We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great concept, great value, enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nitenite Birmingham
Ranked #72 of 118 Hotels in Birmingham
Reviewed 19 February 2009

The hotel in right in the heart of Birmingham, a five minutes walk from bars on Broad Street, the shops in the Bull Ring and two minutes from the restaurants in the Mailbox.
The hotel check-in was the most efficient I have experienced and the staff were friendly.
The room was as they say on the website, it was clean and functional and they throw in free wifi and films on the huge TV at the end of the bed.

The parking is £13 across the road but I am guessing parking is at a premium at all hotels in the city. Given that the hotel stay was £39 I was not fussed.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorenzoL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

975 - 981 of 1,122 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2009

I have stayed at this hotel with my better half several times.

Location: Ideal for the city centre / Birmingham new street station and also the mailbox shopping centre.

Service: The reception staff are always friendly and happy to offer assistance if you need any

Room: Double bed, two hangers (attached to the wall not in a cupboard), small desk, air con, wet room (with towels), large flat screen tv and tea/coffee making facilities. They are happy to provide you with a hair dryer or extra towels if you need them. They have also recently added bottles of water, wi fi and free blockbuster movies to the rooms. The latter feature is better than I anticipated. The rooms are always clean.

Words of warning: The room is very small and not advisable for claustrophobics. The wet room door is made from frosted glass, but can easily make out people's silhouettes through the door. So you need to be fairly comfortable with the person you’re sharing with. The noise level can fluctuate depending on who is staying in the rooms around you: we have had completely quite evenings but also some noisy ones.

Booking: We always book online using nite nite’s website and the transactions have always gone smoothly. The standard price of a room is very reasonable and at different times of year they have offers.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Post-It-Purple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2009

Stayed at the Nitenite hotel for 1 night on Feb 13th. Its in a perfect location if your in Birmingham for the shopping or the Nightlife as its a 5-10minute walk to the centre for either. The rooms are small but are clean and tidy , the girl on reception was very friendly and checking in and out took less than 2 minutes. Highly recommend this hotel, we will not bother looking elsewhere when we return to Birmingham. Cheap, friendly, clean and in a great location.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GlosSausage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2009

Booked this hotel after reading reviews on Trip Advisor & because of it's price & proximity to the Mailbox building (it is very close to a direct pathway).
It has no parking, but you can park on the street subject to the usual charges.
The receptionist who greeted me was amongst the most courteous & helpful I have ever met; offering me all the information I could ever need but without going into "corporate mode."
The room was small, as expected, but there just seemed to be enough room for everything I had with me.
There were a couple of fixed hangers on the wall and the usual hook on the back of my door where I hung my suiter.
The bathroom/wetroom was fab and quite roomy.
For the location the prices are really competitive as you get a work desk, tea & coffee, a monster TV, complimentary films & wi-fi.
Breakfast in the adjoining café was good value but the choice was limited & the hot food looked like it could have been a lot fresher.
The café also served evening snacks etc. but I decided against it after I had experienced the breakfast offering; the Mailbox is full of restaurants & also has a 6:00 - 23:00 Tesco so I definitely didn't go hungry.
I will make a repeat booking next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonny-Northerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2009

I have stayed in hundreds of hotels and for the money £59 this is as good as any £200 hotel. Cant fault it for the money as long as you can cope with the 'pod' style rooms!

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MattBCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2009

Was advised to book this room by my friend who lives just round the corner in birmingham.

Can say the whole concept is fantastic, the wetroom is a brilliant idea, and the shower was one of the best i have had in ages, the lighting is excellent, and the bed i think was a memory foam and was more comfortable than my own.

The cafe bar next to the hotel had a good selection of drinks and snacks and it was within a short walk of all the major attractions.

Downsides

The Tv picture was a little fuzzy in my room at least which after a night out can make you feel a bit odd.

And due to my poor circulation i found the heating to be tempramental, and woke up either because i was too hot or too cold 3 times during the night,

The lack of parking is an issue, luckily i managed to time it right and park on the street outside the hotel, for £5 and then the sunday was free, I feel that they could offer a subsidised parking in the multi-storey oppisite.


And i want to know where they got the lamps from in their lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kasteel182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2009

I spent one night in this hotel on a small trip. This is a very nice hotel, and very atypic.
The room are somehow (very) small (might be a problem for claustrophobic?), but very clean and built with modern design in mind. You get a big bed (very conformtable), flat TV screen, a small desk (with complimentary coffee) and a nice bathroom. It seems there are only 1 or 2 staff people at the front desk (sufficient).
The hotel is quiet ; there is a bar in the lobby where you can take a breakfast too (£6 for a full english breakfast).
Given the price (<£50 for early booking), and the central location (2min from Broad street), it is a must see in Birmingham.
There are covered parkings all around the hotel, or you can park on the street too (free from staruday 6pm and sunday).
ps: looks like wifi will be available from February 2009.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank tarik80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#33 of 118 in Birmingham
1,002 reviews
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#4 of 118 in Birmingham
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#43 of 118 in Birmingham
1,262 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#21 of 118 in Birmingham
4,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nitenite Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nitenite Birmingham

Address: Centenary Plaza 18 Holliday Street | Centenary Plaza, Birmingham B1 1TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range: £36 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Nitenite Birmingham 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nitenite Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nitenite Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Nitenite Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Nitenite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing