We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
PREMIER SUITES Birmingham
Ranked #79 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Location excellent”
Reviewed 24 December 2006

Location - excellent.
Price is OK.
Ideal for shopping/ nights out/ people wanting to cater for themselves.
I found staff to be friendly and helpful.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — cleanliness - to clean the place once a week is not enough
  • Tips/Secrets — book car parking space
  • Stayed November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girlie80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    84
    36
    27
    16
See reviews for
20
77
11
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2006

We stayed in premier apartments in Manchester and thought they was so nice that we would stay in Birmingham for the weekend. What a wrong choice they stunk the apartment was dirty and the staff was rued. We had to leave £250.00 deposit which we didnt have to in Manchester and checking out time was 12.00pm we was running late by half an hour and was charged £10.00. I wouldn't stay there again if you paid me to.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Staff
  • Tips/Secrets — Dont go there
  • Stayed December 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Treacles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2006

i had a nice time at the apartments. it was noisy at night, however we had a great time in the area. i have to agreee that some of the staff are rude and miserable but others are actually nice and friendly
other then this me and my partner had a fab time!

Stayed December 2006
Helpful?
2 Thank kittens_no1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2006

Everything was good during our stay but just let down by one staff! Very noisy at night, many Chinese people were shouting in the cark park in the middle of the night. The gentleman in the reception is being very helpful & very polite when we check-in but the black lady in the reception is being very rude, it's totally unacceptable attitude!
Another thing is don't leave any luggage there even they said they've this service. The lady in the reception just left our luggages next to the check in desk so anyone can take it away!
We do have a lovely stay & we'll go back next time but not willing to check in or check out with that "Rude Lady".

  • Stayed December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Miss_GeiSha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2006

I stayed with the apartments and had a great stay!! the location was great right in the city centre, near all the bars restaurants and the BULLRING, so you can shop till you drop!
The staff was really friendly and helpful!! The girl on the reception is well funny, made my stay a laugh and informed me of the best places to go.
in conclusion it was a brill stay,and i would really reccommend it.

  • Liked — the home-like concept and bars and restaurants
  • Disliked — nothing i didnt like
  • Tips/Secrets — ask for corner apartments
  • Stayed November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank renae_no1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
203 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2006

The only plus point was a good rate booking through an online discount service. at the full rate it would ahve been a disgrace.

1. Room very dirty. Much of the kitchen had not been cleaned, pans greesy etc. Under chairs and beds lots and lots of dust. A very dead spider under the TV.

2. Sat TV not working. Reported saturday evening, nothing could be done until Monday. Was then woken up in the morning by someone ignoring do not disturb sign to fix it.

3. Safe not working

4. Sitting room heater not working

5. Bedside light could only be turned off by taking out bulb!

6. Cutains very dirty. One widow would not fully close.

  • Liked — Lots of room
  • Disliked — Dirty and poorly maintained
  • Tips/Secrets — Dont go
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank bubu3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2006

Found the place easily - great location although room overlooked the Flowermarket despite me requesting when I booked a room that DIDN'T overlook it! Carpark very small and difficult to park a large car in the cramped space.

Check in was fine - really helpful and friendly receptionist who showed me to the apartment and ran through all the bits and pieces. The apartment was well kitted out and a decent size for a one bed apartment. Although clean, there were two lights in the apartment that didnt work (one didnt even have a lightbulb in) and for a fairly new building, there were a lot of scuff marks on the walls. A dried stain on the lounge floor hadnt been cleaned, and the windows were filthy! In fact the bedroom one was so dirty that when the sun shone, I couldnt see out of it!

If you're wanting to eat in, go to the food court in House of Fraser and pick up some of their ready made meals - a doddle to heat in the microwave. The Spar downstairs does some great fruit bowls and bacon rolls for brekkie - very convenient!

Stayed on a Wednesday night and was fine but imagine at weekends it could get a bit rowdy.

All in all a good stay - will go back again. Normally use budget chains (Travel Inn, Ibis etc) and much preferred this option. Good facilities - loved the Freeview TV, stereo etc. Shower very powerful and nice bathroom. Only major criticism is that the apartments are warm (even without heating on in October) - Id hate to stay in the height of summer! The noise from outside would mean you couldnt sleep with the window open. Ask for a room that doesnt overlook the flower market either at the front (looks onto main road) or side of building overlooking pay and display car park.

  • Liked — Flexibility
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for a room that doesnt overlook flower market
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank AyHJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Comfort Inn Birmingham
#97 of 117 in Birmingham
506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 117 in Birmingham
861 reviews
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Holiday Inn Birmingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PREMIER SUITES Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PREMIER SUITES Birmingham

Property: PREMIER SUITES Birmingham
Address: 38 Upper Dean Street | Dean House, Birmingham B5 4SG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Birmingham
#27 Luxury Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — PREMIER SUITES Birmingham 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your PREMIER SUITES Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Apartments Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Premier Apartments Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Premier Apartments Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing