We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Briar Rose Hotel
Ranked #27 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night !!! It's a great hotel lovely room and great service !!! Would defiantly stay again. It's the style of a boutique hotel with the boutique price tag. !!!!!

Great reception staff and lovely bar area !!! You have to stay here great value for money !!!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louisetracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriarRosehotel, Receptionist at The Briar Rose Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
Dear Louisetracy,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great 5* review.

we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Many Thanks,

The Briar Rose Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    365
    409
    137
    54
    33
See reviews for
86
394
95
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limavady, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Well run, clean. Attached to a Wetherspoons - easy going. A lady manageress really made our stay - pity we didn't get her name. Would definitely stay here again!!!!!!!!!! Room 210 a little noisy on Friday night but we soon got used to it - there must be a club nearby?

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NormLimav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriarRosehotel, Receptionist at The Briar Rose Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
Dear NormLimav,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review.

we are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff helpful.

We are sorry for any noise you encountered during your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Many Thanks,

The Briar Rose Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 3rd time
Lovely exec room £75
Nice big room beautiful decoration
Comfy bed
Downside. We stayed in 293 bath very difficult to get in and out of
Black mould on tiles and dusty lampshades
Only half of lights working in bathroom
Shame would have rated 5 stR if cleaners and odd job man had done their job
Just a little attention to detail would have made it perfect
I would stay again tho

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank davegirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriarRosehotel, Receptionist at The Briar Rose Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
Dear davegirling,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review.

Firstly i would like to apologise, here at The Briar Rose Hotel we set ourselves the highest possible standards unfortunately, on occasions we may fall short of these desired standards, so I would like to apologise for the points you have made.

We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Many Thanks,

The Briar Rose Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Stayed one night and the room was good for the price (£65) of a standard double. Although we were on the top floor you could hear the music from the pub below but if you stay at a hotel above a large pub which is next door to another pub on a Saturday night (which also was the closest Saturday to Halloween this year) then you shouldn't expect a completely silent night!

TV was on the wall opposite the bed but the angle wasn't bad so no stretched necks when watching it and you could reach it to adjust it slightly. Decor modern but too Gothic so seemed a bit dreary. Bathroom modern and spotless though lights didn't turn off easily for some reason. Carpet in halls old and lift small but place seemed clean.

Room Tip: Don't go if you want an undisturbed night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SnackyCracky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriarRosehotel, Receptionist at The Briar Rose Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
Dear SnackyCracky,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Many thanks,

The Briar Rose Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My Husband and I found this hotel by chance. We stayed for 2 nights in September. Booked a Luxury Double and it was fab. The price we paid was excellent. We are staying here again in November and bringing friends with us this time. Would Highly recommend. Close to everything, and has we travelled by train, it was only a 2 minute walk from New Street. All staff were very Polite and friendly. No faults at all......

Room Tip: Try to get the Ivory or Ebony rooms. Although no views, you are not there to look out of the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank walesnige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriarRosehotel, Receptionist at The Briar Rose Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
Dear walesnige,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great 5* review.

Customer feedback is important to us and it is lovely to read what you have wrote about the hotel.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Many thanks,

The Briar Rose Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atherstone, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Really good clean hotel !! Rooms as good as any top hotel ! Lovely staff on arrival & we ate next door in wetherspoons pub ! Overall really good and great value for money and would defiantly recommend this to any age group ! Very close to snow hill train station & lots of lovely bars & restaurants on the doorstep !!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriarRosehotel, Receptionist at The Briar Rose Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
Dear Lisa G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review.

Customer feedback is important to us and it is lovely to read what you have wrote about the hotel.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Many thanks,

The Briar Rose Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This hotel is located near to the town centre/high street, so is great for exploring Birmingham.
We had room 201, which was to the rear of the hotel. There was some noise from the restaurant kitchen fans below, but no noise from the pub or outside.
The room was well equipped, with a powerful shower that I found did soak the bathroom floor somewhat, but that may have been me taking forever ha ha!
The receptionist was helpful and friendly. Cost was good too; we were surprised at how good this place was, given the price actually. Most central hotels were asking more than double what we paid, so to get a good nights' sleep at a bargain price was fab!

Room Tip: Rooms higher up will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriarRosehotel, Receptionist at The Briar Rose Hotel, responded to this review, 21 November 2015
Dear sdthorne,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our staff helpful.

We apologise for any noise you may have encountered during your stay.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Many thanks,

The Briar Rose Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Macdonald Burlington Hotel
Macdonald Burlington Hotel
#38 of 117 in Birmingham
2,958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#28 of 117 in Birmingham
948 reviews
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#14 of 117 in Birmingham
222 reviews
Staying Cool at the Rotunda
#1 of 117 in Birmingham
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Briar Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Briar Rose Hotel

Property: The Briar Rose Hotel
Address: 25 Bennetts Hill, Birmingham B2 5RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#36 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Briar Rose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right in the centre of the vibrant city of Birmingham, The Briar Rose welcomes business and tourist visitors alike. We have 40 individual bedrooms, many with high, vaulted ceilings. All of our rooms are en suite and include tea and coffee-making facilities, a hair dryer and TV. FREE Wi-Fi is available in the bar area. Irons and ironing boards are available upon request. Dental hygiene and shaving kits are available to purchase from reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Briar Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briar Rose Birmingham
Briar Rose Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing