We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Ranked #61 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Real value for money”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I stayed for one night whilst attending a conference. It's a good fifteen minute walk to the ICC and uphill!

My room was white and green, just like the ad, it was clean, spacious (for little ol' me) and the bed was fairly comfy too.

If you're on a budget, I would deffo recommend

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Theoompsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your kind review.

I am glad my team made your stay enjoyable.

Michal Kuc | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,980 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    433
    754
    435
    186
    172
See reviews for
233
500
290
364
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

For the centre of Birmingham ... we cannot fault the level or service or the accommodation. Slight traffic noise but hardly noticeable .. excellent value for money... would highly recommend this hotel .. breakfast is excellent and good value for money

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo39p9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis budget, Birmingham Centre.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Michal Kuc | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Excellent value, 6 of us stayed. There was a mix up as we has asked for twin rooms but we were given additional rooms to compensate. We didn't eat in the restaurant but the staff were friendly and the rooms spotless.

Room Tip: Excellent value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tamsin120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Michal Kuc | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed for 1 night as was going out for drinks in the city, room was very pleasant clean and spacious, front desk staff were helpful, and its ideally located right in the city centre so 2 min walk and was in heart of city. Only grip would be car park but thats irrelevant. Will def stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank spuffy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Michal Kuc | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel overnight when we went to a gig. It was really easy to find and very close to the O2 academy venue. Staff were really helpful from when we got there. The room itself was clean and had everything we needed.would definitely recommend and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vickers31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the ibis budget, Birmingham Centre.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Michal Kuc | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

£19.40 for the room and free parking,what more can you ask for?10 minutes walk from bullring and 25 minutes to NIA,room was small but had everything we needed and was very very clean,such a bargain.i would use this hotel again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arnie112118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments and compliments – I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards, Michal Kuc | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mildenhall, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

£30 for a double room. Amazing. Clean, compact and adequate. Right accross from the O2 academy. For the price we couldn't fault it. £4 for overnight parking was a bargain too. Liked the bouncer on door checking guests were on the list. Also the vending machines with snacks and drinks, beer and wine too! Would definitely stay again when on a budget.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gbBlondie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michal K, General Manager at Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards, Michal Kuc | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Nitenite Birmingham
Nitenite Birmingham
#64 of 117 in Birmingham
1,087 reviews
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#29 of 117 in Birmingham
956 reviews
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#9 of 117 in Birmingham
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#37 of 117 in Birmingham
1,194 reviews
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 117 in Birmingham
3,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre

Property: Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Address: 1 Great Colmore Street, Birmingham B15 2AP, England (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#40 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ibis budget is a budget hotel, offering clean and comfortable accommodation, with guaranteed standards of service and a simple food option at really affordable prices. It is ideally located within the city centre, walking distance of "Bull Ring" shopping centre, Broad Street, Arcadian Centre and the main entertainment areas. The hotel offers 24-hour reception and the option to accommodate up to three people per room. 250 en-suite bedrooms including 12 accessible rooms - "Fraiche" offers a selection of sandwiches & snack 24 / 7 - "Eat as much as you like" continental buffet breakfast. FREE Wifi is now available in all public areas and bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Birmingham
Etap Hotel Birmingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing