We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“U got the look!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nitenite Birmingham
Ranked #73 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Booked this to see Prince at LG Arena. Hotel in the heart of Birmingham, just next to the Mailbox Centre so if the roads in Birmingham confuse you, head for there and the car park or use the cheaper Town Hall car park also next to the Mailbox.
Hotel situated next to rail lines but no noise from them. Lobby is welcoming and has a library of sorts.
Easy check in, now if you have travelled on P & O Ferries out of Hull you'll know how confusing the room numbering is and after 2 attempts we found ours, again much like a ships cabin, small with wet room shower/wc but ok. Room under the bed bor bags and the air con worked.
Bed was very comfy and tv was fixed to the wall above the bed, volume was limited though.
Hotel was easy walk to train station and canal bars and restaurants.
We paid £33 for a nights stay and would recommend this hotel, modern, chic and fun, staff friendly and not dressed in boring corporate uniforms.
Ship ahoy!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

589 - 595 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

At just 40 a night this city centre hotel is a real steal. Yes the rooms are tiny, ours was cabin style but had a decent bed, tv, wetroom style shower/toilet. It was a great location for us for the o2 academy and also pre concert drinks at the trendy brindley place both just minutes away. Would stay again for sure.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank guy_of_gisbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel while i was on a training course. Found the staff very friendly and helpful. Free wi fi, large tv and a good size wet room. Only moan i have is rooms are a little small but the comfy double bed made up for this. Really enjoyed my 4 night stay. Would go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulfearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Booked nite nite room only a couple of nights before I stayed so payed £60 .I stayed in room 159 on the first floor.Took me a while to find room as its like a maze.Room was ok and clean, bit strange not having any windows but was only there to sleep. The lights are on a control panel by the door which took a while to sort out what was what. The wet room was nice and clean and quite efficient. Nice clean towels and plenty of room. Coffee and tea making facilities were good.Staff were friendly and polite. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Think all rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baggie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I stayed at this hotel with a group of friends for a night out in Birmingham. First impression of the Hotel/reception area was very good, the hotel is quite stylish and welcoming and the staff were friendly.
The hotel rooms are very compact but have have everything you need, the shower room is very nice and is more of a wet room with an overhead rain style shower which was nice.
The bed was comfortable, the rooms have a flat screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. The lights are controlled by a bed side panel which again was a nice touch.

Overall I was very impressed with Nitenite for the money it cost and its central location, everything was in easy access with parking available nearby.

Would I stay at this hotel again? The answer is yes, and I will be recommending this hotel to friends and family.

I hope this review helps :-)

Ian Hepple

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scoobyhep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

Stylish room perfect size, clean double room hard to figure out the light panel but also enjoyable shower was perfect the size of it was even better walk around one no windows tho so had to vent out my number 2 by opening the door and that didn't go down to well with the women next door! Good for money and that's what matters peaceeee out dude x

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Kbarazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

On entering the room, we noticed it was incredibly small. The pictures made it kook a lot bigger. We knew it had no Windows. The room was only the size of the double bed. The small toilet/wet room, although clean made the room smell damp. Unfortunately it was raining on that day & we could not spend any amount of time in the room. There was seating areas but not a place that we could feeling comfortable to relax. Fortunately for us, we walked over to the Premier Inn and booked a lovely double room there. Although it was a good price, we will not try to cut costs next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#32 of 118 in Birmingham
1,003 reviews
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#4 of 118 in Birmingham
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#43 of 118 in Birmingham
1,262 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 118 in Birmingham
4,127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nitenite Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nitenite Birmingham

Address: Centenary Plaza 18 Holliday Street | Centenary Plaza, Birmingham B1 1TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £36 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nitenite Birmingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nitenite Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nitenite Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Nitenite Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Nitenite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing