We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very clean and tidy room with EXCELLENT service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nitenite Birmingham
Ranked #66 of 117 Hotels in Birmingham
Birmingham, Amsterdam, Dan Haag
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very clean and tidy room with EXCELLENT service.”
Reviewed 19 August 2009

I stayed here for three nights. The location is very convenience as it's very near to both the shopping areas and the concert hall! The room is small but cozy. Love the size of the bed. Also, I had a good shower. I arrived couple hours before check in time but receptionist let me check in. The reception staff was nice and helpful especially the manager Rory, who was extremely helpful with my problems. The price is very good for a clean room near city centre with good service.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lokyu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    407
    212
    87
    70
See reviews for
31
403
193
263
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2009

Recommended for complete luxury including free wi-fi, huge flat screen television, power shower, comfy bed, tea/coffee etc as well as a choice of free new movies... The location is great and although we missed having a window in the room and a bit of space, we quickly adapted and saved £££'s!!! Good luck to Nitenite who will hopefully expand to other areas of the country too...

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank discoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hong kong
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2009

The location is very convenience to the traveller because it's in the city centre of Birmingham and next to the hotel there have a quite famous shopping mall, we can go for shopping and dinner!!! I think the price is lower in this location and the room is cleanly and tidy. In addition, there have a huge plasma TV, make me a bit surprise!!! :P
Overall, staff is helpful and polite especially the manager!!! We had a wonderful time in this hotel!!!

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cattt52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2009

We stayed at Nitenite for two nights in August. The location couldn't be better, right next door to the Mailbox where you'll find a huge choice of bars and restaurants. Although the rooms are tiny (and don't have windows) there's something uniquely querky about them. I guess you could say that have a feel of staying in a luxury yacht cabin. Despite their small size, the rooms are very well equipped and come complete with a huge plasma TV, a small desk, tea & coffee making facilities and a perfectly adequate bathroom (shower only). Complimentary bottled water is left in the rooms daily and FREE wi-fi available for the duration of your stay. A lovely reception area gives you a pleasent first impression. For car parking use the Britannia car park (right outside the hotel) on Holiday St or park on the street for FREE after 6pm Saturday and all day Sunday. Would definately recommend.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaydogf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2009

In concept this should be a great hotel, especially for business travellers, but it just did not deliver.

When I travel for work I want a few things, in order of importance:
1. Comfortable Bed
2. Good Shower
3. Free Wi-Fi
4. Room Service
5. Iron in room
6. Fitness centre

This hotel delivered only half of these, admitedly the top 3 but it has prompted me to add some extras:
1. A window
2. Mobile reception in the room.

If you are considering having more than 1 person stay in a room I'd direct you to their own website. en-suite rooms a a huge 6.8 square meters. You cannot comprehend that till you see how small the rooms actually are.

Would I stay here again: NO.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greek_Geeza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Birmingham hotels

Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2009

We stayed here for two nights and couldn't wait to leave. To be honest, we should have known what we were getting into, we had read the reviews on tripadvisor but were still unprepared for the size of the rooms. It was just not our cup of tea. If you are not inclined towards claustrophobic feelings and you don't need daylight, stay here. I can imagine some people will not be bothered, most staying here were just down for the weekend to go out partying and did not seem to bothered about where they were going to stay (or so it seemed). Many revellers coming back to the hotel at all hours, waking up everyone on the corridor. I would pay the extra few pounds to stay in the City Inn.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank priceprom123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2009

Arrived a couple of hours early before allowed check in time, and the receptionist let us check in there and then no problems.the room, tiny but accomadating for a good nights shut eye.one night is plenty enough for a visit and did the job.an extra night here and my claustrophobia(which i never knew exsited until my stay here)would of made me nauseus.the rooms are like cabins on a ferry but without the bobbing.one more niggle,average volume whirring noise that seemed to be coming from the bathroom in room 155 was a little annoyance.switched all remote apps off and removed door/app card but still whirrrrring.overall, good for one night only.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireKittylitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Birmingham hotels
Ladywood
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
Bloc Hotel Birmingham
#26 of 117 in Birmingham
967 reviews
Ladywood
Hotel ibis budget Birmingham Centre
Ladywood
easyHotel Birmingham
easyHotel Birmingham
#9 of 117 in Birmingham
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jurys Inn Birmingham
#20 of 117 in Birmingham
3,837 reviews
Ladywood
Hampton by Hilton Birmingham Broad Street
Ladywood
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
ibis Styles Birmingham Centre
#41 of 117 in Birmingham
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nitenite Birmingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nitenite Birmingham

Property: Nitenite Birmingham
Address: Centenary Plaza 18 Holliday Street | Centenary Plaza, Birmingham B1 1TB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Birmingham > Ladywood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Birmingham
#32 Business Hotel in Birmingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nitenite Birmingham 3*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nitenite Birmingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nitenite Birmingham Hotel Birmingham
Nitenite Hotel Birmingham
Birmingham Nitenite Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing