We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel
Ranked #49 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 22 July 2014

we stayed one night as we were at a wedding reception and the staff were lovely, the bed was really comfy and the breakfast great value...only down side was the heat of the room - very warm but it is very hot at the moment so can't complain too much...overall a great stay

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kazooWarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

385 - 391 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here a few times en route back from Portsmouth ferry, good place for an overnight stay. Only disappointment this time was that the floorboards above us (we were in 118 on 2nd floor) were ridiculously squeaky meaning we had a poor sleep, our parents in nearby room were fine so it seemed to be a localised issue. To be fair, Premier Inn honoured their good night's sleep guarantee which you can't argue with, if anyone is staying here I'd recommend trying to get top floor (there is a lift)

Brewers Fayre next door was good for breakfast and also for a few light refreshments the night before, even if it was strange to see bouncers on the door of a brewers Fayre (must lead a sheltered life in Scotland!)

All in all, a good place for an overnight stay, handy for M42 and M5

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank FalkirkJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I cannot fault a premier Inn.
I have stayed at this hotel twice in the passed 18 months, it has good entertainment facility's all around it,and the staff are first class.
I will defiantly return at sometime.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I have stayed in Premier Inns before and thought they were ok, cheap and cheerful. However, our double room at this particular Inn surprised us! It was large, clean, all the expected little extras were provided and the bed was fantastic! The staff could not have been friendlier, and the food served at the Brewer's Fayre was much better than many much more expensive hotels I have visited. Seriously impressed and would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tamara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The pillows gave us bad necks. Disabled parking is rubbish because they let anyone park their and when I complained I was told people park in disabled spots at supermarkets so they can park here. Banging from the people upstairs for 2 nights at all hours of the night. The woman that said about the parking was so rude when we complained about the banging the next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of customer service in all our establishments and we do apologise that on this occasion we failed to achieve this. Please be assured that your feedback is very important as it enables us to improve standards. Please email your booking details including your reservation number to talktous@premierinn.com and we will follow this up with the Management Team. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Great for a stop off on a journey - only issue was the fact that they put our one booking of two rooms on different floors, not ideal when we are a family sharing bags. Facilities were fine, staff were good and fan in room was essential. Rooms were sweltering hot and that didn't change despite fan and window open - it was only mid twenties when we stayed so dread to think what it will be like at the height of summer. Good cinema and restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gillso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Our first experience of Premier Inns and we weren't impressed overall. Check in was fine and the room large. However we found the corridors and the room really hot. There was a large fan working in the 2 corridors leading to our room but it made little difference to the airless feel. The same was true of the room. We slept on top of the duvet. No extras in the room. No tissues, only one hand towel. Not impressed by the choice of firm or soft pillows. We needed them both anyway.
Breakfast was underwhelming and overpriced at £8.95. The cooked breakfast was brought by the waitress from the kitchen so we thought that it would be freshly cooked and hot. The poached egg was hot but the bacon, sausage, tomato and hash browns were lukewarm. The sausage was more bread than meat. Not pleasant.. We did, however, find the restaurant staff pleasant.






































If we had paid full price we would have felt cheated but we had had a £29 saver.


So on the plus side we were pleased that we had paid £29 for the room. But on balance the minuses meant that we thought our stay average

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2pomsWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Birmingham
1.4 mi away
Hillscourt
Hillscourt
#1 of 1 in Rednal
93 reviews
2.5 mi away
Westmead Hotel
Westmead Hotel
#45 of 118 in Birmingham
658 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Birmingham Frankley M5 Southbound
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#7 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,252 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Birmingham Oldbury M5 Jct.2
2.8 mi away
Travelodge Bromsgrove Marlbrook
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel

Address: Great Park Ashbrook Drive | Parkway, Birmingham B45 9FP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#26 Family Hotel in Birmingham
#28 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#29 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £45 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premier Inn Birmingham South Rubery is definately the hotel to come to if your in need for some family fun! We are located on the Great Park which consists of our Brewers Fayre which is equipt with a Playzone for the kids. There is also a Cinema on the complex and a bolling alley with an additional arcade for great fun! There is also an additional 2 Resturaunts, not to mention we are only a 15 minute drive away from Cadbury world! Directions: Exit the M5 J4, follow the A38 to Birmingham. Turn left at traffic lights before Morrisons signposted Great Park. Turn right at roundabout. Turn right at next roundabout, the hotel is on the right. Next to the Great Park Brewers Fayre. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Birmingham South (Rubery) Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing