We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
Ranked #52 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 22 November 2013

There was plenty of room in the car park as we arrived and the check in staff were very cheerful and helpful. The room was very comfortable and was very quiet. We ate in the restaurant and the service was excellent, which was impressive as there was a large party of us and it was a Saturday evening! All in all, a great stay and I would definitely look to stay here again!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank p7gym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 615 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2013

Stayed in Birmingham Rubery Premier Inn with my husband, a 3.5 year-old and 1.5 year-old. Had a great time as staff was really friendly. The carpark is also free of charge and there is a Morrisons, a Cinema and a bowling alley all within walking distance. Cadbury World is about 15-20mins away which is really handy. Also, those with young kids may want to know that the restaurant just next to Premier Inn has a soft play area which is reasonably priced at £2 per child per hour from 4pm - 8pm. Overall, we had a great time!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koala_yong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We stayed here for 1 night recently whilst visiting the NIA and Cadbury World with family.

We had a large family room, with our small kids in two reasonable pull-out single beds (they slept fine).

Unfortunately, the room was very hot and stuffy and the internal noise from squeaking floorboards from the floor above was the worst I have ever experienced in a modern hotel.

It was a shame really, as the customer service was very friendly at the front desk.

We ate dinner and breakfast at the Brewer's Fayre opposite which was surprisingly good.

Conclusion: I'll try any number of alternative 'budget' hotels around Birmingham when I next visit.

Room Tip: Try a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0nestB0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online customer service at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Stayed here before a hospital appointment, very nice room and plenty to do and see, opposite cinema and restaurants but quiet hotel, would recommend this as I am staying again in January, hope there are some good films to see!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lyn Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

My husband and I stayed here just for one night so that we could attend a family get together nearby. We had a friendly welcome from the receptionist and the hotel is clean, well maintained, comfortable and quiet. There is a Brewer's Fayre next door where we had breakfast and although the breakfast was expensive, the total amount was cheap as we got the room at the hotel at a reduced rate.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junejohnson8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

Always love premier inns as they are always comfy and clean and practical. This one was no exception. Lovely staff it was my 30th birthday on day of departure they actually sang to me how lovely. Always so welcoming and helpful asset to the buisness all these ladies and gents who were working the weekend of the 26/27th october . Lovely spacious room clean and good sleep. The resturant did run out of sausages for brekkie which was a pity but the lady serving us managed to find us some :-) good value as always highly recommend. This one is great location as situated in great park so cinema bowling reaturants bingo etc just a walk across road

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Markandfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I stayed here for one night with my husband and daughter at the weekend and had a very pleasant stay. The room was clean, the beds very comfortable (kingsize and a single), shower hot and powerful. Location was brilliant as various restaurants were minutes away, including Chiquitos, Frankie and Bennys and MacDonalds. There was also a bowling alley and cinema complex within walking distance. We had a great cooked breakfast at the adjoining brewers fayre, Ursula and other staff there were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was great for getting to Cadbury world which was a 10-15 minute drive away. Would definitely go back to this hotel if in this part of the world again.

Room Tip: All rooms very quitet and a refund offered if you don't get a good nights sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madeline090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Travelodge Birmingham Halesowen
#68 of 118 in Birmingham
303 reviews
Edgbaston
Ibis Styles Birmingham Hagley Road
Westmead Hotel
#40 of 118 in Birmingham
667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#73 of 118 in Birmingham
1,122 reviews
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel

Address: Great Park Ashbrook Drive | Parkway, Birmingham B45 9FP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#28 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#29 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Birmingham South Rubery is definately the hotel to come to if your in need for some family fun! We are located on the Great Park which consists of our Brewers Fayre which is equipt with a Playzone for the kids. There is also a Cinema on the complex and a bolling alley with an additional arcade for great fun! There is also an additional 2 Resturaunts, not to mention we are only a 15 minute drive away from Cadbury world! Directions: Exit the M5 J4, follow the A38 to Birmingham. Turn left at traffic lights before Morrisons signposted Great Park. Turn right at roundabout. Turn right at next roundabout, the hotel is on the right. Next to the Great Park Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing