We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“small but cute”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nitenite Birmingham
Ranked #63 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Llanfair, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“small but cute”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

great place
cheap rooms very small no window but has a tv channel so could see view from roof
bit like a cabin on boat ideal or 1/2 nights
would stay again
great staff clean rooms tea coffee and let me store my luggage when i checked out

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan2706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamGM, General Manager at Nitenite Birmingham, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. it sound like you enjoyed your stay and summed it up really well. it's great to hear you would stay again and the you found the baggage store to be very useful. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    396
    203
    85
    68
See reviews for
30
394
188
256
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Room was small but very clean. Receptionist that greeted us was lovely. Cheap and cheerful for one nights stay. Wouldn't not recommend for long stays due to the size of the rooms!
Only problem we had was room 001 was near the main exit to reception so could hear the door bang shut every time someone went through it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
Thank Ambrose19752014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamGM, General Manager at Nitenite Birmingham, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for reviewing your stay and found the hotel to be very cosy!
I take onboard your comments with regard to the banging door and will have our maintenance team rectify this immediately. we hope you will return to nitenite again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

It's a cosy place there's no doubt about it. Room upon room upon room all identical as you go into a warren of corridors to your own little pod deep within the bowels of the hotel. It's a bed, a small desk and a wet room. A cubicle space that's about the size of a box bedroom altogether. A control panel by the door gives you command over various lights and air conditioning etc. There's a TV set into the wall, a kettle and cups etc and the bathroom was clean and easy to use. Yes, it's cosy, very cosy. If you were with another person it might be a little too intimate, but when you're on your own I think it's brill. Excellent price and with a premier inn on the other side of the road you can pop over to buy a breakfast in the morning.

Room Tip: They provide cereal and toast downstairs in the morning, I didn't realise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamGM, General Manager at Nitenite Birmingham, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. Our rooms are cosy and we think its a great concept, so we are glad to hear you feel the same. As you mentioned we do offer a continental breakfast in the morning and also a 'Grab and Go' breakfast too. maybe you'll try these on your next visit to nitenite Birmingham.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

This was a perfect place to crash after a night out with the missus. Any more then one night and we would of killed each other through lack of space but you get what you pay for. I quite liked the boat/cabin feel, I could pretend I was on a luxurious cruise in the Caribbean... Not Birmingham.

Anyway the shower was amazing, bed comfy, mood lighting perfect. I didn't notice any noise... Might of been because I was paralytic or because their wasn't any.

Now... As we pack away our stuff I check every corner, every draw, every crevice (didn't take long) to make sure I have left nothing. What do I find!? A pair of crusty, designer, multicoloured pants under the bed. Not my style, and definitely not my girlfriends. After realising we have been sleeping above these we tell reception. The male on reception looks shocked and embarrassed and can only apologise.

We don't like to cause a fuss and accept the apology. Maybe we are too soft but everything else was as perfect as it could be. Maybe our fee for our room could be spent on eye tests for maids or hiring sniffer dogs to hunt out such objects in the future. Given this unexpected surprise we would stay here again.

Book here if you like cheap rooms with a great location... Or if you have a used underwear fetish.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JamesWhite22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamGM, General Manager at Nitenite Birmingham, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your review on a recent visit to nitenite cityhotels Birmingham, we are really please to hear that you enjoyed the cabin style rooms and felt you could pretend to be on an exotic Island!
I am truly shocked by your discovery in the room and this will be investigated as it is something i would hope never to happen. Our head housekeeper has been informed of this and will be undertaking further training with the team.

We do hope you will return to the hotel again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed one night at the Nite Nite following a friends birthday party in Birmingham. Overall it was good value, one of the cheapest rates in Birmingham for this standard. Breakfast is extra on top, which we didn't go for. The rooms are small with no windows, so it can feel a bit claustraphobic, but you get what you pay for. Roomy enough bed and shower/toilet cubicle and very clean. Other guests can be a bit noisy, the hotel tends to attract youngsters on nights out, but this didn't seem to affect us once we'd gone to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MforModern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamGM, General Manager at Nitenite Birmingham, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay here at nitenite cityhotels Birmingham - it sounds like you enjoyed your time with us and found the pod rooms to suit your requirements.

We look forward to welcoming you back to nitenite again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The nitenite hotel in Birmingham worked perfect for my purpose of attending a conference that allowed me to be very close to the ICC and to have wireless internet in the room - and the price is unbeatable for what it offers! The room is on the small side, as expected, but everything is very clean and works well. Not having a window didn't bother me at all, as I was only there to sleep anyway. There is a live view over Birmingham when turning on the TV, so I could always tell what the weather was like (and what to wear) despite not having a window. The room does not have a closet but two fixed clothes hangers on the wall.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamGM, General Manager at Nitenite Birmingham, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review nitenite cityhotels Birmingham, It sounds like you figured out how to use the space in the rooms just as we planned and found the skyline view to be of use!
We hope we will see you return to nitenite in the not to distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

OK, the rooms are very small - probably the smallest you'll ever see.
I stay on my own, I can't imagine how two people would cope, specially if they had more than one bag.
And they have no windows - and the TV is no substitute.
And the corridors can seem very confusing and claustrophobic.
BUT:
1. It is very clean and modern.
2. If you book ahead it is very cheap for a city-centre hotel.
3. In a weird way the room can seen very comforting - sort of womb-like!
4. The beds are incredibly comfortable.

It is usually very quiet - but from time to time it can be noisy.

There is no onsite parking, and the street outside is usually parked up. Local multi-storeys are very expensive.

But for less than £40 a night it's a steal!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BirminghamGM, General Manager at Nitenite Birmingham, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay and also for the positive comments, we work really hard to keep our prices down and the advance purchase option is always the best way to go when you know your staying.
Local parking can sometimes get expensive and we are in the process of negotiating some local deals to bring our guest another cost saving. so hopefully we will have this in place for your next visit we hope you will make in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#30 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#24 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#31 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,157 reviews
Ladywood
pentahotel Birmingham
pentahotel Birmingham
#12 of 118 in Birmingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nitenite Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nitenite Birmingham

Property: Nitenite Birmingham
Address: Centenary Plaza 18 Holliday Street | Centenary Plaza, Birmingham B1 1TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#32 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nitenite Birmingham 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nitenite Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nitenite Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Nitenite Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Nitenite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing