We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very compact, but nothing to fault really!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nitenite Birmingham
Ranked #72 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed here as I was going to a concert at Symphony Hall, location is perfect, just a couple of minutes up the road. Easily walked from New Street station to the hotel, and to Digbeth coach station too.
Service was fine. I arrived a couple of hours before check-in so was advised I should wait around, but there's plenty space to sit and have a drink as they have a café/bar setup at the front desk. Didn't have to wait long though, after a couple of minutes they had a room available so I could check-in early.
The concept for the rooms is tiny boat cabins. They are tiny, but mine was very clean, the bed was plenty big enough for me... it was cosy. No windows, but you can see outside by turning the TV on and viewing a camera on top of the building. The room felt very modern, nice controls for the lighting, very good shower, can't fault it, except it is very small, but adequate for the price you pay. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoshuaCaleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 1,147 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2014

I stayed here when i went to see Kendrick Lamar play in Birmigham. This was my first visit and i was not let down. When i first rang the hotel i thought it sounded a bit dodgy as i paid card over the phone and was a bit anxious who i was really talking to.. It was the cheapest hotel i found after searching and i thought it was a B&b at first but when i arrived i was amazed. The rooms are like little cabins and it is all very creative, small and snug! My favourite part was there is no windows so no annoying waking up by the sun through the curtains in the morning (i have very sensitive eyes!) very nice experienced and a good location as i was only a stones throw away from the 02 arena.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manriffick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

A perfect location for my 2 night stay and a show at the Symphony Hall which is only a 5 minute walk away. The best thing about my room was the comfort of the bed and I have stayed in a few of these mini room hotels before. Now to some faults with my room...no catch on bathroom door/ missing, only half the channels on the TV were available and the worst fault was as the day went on the drains in the wet room stank for whatever reason I do not know

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Relaxaway9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Booked this to see Prince at LG Arena. Hotel in the heart of Birmingham, just next to the Mailbox Centre so if the roads in Birmingham confuse you, head for there and the car park or use the cheaper Town Hall car park also next to the Mailbox.
Hotel situated next to rail lines but no noise from them. Lobby is welcoming and has a library of sorts.
Easy check in, now if you have travelled on P & O Ferries out of Hull you'll know how confusing the room numbering is and after 2 attempts we found ours, again much like a ships cabin, small with wet room shower/wc but ok. Room under the bed bor bags and the air con worked.
Bed was very comfy and tv was fixed to the wall above the bed, volume was limited though.
Hotel was easy walk to train station and canal bars and restaurants.
We paid £33 for a nights stay and would recommend this hotel, modern, chic and fun, staff friendly and not dressed in boring corporate uniforms.
Ship ahoy!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

At just 40 a night this city centre hotel is a real steal. Yes the rooms are tiny, ours was cabin style but had a decent bed, tv, wetroom style shower/toilet. It was a great location for us for the o2 academy and also pre concert drinks at the trendy brindley place both just minutes away. Would stay again for sure.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank guy_of_gisbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I stayed at this hotel while i was on a training course. Found the staff very friendly and helpful. Free wi fi, large tv and a good size wet room. Only moan i have is rooms are a little small but the comfy double bed made up for this. Really enjoyed my 4 night stay. Would go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulfearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Booked nite nite room only a couple of nights before I stayed so payed £60 .I stayed in room 159 on the first floor.Took me a while to find room as its like a maze.Room was ok and clean, bit strange not having any windows but was only there to sleep. The lights are on a control panel by the door which took a while to sort out what was what. The wet room was nice and clean and quite efficient. Nice clean towels and plenty of room. Coffee and tea making facilities were good.Staff were friendly and polite. Would stay there again.

Room Tip: Think all rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baggie15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#32 of 118 in Birmingham
1,037 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Ladywood
EasyHotel Birmingham
EasyHotel Birmingham
#3 of 118 in Birmingham
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#41 of 118 in Birmingham
1,315 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Edgbaston
Hallmark Hotel Birmingham Strathallan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nitenite Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nitenite Birmingham

Address: Centenary Plaza 18 Holliday Street | Centenary Plaza, Birmingham B1 1TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £35 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nitenite Birmingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Nitenite Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nitenite Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Nitenite Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Nitenite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing