We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasantly Susprised”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Briar Rose Hotel
Ranked #26 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly Susprised”
Reviewed 3 January 2011

Stayed here with work for 4 nights leading up to Christmas. Was excellent value for money, cannot fault the room at all. Staff were very helpful and attentive. Facilities in the room were excellent.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AVDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriarRosehotel, Receptionist at The Briar Rose Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2015
Dear AVDF,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

The Briar Rose Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    362
    406
    133
    53
    31
See reviews for
82
389
94
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Stayed one night in the luxery. The staff were very friendly as soon as we arrived & couldn't have been more helpful.The room was more than we expected. Very roomy, large comfy bed & very clean.Close to all the shops, only five minute walk . Would definately stop again. Debbie & Dave, Ilkeston.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CURRIE_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriarRosehotel, Receptionist at The Briar Rose Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2015
Dear CURRIE_10,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

The Briar Rose Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grays, Essex
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2010

Stayed here for 1 night and the hotel was lovely. The room was a good size and was clean. The staff were very helpful and i would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyH1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriarRosehotel, Receptionist at The Briar Rose Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2015
Dear TonyH1984,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

The Briar Rose Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2010

On our week-long trip round England this was the one hotel booking I was nervous of. However I needn't have worried. Our deluxe room was fantastic value and far exceeded my expectations. The bed was huge and very comfy, the bathroom looked like it had been recently refurbished and was very modern. The hotel offered all the facilities that you would expect from more expensive alternatives. We had a problem with parking in the area but that is to be expected when staying so centrally. We didn't eat but could have had breakfast downstairs in the bar for a couple of quid.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rvd147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriarRosehotel, Receptionist at The Briar Rose Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2015
Dear rvd147,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review.

We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

The Briar Rose Hotel Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2010

I was very shocked at this hotel as it's down a small side street i didn't think it would be that good, but room were large and very clean bath room had bath with shower plenty of tea and coffee. Staff were very helpful and friendly even at 3am in the morning when we had had far to much to drink and our room seemed to have moved!!!!!!! (A big thank you to the very kind lady that help us find our room)
We did eat breakfast in the pub in the morning, it was ok but i'm a real fussy with food so other people may feel different plus i had the veggie option.
This hotel is close to shops, bars and the theatre so ideal for a short break.
I will defiantly be rebooking for another weekend very soon.
Thank you again to all the kind friendly staff

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westlife2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriarRosehotel, Receptionist at The Briar Rose Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2015
Dear westlife2010,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5* review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

The Briar Rose Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
plymouth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2010

Stayed at this Hotel which was in the centre of Birmingham town just up a side street. On arrival was welcomed by friendly staff. The recently refurbished room was clean and comfortable with a power shower and bath, flat screen t.v, tea & coffee making facilities with complementry biscuits. The bed was very comfortable with feather duvet and good quality pillows, A seperate side entrance from the adjoining Weatherspoon pub, Had a meal in the pub as it was their curry night which was good value, had breakfast next morning which had good choice.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank argyle089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriarRosehotel, Receptionist at The Briar Rose Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2015
Dear argyle089,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

The Briar Rose Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2010

this is ideal for a weekend break in Brum. very central, had a tesco's metro close by and literally a stones throw from the station. But still quiet overnight.

Room was obviously recently refurbed, bathroom was huge and very very clan, even in corridors.

Each floor required key entry so great security.

no eating facilities, but breakfast served next door in the wetherspoons pub and was good value.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariayd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BriarRosehotel, Receptionist at The Briar Rose Hotel, responded to this review, 29 November 2015
Dear Mariayd,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards,

The Briar Rose Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Premier Inn Birmingham City Centre (New St Station) Hotel
Ladywood
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
Staybridge Suites Birmingham
#3 of 118 in Birmingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Macdonald Burlington Hotel
Macdonald Burlington Hotel
#39 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,942 reviews
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#30 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Briar Rose Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Briar Rose Hotel

Property: The Briar Rose Hotel
Address: 25 Bennetts Hill, Birmingham B2 5RE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Birmingham
#36 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Briar Rose Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located right in the centre of the vibrant city of Birmingham, The Briar Rose welcomes business and tourist visitors alike. We have 40 individual bedrooms, many with high, vaulted ceilings. All of our rooms are en suite and include tea and coffee-making facilities, a hair dryer and TV. FREE Wi-Fi is available in the bar area. Irons and ironing boards are available upon request. Dental hygiene and shaving kits are available to purchase from reception. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your The Briar Rose Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Briar Rose Birmingham
Briar Rose Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing