We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“small but wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nitenite Birmingham
Ranked #70 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 12 April 2013

booked this hotel as a last minute option the day before staying (10.04.2013) and didnt know what to expect. the room is small yes but we managed without fault and there was two of us.

bathroom was large with gorgeous rain shower in a wet room design.

bed was a full double size with 42in tv situated at the end only down side was only one pillow and tv needs some order to the channels.

no window but i loved it as even at 11am the room was pitch black and i could of slept all day.

this hotel is a hidden gem and i recommend to anyone and everyone

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

728 - 734 of 1,138 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last night 10/4/13 as a last minute booking, and I had read reviews before hand about the size of the room so knew what to expect but it was spotlessly clean and I am a very fussy person when it comes to that. The bed was so comfy and enough room for two as it's a double bed. Could do with two pillows but I survived with one.
The bathroom/wetroom had a lovely rain shower I think I prefer that lovely and warm and wetroom right size. The only downside would be the tv which doesn't actually have all free view channels and they are not in order.. but lovely and big screen.
We had mood lighting aswell which was nice and because there is no window we slept strait through as it's like a black out blind. I really enjoyed my stay here and would defo recommend to people clean, comfy and well located.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nad86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I stayed here for one night on business in March 2013. The facilities were as expected for a budget hotel. The room was very small, but for a cheap price in a city centre, I wasn't expecting to spend much time in it anyway. What really made the stay excellent for me was the conduct of the staff at breakfast. They couldn't do enough to satisfy, with friendly faces and cheerful moods, they made sure I was fully attended to and satisfied. Just what you want in the morning. This is more important to me than the size of the room, as you get what you pay for.
I stay in a lot of hotels, of varying standard, and often the first representative of the day of a hotel is the person greeting you at breakfast. Too many times hotel staff are too keen to get your room number before you even sit down, to make sure you are not trying to steal breakfast, than actually making you feel welcome. It was not like that at all here and I left the Nitenite hotel feeling a very valued customer!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stallone100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

I stayed here for just one night on Saturday 30th March. The room was modern and clean and very compact. It was a small room but perfect for me on my own. The double bed was very, very comfortable. The shower was also great! There was a massive TV, it takes us most of one wall and the place has excellent wifi. Even in this tiny room there are coffee and tea making facilities which I made full use of. The lighting options are great in the room with a variety of lights and settings. I had some trouble warming the place up though, despite having the control panel int he room. Great hotel, would stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hayley-Reds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

Customer reception was a pleasant and easy experience. Once we got to our room we realised exactly how small it is even for a micro hotel. Lacking the little things like a working bathroom door. And when went to reception to ask for another pillow as the two ( for two people ) provided were extremely thin, I was told they did not have anymore. Other than that it was a little noisy and overpriced and the basic little things you would see as standard in other hotel seemed to be lacking.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nath750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

The tiniest room ive ever stayed in. It was like being in a cabin on a boat except we were in the middle of dry dock Brumland. Parking was rubbish as you only had the bays nearby which limit to 2 hours max. The car park opposite was very expensive and shuts at 11. You can't actaully park outside this hotel even to unload.The rooms feature a massively oversized TV one of which didnt even work ( in my sons room) ours had the usual hotel problem of a dodgy remote. The electric unit was hit and miss too and with no windows if it cuts out you have a problem.All in all recomeded only for small people who just need a bed to crash out and head off next day.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diamondgeeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013

The room was very well design and thought out. Small yet very functional. All essentials were present and in the right place. There’s even light underneath the bed and storage space. Huge TV but signal was mediocre (maybe it was just our room). Surprisingly comfy beds and good shower. Very good value especially for short trips! It is very centrally located so it’s nice and easy to get to any restaurants. Would highly recommend it to anyone who can overlook the compactness of the design and best for any late travellers as the reception is open 24hours. They also offer the service to look after your luggage while you explore town after checking out.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FnBSunburnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#4 of 118 in Birmingham
492 reviews
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#33 of 118 in Birmingham
1,028 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#43 of 118 in Birmingham
1,299 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nitenite Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nitenite Birmingham

Address: Centenary Plaza 18 Holliday Street | Centenary Plaza, Birmingham B1 1TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £33 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nitenite Birmingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Nitenite Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nitenite Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Nitenite Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Nitenite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing