We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nitenite Birmingham
Ranked #66 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

My partner and I went to birmingham for the weekend and stayed in this hotel. It was nice and clean and the staff are very friendly. Hotel is perfect for a couple and a weekend in birmingham. Great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureGirl b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    407
    212
    87
    70
See reviews for
31
403
193
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel was clean, comfortable, small but cosy! If you are not going to spend much time in your room and are using it to sleep, shower and chill then this is a good choice!
The staff was friendly and the hotel is very close to everything, very close walking distance!
I will definitely be staying here every time I am in Birmingham!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nay Nay T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights mid week .. Staff were very polite, easy to check in, lovely and clean rooms.. we knew the rooms were small when we booked, didnt realise how small until you get in them, if you dont mind climbing over each other to get about then its fine.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arcanekitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamGM, General Manager at Nitenite Birmingham, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you for reviewing the hotel and also your comments of the nitenite team, these will be relayed to them.
We hope you will return to nitenite for another stay again in the not too distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed here for one night this weekend and it was great value for money. Easy check in and comfortable rooms. The room was clean, the bed was really comfortable and all the fixtures and fittings were modern.

The reception area was lovely and had a nice bar etc.

People have previously complained about noise. I personally found it easy to sleep and didn't hear anyone walking past my room of a night time, but I could when I was watching tv in my room befor bed.

It does exactly what it says on the tin and is great for a few nights stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parrysite2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamGM, General Manager at Nitenite Birmingham, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Parrysite2014,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. My team and I strive to make everyones stay as comfortable as possible with a quick effortless check in and out process so we are glad you found that to be the case.
I am also glad to hear you liked our new urban style reception area and the design of the bedrooms.
We all hope to see you return for another visit to nitenite and Birmingham in the not to distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Friend and I stayed here (room each) for the weekend. Rooms are small but that was made clear in advance. The room was spotless, bed comfortable, linen of nice quality. Room rate was really good and the location is really central. Will be back

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SilverDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a quick last minute night away with my boyfriend. Booked on the basis that it would be something novelty (pod type rooms that are similar to what you experience at the bottom deck on a cruise ship).

On a positive note the room was very clean and tidy with a small selection of shower gels/shampoos. Great location, right in the middle of city centre at the back of the mailbox/cube. Huge tv which covered half of the bedroom wall (that gives you an idea of how small the rooms are though!) The room was tiny....I mean tiny! No space for a wardrobe and you could have almost one foot in bed and the other in the bathroom. Walls were thin and we had a disturbed nights sleep through people in the corridors.

Was around £50 per night per room and I feel in future I could pay the same amount of money for a more spacious room in other rival budget hotels (premier inn etc)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nicjobro88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

I'm going to start saying what this hotel is not:

- This is not a place where you can spend your time in your room

- You can't have a friend or other person hanging out in your room

- This is not the right place for you if you are claustrophobic

This hotel is ok for sleeping and having a shower. The rooms are extremely small and they have no windows, but it is ok if you just need a confortable bed and a clean bathroom.

I would recommend Nitenite to anyone who has not problem with tiny spaces

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Duarte_RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#26 of 117 in Birmingham
967 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#9 of 117 in Birmingham
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
3,841 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#41 of 117 in Birmingham
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nitenite Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nitenite Birmingham

Property: Nitenite Birmingham
Address: Centenary Plaza 18 Holliday Street | Centenary Plaza, Birmingham B1 1TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#32 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nitenite Birmingham 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nitenite Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nitenite Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Nitenite Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Nitenite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing