two reasonable pull-out single beds (they slept fine).

Unfortunately, the room was very hot and stuffy and the internal noise from squeaking floorboards from the floor above was the worst I have ever experienced in a modern hotel.

It was a shame really, as the customer service was very friendly at the front desk.

We ate dinner and breakfast at the Brewer's Fayre opposite which was surprisingly good.

Conclusion: I'll try any number of alternative 'budget' hotels around Birmingham when I next visit.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank H0nestB0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online customer service at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed here before a hospital appointment, very nice room and plenty to do and see, opposite cinema and restaurants but quiet hotel, would recommend this as I am staying again in January, hope there are some good films to see!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here just for one night so that we could attend a family get together nearby. We had a friendly welcome from the receptionist and the hotel is clean, well maintained, comfortable and quiet. There is a Brewer's Fayre next door where we had breakfast and although the breakfast was expensive, the total amount was cheap as we got the room at the hotel at a reduced rate.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank junejohnson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Always love premier inns as they are always comfy and clean and practical. This one was no exception. Lovely staff it was my 30th birthday on day of departure they actually sang to me how lovely. Always so welcoming and helpful asset to the buisness all these ladies and gents who were working the weekend of the 26/27th october . Lovely spacious room clean and good sleep. The resturant did run out of sausages for brekkie which was a pity but the lady serving us managed to find us some :-) good value as always highly recommend. This one is great location as situated in great park so cinema bowling reaturants bingo etc just a walk across road

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markandfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed here for one night with my husband and daughter at the weekend and had a very pleasant stay. The room was clean, the beds very comfortable (kingsize and a single), shower hot and powerful. Location was brilliant as various restaurants were minutes away, including Chiquitos, Frankie and Bennys and MacDonalds. There was also a bowling alley and cinema complex within walking distance. We had a great cooked breakfast at the adjoining brewers fayre, Ursula and other staff there were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was great for getting to Cadbury world which was a 10-15 minute drive away. Would definitely go back to this hotel if in this part of the world again.

Room Tip: All rooms very quitet and a refund offered if you don't get a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank madeline090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Road noise! Very hot rooms, we had two rooms and the heat affected one person in each room by making them feel sick. Service and food at Brewers Fayre terrible - slow and not everything on the menu. Better service at Morrisons nearby!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of service and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important to us as we endeavour to improve standards and meet all our customer’s needs. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
Westmead Hotel
#40 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 612 reviews
Edgbaston
Premier Inn Birmingham Central (Hagley Road) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen
#59 of 117 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Hillscourt
#1 of 1 in Rednal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
Address: Great Park Ashbrook Drive | Parkway, Birmingham B45 9FP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#27 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#28 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the fun-packed bowling complex at Great Park, Birmingham South Rubery Premier Inn is the perfect place to let your hair down. You're just seconds from an array of family entertainment - including a Brewers Fayre fun factory, a cinema, bowling alley and bingo. Further afield, there are even more family favourites including Cadbury World, the Sea Life Centre and Birmingham's many events and attractions. Then, after a day of indulgence or industry, return to our spacious rooms, Brewers Fayre restaurant, and extra-comfy beds. Directions: Exit the M5 J4, follow the A38 to Birmingham. Turn left at traffic lights before Morrisons signposted Great Park. Turn right at roundabout. Turn right at next roundabout, the hotel is on the right. Next to the Great Park Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing