We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practical”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nitenite Birmingham
Ranked #67 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We found it a liveable space for the one night. We had to take it in turns to use floor space for getting dressed. The telly had 100 channels, 97 of which showed static and the other 3 were bbc 1, itv and 4. Most places these days have freeview at least! There is no camera to the outside unless I mistakenly flicked by the channel during a rogue blizzard and confused it with static.
The room wasnt as clean as expected, it looks designed for an easy clean. The mugs had dust in them and there was some blood coloured splatter by the toilet on the wall.
I would stay here again as it is a decent budget room and I can cope with the odd bit of noise.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izimw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

788 - 794 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2012

well not really experianced anything like it, not a bad thing teh room is in effect a pod, no windows, a HUGE Tv with teh bed slotted in agaisnt the wall, as a solo guest this was fine but if ifd been with someone this would of meant climbing over them to get up in the night, teh shower is a wet room combined, great shower, shame tehtoilet and sink got very wet, work space was ample for a lap top and theres a kettle for that morning cuppa, great location for teh Mailbox and Brindley place, parking opposite inan NCP, one night on buisness - but couldnt spend more than one night it would be claustrophobic, but for one night did what it said in a very modern minimilistic way

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bmwroadster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I have stayed here about 5 times now as the location is perfect if you want to be central to all the shops, bars and restaurants. Most things are within walking distance which is the main attraction! There is a car park across the road (charges £13.50 for 24 hours parking) or is roughly 5-10 minute walk from New Street train station.
The down side is the rooms are VERY small, they are based on being cabin sized but shouldn't be a problem for one nights accomodation as a crash pad (as long as you're not claustraphobic). The bathroom is a wet room with a frosted glass door into the room so there is very little privacy so you need to know the person you are sharing the room with very well!!!
The staff have always been helpful and friendly and provided hints and tips of where to go. There is also a restaurant on site with reasonably priced breakfast.

On our most recent visit we were unfortunately kept up from 4-8am due to a large party of guests making a lot of noise and commotion and the security guard struggled to control them. We complained the next morning and were kindly offered another nights stay complimentary which the hotel didn't have to do... so now we have another reason to return to Birmingham!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NaiomiMollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Hotel was brilliant we stayed here last year following an event at NEC - we chose hotel as looked quirky, had good write ups and was good price.

From train station only a fees minutes in taxi costing a few pounds.

On entering the hotel the check in staff we found were very helpful, not just on check in but throughout our whole stay.

The rooms were very quirky - rooms was very clean. Was strange to adapt at first with no windows in the room- don't think you could spend a whole week here, especially if you claustrophobic. But the room was great bed so comfy.

Ate dinner in restaurant also, both me and my partner had a home made cheese burger. It was absolutely delicious I would recommend it, breakfast in morning was also worth the money.

Would recommend to anyone - great value we will be back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lil_missj87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

The hotel was a nice standard with good quality fittings and a comfy bed. It was very compact and the rooms don't have any windows, but as a base when you're on a night out in Birmingham it's very reasonable and a great central location.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crispy40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

The rooms are small but brilliantly designed to fit everything in (hanging space for shirt and suit was our only issue), and looks very trendy. Very quiet inside and friendly staff on reception. Brilliant location for shopping / nightlife. Good value for money- my only complaint would be the bathroom doesn't have a door, just a clear glass panel so no privacy there!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GemsieC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Room is very small - as I was expecting - but very sleek, clean and stylish. I was on my own so it was ideal. I was nervous about noise as there are so many rooms but it was brilliantly soundproofed - I had a vending machine outside my room and didn't hear a thing. I don't think hen/stags use the hotel because you really need to be a couple to share the room - I wouldn't want to share it with a friend or children but would be happy to with my partner. Very comfy bed - and fab big tv!
My only niggle was the reception staff - sometimes they were very friendly - others not. There was a problem with my booking - they said I hadn't paid (although I showed them my receipt and confirmation email) and the receptionist didn't apologise for the mix up - although on check out a different receptionist was extremely apologetic. Restaurant was empty on a saturday night and I was told I could only have pizza (which I didn't want) so went round the corner to the Mailbox where there was a great selection of restaraunts and a mini tesco (v handy).
an easy 5 minute walk to the station
great free wifi
lovely shower

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acwRuralScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#29 of 118 in Birmingham
987 reviews
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#6 of 118 in Birmingham
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
3,994 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#39 of 118 in Birmingham
1,234 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nitenite Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nitenite Birmingham

Address: Centenary Plaza 18 Holliday Street | Centenary Plaza, Birmingham B1 1TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#32 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £37 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nitenite Birmingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nitenite Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nitenite Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Nitenite Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Nitenite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing