We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value For Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nitenite Birmingham
Ranked #66 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Myself and my partner, recently stayed here as a request for my birthday. We arrived at New Street station in the pouring rain & checked in late after a bit of miss direction on my part! Receptionist very nice and let me have a hair dryer on the house without having to leave a deposit.

Funnily enough, the accommodation was bigger than I expected! Lovely comfy bed and fully soundproofed room with mood lighting. Only flaw was the bathroom door magnetic disk was missing so our door swung open but with a bit of DIY our end was sorted. Bed was exceedingly comfortable and the late checkout was appreciated.

Would highly recommend for a inexpensive stop over!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

686 - 692 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013

I travelled to Birmingham for work purposes. The hotel looked slick and contemporary from the outside, and it's a short walk from New Street station. The receptionist spoke like a robot, not a warm welcome, and I had to allow a £50 authorisation on my debit card in case of damages (we've had lots of groups of males wreck our rooms). The room is windowless, compact and bijou, and fine for a lone traveller. I liked the style of the cabin type room, which is basically a bed with a massive TV at the end of it, with a narrow walkway to the side. There's a perfectly nice en suite shower room. I wouldn't want to stay here with my boyfriend however, there's just not enough room.

Pros: egyptian cotton bed linen, beautifully clean and silky smooth. Very comfortable bed. Very friendly barman. Nice and quiet despite being in the city centre. I slept well.

Cons: The cafe bar stops serving food after 8 pm. The free WiFi only worked for about 5 minutes at a time. The receptionist's patter sounded like a recorded message. No hotel/local information in the room. The TV didn't work, which I think is essential for a lone traveller, when I asked for help at reception, I was told to remove the keycard from the control panel, (which controls heat, light, and television), sit in the dark for 5 minutes, put the card back, then press the power button....it still didn't work.

Overall, what should have felt like a bit of a 'work jolly', felt a bit miserable. I was hungry, and bored. If I get sent to Birmingham again, I will book a room elsewhere.

Room Tip: There's no lift. I you have trouble with stairs, or heavy baggage, ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenVicFolkestone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stay here for one night as I had a meeting in Birmingham city and I've never stayed in a room like this before.

When i booked they did explain what the rooms were like and the website does show it well so I kind of knew what i was getting, well worth the experience I think!

Very comfy bed, everything you need just i personally like a window and little more room.

Clean, comfy, friendly faces on arrival who helped with local advise.

Would I stay again, maybe yes but no longer than one night!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkshirefoodies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Two nite stay for 2 people. The standing room (about 3ft x 5ft is just too small if there are two in the room.
Bathroom was reasonable size.
Adjoining restaurant was closed except for breakfast - under new management. But dozens of eating places very nearby at Brindley Place or the Mailbox. Breakfast was a good basic buffet either continental £5 or full English £8.
Excellent location for ICC, museum and shops.
Parking is expensive, £13 per 24hrs.
As others have said noise is a problem (we were on the ground floor which has only a few rooms) but the doors are thin and badly fitting.
There is no storage shelving just two fixed hangers.
The hotel is ideal if you just want to crash for the night, travelling with just a toothbrush, in somewhere reasonably cheap and can sleep through the noise from the corridor and adjoining rooms. - the hotel is a good concept but not fully worked through.
The staff were very helpful.

Room Tip: Ground floor is supposed to be quieter as a short corridor with few rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Have stayed at this hotel many times and genuinely enjoyed it , but was treated very badly by being bounced to another VERY ANGRY. Despite booking three months in advance upon arrival was told my party of five was being transferred to another local hotel and upgraded. The hotel was nearly two miles out of the center and a two star tired dump. We were late for our function and embarrassed for my group to have to stay in such a flee pit. Will be expecting a apology and refund.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobertCat07843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Stayed here for the one night with my partner. It is very modern, so nothing needs refurbished and its all very clean. TV is HUGE; maybe a little too big for the size of the room but we just lay there watching films, cocooned together. There is no window but we didn't miss one and I do see it as a bonus as the hotel is situated near the city centre, so less noise. Comfy bed. An en-suite wet room adjacent with shower, toilet, sink and mirror.
If you don't like small rooms or are a technophobe then this is not for you but we loved it :) We would come back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anniedream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

very good place, nice room in spite of their size, i would not consider them as a normal house, it is just for a while, you can enjoy it.very nice place, their in the city centre, you have the mailbox round the corner and many other things just around

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TOMAS475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#29 of 118 in Birmingham
987 reviews
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#5 of 118 in Birmingham
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
4,010 reviews
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#38 of 118 in Birmingham
1,237 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nitenite Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nitenite Birmingham

Address: Centenary Plaza 18 Holliday Street | Centenary Plaza, Birmingham B1 1TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#32 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £38 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nitenite Birmingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nitenite Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nitenite Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Nitenite Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Nitenite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing