We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service very clean”

Genting Casino Edgbaston
Ranked #473 of 2,206 Restaurants in Birmingham
Price range: US$15 - US$38
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Fahrenheit Bar & Grill provides a modern and contemporary environment to socialize and enjoy great food and drink. The restaurant's name is inspired by the unique charcoal fired 'Josper grills' which can reach temperatures of 1,000 degrees Fahrenheit and will be used in the preparation of some of the dishes. The barbecue cooking method ensures flavours and juices are locked in to the ingredients to create a superior taste experience, a feature which will be particularly significant when cooking our amazing, mouth-watering steaks from the menu.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service very clean”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Good choice on menu..starter escalopes where amazing..melted in my mouth.. main josper steak was mouthwatering.1st time I've tried josper cooked.. very impressed ..i didn't eat desert.but my friendaughter assured me i missed out...defiantly will return.. The waiter had great knowledge and was assisted us with a genuine smile..1st class

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank matt4141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    4
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“excellent food choice, service and value for money”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We visited Genting Casino restaurant in July 2014 with friends. We had an excellent choice from the table menu and everything was cooked to perfection with really good presentation. From starters to cheese everything was really good. The service in the restaurant was attentive and charming. Our waiter was very knowledgeable on the menu and the wine. We had an excellent fun night in a good atmosphere. We attended in a group of six, reception took quite a while to make us all members with photo's etc. but it was worth it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 479lindad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, great service.”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

We visited with a voucher for a meal, the food was amazing. The service was very efficient, fast and attentive. We will definitely return. The waiters Michele and Connor were excellent.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kathryn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent evening”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We had a lovely evening in the Farenheit Restaurant last Friday (28th Feb) Not only was the food excellent but they had some entertainment on, a very good singer , which we thoroughly enjoyed.
We have eaten here before and always have great food, excellent service , but they have introduced a new menu, which we are keen to work our way through !!
As always Sheriff the maître d and all the staff made us feel very welcome.

We highly recommend you try this lovely venue.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adrienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant excellent food great atmosphere”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This must be one of the nicest restaurants in Birmingham. Very good menu at a very good price and server by very friendly knowledgeable staff.
Nice bar area for a pre / post dinner drink and the option to try the gambling tables. They have lots of special offers including music nights. This is worth a visit you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Genting Casino Edgbaston also viewed

Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 
Birmingham, West Midlands
Birmingham, West Midlands
 

Been to Genting Casino Edgbaston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing